Wednesday's Judgement

35 36
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hey People!

Hope your Wednesday went well? Mine was full of "not so good" surprise. Today supposed to be my off day, so I slept late Yesterdays with the intention of not waking up early. Yes, I slept around 2:00am and still woke up by 4:30am, that's because I've mastered the habit of waking up at this exact time. Yeah, I was surprised when I found myself awake by this time.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️

I wanted to go back to sleep but the conscience of "you've not really engaged to the fullest here (readcash)" oozed out and I lost the interest of sleeping.

I picked up my phone and started engaging, I replied comments on my previous article, read People's articles and attended to messages on WhatsApp. I did that till 7:00am and I enjoyed the moment. I can't remember the last time I stayed on bed till 7am. So I was very happy and wanted more but...

  • An emergency call came

I was still on bed when my phone rang, I checked to see that it was my manager, I was reluctant to pick but I finally picked and the conservation ensued;

Me: Hello, good morning sir

Manager: Good morning Kingsley, how are you?

Me: I'm very good sir.

Manager: Okay, please I want to beg you for a favour, could you resume work now, I have an emergency and I need you around.

I was shocked, I didn't know what to reply him, a part of me said I should lie that I'd be traveling out of the town, but I killed the idea because he knows me very well. A part of me said said I should tell him that I'm feeling sick but...that lie won't go well. After much deliberation, I agreed to go

Time was around 8am already, I sluggishly got up from bed, took my bathe and dressed up. I was wondering what could be the reason that made him to call,is it that that auditors are around and want to check my records? I pondered on this but I have no fear...as long as I'm not stealing money.

I came out and took a public motorbike to office, while on the bike, a lot thoughts were sparking my brain but I just neglected to save my soft mind.

  • Why the emergency call?

I got to the office and I was welcomed by my fellow staffs, some of them were surprised why I was around while some were already aware. I didn't asked any of them, so I went straight to meet the manger to know why I was called. He opened up that the lady that's supposed to work in my position for the day was asked to go home by him. He explained what she did and I didn't contribute that much...I was just nodding my head (there are things I don't like involving myself).

Okay, the lady came with a "bomb shot"(a very short nicker) to work after being warned severally not to. She was asked why she came like that and she gave silly excuse. Manager gave him two options, either to go home and change or go home and never come back for the day (cancelation of the day's work), the lady chose to cancel the Work for the day... ofcourse that's Reduction of salary.

  • Panel of judgement

Image source

After the whole scenario when manager had left, the ladies gathered to judge the matter. Some were in support of what manager did while some were in support of the lady.

Those in support of the lady said, she explained to him that all her clothes were wet because she hung the clothes outside yesterday while she came to work and rain crazily poured on the clothes. You know what, these People are the set of her friends so they must back her up. They accused manager for being wicked and not being considerate.

Meanwhile the other group opposed her manners and supported the manager for what he did. They pointed that out that even if all ber trousers were soaked with rain water, she should have won the three pairs of trousers she bought three days ago. According to what they said, they said the lady made it clear that it's because of the work that made her to buy the trousers.

You should know where these people belong, they are not her friends. Lol

I was sitting and watching them deliberate as if they were to be paid by backing their favorites. Like, ladies have strength to argue! Hahah🤣. I didn't uttered any word, I was just looking and observing their displays...(there are things I don't get myself into)

After this section of deliberation, I was expecting it to die off there but it didn't, they talked about the whole issue till we closed. I wonder how tomorrow would be if the Lady resumes work.

Sorry for bringing this rant your way today today, I couldn't come up with a good topic so I decided to write on how I spent my Wednesday.

Thank you for reading

25th May 2022

12
$ 1.83
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So lucky that your boss have some employee like that, that instead of lying just to cut iff the idea to come you around is a thing. God bless you by the way. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, he was Lucky I was around too. If I wasn't around or maybe I travelled out of town, it would have been difficult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guy na "bum shot" o 😆 better correct am.

That lady and her friends are very silly sha, why will anybody defend wearing a skimpy dress to a work place as of she's working in a strip club? So they want to tell me now that rain drenched alsl her clothes and the only thing remaining is that bum shot? Devil dey learn for where those ladies dey

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Bum shot? I'm a full time learner🤣.

As in eh! Just look at the backup😴. I was looking at them from afar taking minutes for my article 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, thank God you didn't pick a side, cause if you had done, tomorrow would have said it all. 😅 ladies and gossip.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Swears, I would have turned to a topic the next day🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What are friends are for, hi hi they support each other,

Anyway, I salute you as you choose not to lie and go to work.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, she really has a strong supportive group of friends that would back her up anytime anyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dressing provatively could be dangerous to a woman. You know this is 🇳🇬 that a lot If criminals get away with their crimes. God forbid some thing happens now and she loses her life in the process, you will start hearing "justice for so so person"... And that will be the end of it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's is it, once it happens, we will all start fighting for justice and neglecting what caused it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hypocrisy and Nigerians. I like the fact that you weren't part of their Judgement. Nothing satisfies humans. I'm sure, some of those her so called friends, might have been happy she was embarrassed and sent home, and they are only just pretending. It hurts me more though when I see men join them too. Total Nonsense, isn't it..?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha🤣. By me Joining them is like I'm turning to a woman na. That's not my thing at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I perceive that the people talking in favor and again the lady in question are all ladies. Isn't it? If i was there, i would've not supported her as well, the excuse she gave was not reasonable enough. How would you put all your clothes outside, that's a life. I love what your boss did, he gave her options to choose from, not his own direct order.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ofcourse they were all ladies...you know 🤣. Yes, I didn't believed all her clothes actually got wet, that's a big lie🤦🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me I support emotion more than profession. But you prove that you are professional one and do every thing right way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, thank you bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire your professionalism. I don't like people who like to involve their selves to someone's issue. Weather the lady is telling the truth or not they must not talk about her the whole day as if they use her as their other way of bond.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah, that's ladies for you. I was surprised when they kept bringing up the matter again again again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least it's another day, another pay for you. Let them bicker lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha, yes my brother. It all worked out good for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha my group of friends are like that also, like we can talk the same topic the whole day haha..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah🤣, women are created this way. They can discuss a topic over and over again without getting tired

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes haha, I don't know why were like that 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you called them panel of judges 😂😂Work drama is interesting when you're just observing lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm telling you, I was observing and more like taking minutes of their discussion for my article. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And he was the audience... Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's ladies for you ooo. They can argue like😂😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah🤣, it's in their Gene. And any guy arguing like a lady has a gene of woman in them 🏊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.... Argue like what? They are coming for you oo....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noo I don't have that kind of energy😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You better find one.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Summary;; argument satisfy them like food and you are....🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👀 I am......... What do you want to hear. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol🤣. Where is DM? let me tell you there. I Dnt mind mind meeting you on FB, IG or Twitter, I know WhatsApp is gonna be tough to release. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago