Stupid things we've done for love

18 47
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

It's a SUNDAY AFTERNOON here(at the time of writing), everywhere is dazzling with Sunday groove. Hope you are doing good? Please be fine.

I was battling with writer's block when I came back from church and I decided to move around in some of the websites I pick stuffs from. Yeah, I stumbled at a thread that talked about the "mumu" things we've all done for the sake of love.

"Mumu" means foolish

"Breakfast" means Heartbreak

Immediately I saw the caption, I started reminiscing the funny and foolish things I've done for a girl all in the name of love. Mehn! I was swimming in laughter bringing out these memories...🀣🀦. But I'm not here to talk about mine because I'm not yet ready to be laughed by some of you(yes, I know you, you, you and you).

Hold on! But we've all experienced this in our love race, you can't tell me you didn't do any thing that seems stupid while trying to woo that lady.

What I saw on the site really got me laughing and I want to share;

This guy had a motorcycle accident trying in the year 2002 when he was doing anything possible to revive their relationship. He was admitted in the clinic and the didn't bothered to check on him

Omo! This is the real breakfast (Heartbreak) we are talking about 🀣. Imagine taking bullet for someone you're crushing on and he/she doesn't care🀣

________________________

She was at home when the boyfriend brought another lady to spend the night with, she has to excuse them in order not the cause trouble

This girl must be a well disciplined child of her parents, she was trained not to chase problem, no matter what. What a good girl 🀣

________________________

This guy said trusting a woman is the most foolish thing he has done in the name of love

Are you reasoning what I'm reasoning? This guy must have chopped series of breakfast in the pot of woman and he's not doing again till God comes. Hahah 🀣

________________________

This lady almost killed herself when she was Heartbroken via cheat, to the extent of taking kerosene to terminate her life.

My people will say, love is not for the faint hearted, if you're not strong, please kindly stay off the pitch of love

________________________

This smart guy was crushing on a guy, accumulating pick up lines to shoot a good shots, but unfortunately it turned out sour before he could manifest because a guy had occupied the space already.

Hey! Where are the guys??? A lot of you(US) fall on this category. I've experienced this several times and .... it's like I'm still experiencing oo! Lol🀣.

Well, if you are liking a girl, use one day to study her moves and shoot the shots as soon as you could. Delay is dangerous 🀷

________________________

Boyfriend and girlfriend exchanging undies.

OMG! I find this odd and at same time hilarious 🀣

________________________

This young man knelt down in public, begging the his girlfriend to tell him a hidden secret and the girl refused

Jeeeez! I'm imagining the scenario right now, kneeling down publicly to beg a lady an info and the girl bluntly refused babe work away. Haaa! This is the reason I don't buy the idea of public proposal.

________________________

Wow! His girlfriend was sick, he prayed to God for the sickness to be transferred to his body...and the prayer worked. The girl got healed and he became sickness.

Where are they seeing this kind of love na?!!

________________________

She loved her boyfriend more than herself and she considered it to be stupid

I better reserve my comment on this 🀐🀐🀐.

________________________

....and many more.

Love is really stupid, when it comes it renders the parties involved "senseless" to some certain things. I remember when one of my friends said he can't fall in love again because of what had happened in the past, mehn! When he finally fell in love, he totally lost his sense to love. Lol🀣.

What are the foolish things you've done for love's sake? Tell us in the comment section.

All screenshots taken from nairaland

Lead image from freepik

Thank you for reading

So sorry I haven't been seen in your blog since yesterday, it's weekend here and it's tough for me. I'll catch up very soon. Thanks for understanding

29th May 2022

12
$ 1.18
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

βœ‹πŸΎπŸ˜‚πŸ€šπŸΎ the guy that connected his girlfriend's sickness, that's the most funniest,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's how love is. We sometimes let our emotions rule us and do things that we may or may not regret later on.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I just dey laugh πŸ˜‚ thank God I didn't do any of these stupid things sha, I no dey ever carry relationship for head and if I notice one is already looking like stress, I will just quietly leave, I no get power

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, it was last few years I got this relationship tip; "don't overdo relationship", and it's been helping me. If you see the way I ghost these days eehhh 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love can make you believe in everything, but we should always consider ourselves. Learn to love yourself first before you invest love. If you know its one sided learn to accept it don't force someone to love you. The best feeling is when you know that the one you love, loves you in return.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We only realized what we did after and just laugh about it because we already moved on ..πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, when we remember all those moments, luagh gushes out uncontrollably 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember fetching water for one girl like that way back then, I did everything possible to win her heart, she still insulted me when I asked her out..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Omo!🀣🀣🀣🀣 This is highest. And I know you laughed over the insult because of love 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sick for 2weeks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ’° what am I seeing fgs. Those people are crazy. I wish I saw your own though 😏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol🀣. Those crazy moments are worth remembering. My own case go scatter this platform 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make e scatter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have really done crazy things for love especially for crush, it was fun then but when we look back at it, it looks funny

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wahala! I thought it's only us that fall and get up with this love a thing... I no know say you belong oo 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, we do a lot of things in love, wow, I think the craziest thing I've ever done for love is sneak out of my house when I was younger to see a boy I was dating back then.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha🀣. And hope you were not caught? You'll receive enough beating 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it really becomes stupid when trouble comes and has to end one's life by drinking kerosene.

$ 0.02
1 year ago