Say No to Drugs

25 39
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Say no to drugs

Hello beautiful people!

Good morning here, hope you're good doing fine? The weather here at night has been so friendly with coolness because of constant rain and that's the kinda of season I love so much.

I have a fictional story to share about "weed".

Image source

Hey! I don't mean "grass on farmland" weed. The weed here is refered to as marijuana🚬(drugs)

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️

I had just moved out of my parents house
and was sharing a room with my "friend". I had no idea he smoked weed, despite his suspicious movements and signature weed scent(or is that odour?). Barely two weeks after moving in with him, my worst fears were confirmed as he started bringing home his weed smoking buddies and they would Occassionally roll a wrap and smoke it right there in the room or mix the weed with beans or spagehtti.

Being a very curious person I always wondered what made them happy after smoking, so I decided to find out for myself(wrong move🧘). It was a very hot day in february, a saturday I think it was, my friend was out as usual. I searched
everywhere for his stash but couldn't find it so I decided to go and Get mine.

I arrived the weed joint all sweaty and nervous, half expecting to get muged but nobody seemed to be aware of my presence there, they were all on different planets expect one and I concluded that he must be the seller, so I approached him and the following conversation ensued:

Me: how far(How are you)?
Weed seller: I dey(I'm good)
Me: i wan buy weed(I want to buy weed)
Weed seller: how many parcel?
Me: parcel keh? Yeeey!, I just need small
Weed seller: *laughs really hard* You must be a learner.

Apparently, a parcel of weed is that small wrap, I didn't know that. I thought it was something very large. I gave him N1,000($2) and he gave me a tiny wrap
of weed with a white paper, I was suprised when he gave me N950($1.95) as change. I couldn't beleive weed was that cheap.

On my way home, I decided not to smoke it but mix it with beans because I thought that it will be better that way (another wrong move🧘).

Long story short, I cooked beans and added the whole weed, ate it and called my friend, I told him "Bro I just ate weed oo and nothing happened to me this one that you people will eat and be feeling funky, iIdon chop am oo!". My friend was like "Hmmm you are a strong man oo"

  • It has happened!

I decided to take a quick nap before doing laundry, I woke up about 20 minutes later on the floor I was banging my head on the floor, and I couldn't stop, my heart beat was so audible and fast, everything was extrabright and extra loud.
After a few minutes of head banging, I was able to get up from the floor, I felt as if I had just gained access to a part of my mind that I never knew existed previously, it was scary and cool at the same time. I could feel the blood flowing in my veins(you have to experience it to believe it. Though I strongly advise against it🧐), I felt so uncomfortable in the room, it felt like I was in an oven, suddenly a voice in my head whispered "Hey off your clothes", I obeyed.

The voice came again "Oya now run", that was when I realised that the weed had taken effect so I decided to take a shower to see if it will calm me down, but the water felt so hot on my skin, so hot I ran out of the bathroom.

I called my friend to see if he could help me make sense of what was going on but he laughed at me, he asked me the quantity of weed I took and I told him I
used a whole parcel, he said "guyyyyy b you have f*cked up, if you don't sleep in the next 30mins, you will run mad oo, go to a chemist shop so you could explain yourself".

By this time things had escalated, I had a severe itch at the back of my head that wouldn't go away no matter how hard I scratched and I was convinced that the
beating in my chest was an evil spirit that could only be killed with a punch. I ran to my neighbour Ezekiel and told him to please punch me in the chest, telling him that if he doesn't, then I'll die. He hissed and walked out having had enough of such nonsense from the boys in the boys quarters.
The voice in my head came again "why don't you punch yourself in the chest or do you want to die?", I punched and punched but there was no difference.

The house was getting hotter, the voice in my head was getting louder, the itch in my head was getting worse, and the evil spirit in my chest was getting louder.

Then came the voice again "start running", so I started running but on getting outside in the sun, I felt so cold I was shivering but that didn't stopped me from running(I would have given Husain bolt a run for his money on that day).🤣

On getting to the chemist, I realised I was bare footed, I told him I had a severe headache I needed something
to make me sleep immediately, he gave me the drug and I chewed it right there in his presence, next I asked him to give me a drug for evil spirit🤣🤣, that was when he realised something was wrong with me and chased me out.

I got back home and tried to sleep but my
heart beat wouldnt let me, so I ran back out this time around to a nurse in the area, first thing she asked was "why don't you have your shoes on?" I told her
Jackie Chan collected my shoes🤓. I was finally able to explain my situation to her and she took me in, tied something around my elbow and injected me directly in the vein. I passed out
immediately only to wake around 1am or 2am in the middle of the night with the worst kind of hunger I have ever felt in my life.

I ate a whole loaf of butter field bread in one sitting without butter or tea. I came home to a hero's welcome, my friend told
me that it's like my head didn't withstand the manifestation but I'd be able to master it if I continue to practice.

The following day while the house was empty, I packed my "Ghana must go Bag" and like the prodigal son in the bible I went back home to my parents.

It's been a few years since that experience but the lesson I learnt is an unforgettable one. My curiosity hasn't gotten me in trouble again and my circle of friends have since changed.

________________________

This is what we call learning lessons the hard way. I know a lot of people that entered into full time street madness because they decided to give weed a try.

Say No to Drugs!

Thanks for reading

20th April 2022

19
$ 3.18
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Say no to drugs

Comments

What a fictional story 😂 .. it look so real.. well put together bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks so real like you know how the experience is like for those people taking it 😂 .. this is funny but quite true, I heard a case last week of a guy that ran mad because of this weed of a thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we did it because of oir curiosity, atleast you tried once, and don't do it next time haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes dear, our curiosity pushes us alot to do things we shouldn't do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to most things you wrote in this article, it's now as if I am reading my own story 😂 my roommate is a chain smoker, infact the guy na exhaust pipe and sometimes he brings his friends over and they smoke together. They also add it to food aswear and it's exactly beans or spaghetti, and sometimes rice. There was a day we left his girlfriend (now ex) at home and she cooked spaghetti and added weed, this girl started trekking around the community barefooted, we actually thought she had run mad 😆 weed na bad thing sha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The "exhaust pipe" off me 🤣🤣. I know of a guy that completely Went mad because he tried smoking. When it started, they chained him, injected, prayed and did all manners but the head is been destroyed, he's now roaming on the street now. This igbo get power

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also heard lots of stories of people going mad because of it and that's one of reasons why I have never taken weed, what if my head knock?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is how it should be, we should all work more on our personality and its strength for me to fall into those temptations when it comes to drugs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, when we build ourselves we don't fancy these drugs even if curiosity is pushing us to do them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅 Why am I reading this as if it was real?

What weed has turned some people into ehn, I still don't know their aim and why they so crave it like it's food.

Thank God it was fiction but it looks so real.

You carry your bag and Japa....Make person child no kill you 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

To me, these things are just like spirit, because most people do detest them form the beginning but they later find themselves doing it...and the end result most times is not funny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are aware that smoking is not good for human health and they even try it because they become addicted to it by the way your way of expressing all the thoughts are funny

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, they know it's not good but they do it out of curiosity and most time they end up being affected 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very good and informative article. It is necessary to spread this. Thank you very much for publishing it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, thank you for reading and Sharing bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes being curious is too bad, curiosity kills the cat. When I was 15-19 Im curious in different things, but Im afraid to try those things except for alcohol when I was in college my friend encourage me to drink with them and since its bad to reject their offer I tried it but to my dismay when I woke up in the morning my head hurts 🤕 I can't even concentrate, for that experience I never drink alcohol again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, curiosity to try something odd/dangerous could lead to an unwanted reaction. All these alcohol or drugs, I've never shown interest to partake because I know the possible outcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You entertain me throughout your article dear😂. The hardest way to learn the lesson but at least you did it just to experience and never do it again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, oftentimes we allow ourselves to learn lessons the hard way, when the thing has dealt with us. But it's better we learn from People's experiences

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want to live longer, I believe you don't do it again. Haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah🤣. It's a big lesson learnt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was funny way from the beginning to the end of the article 😂😂😂... You don learn your lesson and I'm sure you won't take overdose again

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's a big lesson learnt my brother 🤓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo 😅 I can't even hold my laugh at all, experience is the best teacher nii 😅 you are supposed to narrate your story for tv so other people won't try it nii. I know some people that smoke it though and I don't even want to know what they feel from it because it's not something fully good.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Most times eh, it's curiosity that pushes people to take all these things, they want to know how it tastes, they want to belong in the crew🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago