Religious: Same source of understanding but different interpretation

18 33
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Monday is here again with its workaholic vibes but how did you enjoyed your weekend, hope you had it good with enough relaxation to Match the best of Monday? My weekend was spent well.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

________________________

Disclaimer: This article is religious and it's not intentional to misquote any belief. All the scenarios were picked out from the bugs in my mind. Feel free to skip. Thanks.

________________________

What I have for us today is a little bit controversial, it's something I think about most times and just let my thought be, because there's no one on earth that's going to give me an answer. Sometimes I just wish I could meet God and table the issue before Him, talking one on one and I'll pour my heart asking all th questions I've gathered.

We have our individual brain to think about anything, both the good and the bad. Most times my brain settles for thoughts that fight corruption in the world, to get the solutions to the problem but after the "kitikiti and katakata"(helterskelter), I'll find out that I'm doing myself no good with those thoughts because a solution wouldn't come out.

WHY DO WE HAVE DIFFERENT INTERPRETATIONS OF THE GOSPEL WHEN WE ARE SERVING THE SAME GOD?

Image source

Wait, before you think and Conclude fast on this get me first, if we say we are getting help(inspiration, understanding, wisdom) from the Holy spirit (that's what a lot of us say), why then we don't have a single interpretation to a subject?

During one of the sermons of last month in my church, the senior Pastor made a comment about eating in the dream, I tried hard not to assimilate it because it'll start fighting in my brain to go and make research but the thought refused to go.

Yes, I was trying to get along with the sermon and benefit from it and not pondering on "why this is so why not so". But seriously, that's how it's supposed to be, we get more understanding when we make research on a thing.

He said there's nothing wrong to eat in dream because it's never recorded in the Bible that satan Poisoned People that ate in dreams. He said if at all we find ourselves eating in dream, then it's God feeding us because Satan can not come up with that idea that will be beneficiary to us because he's wicked to humanhood.

I heard it and I got the understanding, shaking my head in confirmation on what he just said. But within me, it was hard to settle within me because I've heard of the OTHER SIDE (the opposite) countless times. And anyways, I don't give attention to dreams because I find the numerous meaning attached to them as superstitious.

Hold on, I'm heading somewhere...

I didn't brought the dream issue to quote my Pastor wrong, no!

My point is, I've heard also from top clergies preaching about this dream issue some of them concurred that eating in dream is bad and evil. Yes, that's my point!

Why do these clergies have different understanding on the same subject when they ear and are guided by the same Holy spirit? Or Holy spirit has two dimensions?🤷

Are you getting it?

I'm not trying to say some of them are less spiritual, no! These men are known to control the things of the spirit with a good evidence of biblical Pattern but they end up having different understanding on the same topic.

Okay, let's leave the dream dream case aside.

Currently we have division in the Christian sectors about a common belief on spirituality and being rich. A lot of them are against preaching prosperity in church saying it's deviating people away from the right purpose of the church of Christ while those preaching prosperity in their churches back up their reasons for preaching prosperity in their churches with biblical proofs.

I know what I'm saying, woke of them I've seen fighting the property preaching are not begging for food, they don't just just like it because they claim it's not God's agenda, while at the other end also, some of them that are spreading prosperity words in church are not begging for food too, most of them are wealthy (not with church money), they just believe it's not God's agenda for His children to be poor, hence the preaching of the prosperity gospel. Meanwhile, these two set of people have biblical backup to their reasons.

Now, does it mean that the Holy spirit have different version to these people that reveals different things or let's say, gives them different understanding?

Please I'm stopping here in order not to step on People's beliefs.

What do you have to say about those scenarios?

This was originally published on blurt

Thanks for reading

15th August 2022

11
$ 1.00
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Everyone has his or her interpretation of the bible and scriptures. Most interpretation are based on human knowledge and not that of the spirit.

The higher you learn, the more you understand things. Most of our pastors aren't educated enough to know some certain things and that why they speak and preach fallacy.

Imagine someone telling me 5G is what brings about COVID-19 (no insult to any pastor).

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You see this topic eh, it can't be overemphasized. If all these pastors agree that they're preaching from their own understanding and not "Holy spirit told me" it'd make sense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They won't want to admit na, they will be forming spokesman of God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All those men of God usually expect their followers to just accept whatever they say without asking questions. These thoughts you are having now, i started having them many years ago and i have asked many people questions about them but nobody could give a reasonable answer. if e too much dem go tell you say make you ask the holy spirit to give you answers 😂

I remember someone telling me that men of God interpret things based on what the holy spirit tells them, how can one spirit have different answers to one question? It just doesn't make any sense. If you try to argue, they will tell say you can't understand the ways of the spirit. Rubbish.

Ps: I support that your senior pastor, I see nothing wrong with eating in the dream. People that say it's evil should come and explain how

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo!🤣🤣🤣. I have passed the stage where anything sinks in my brain. These days, it s word hit me and my head is finding it hard to assimilate, I better leave it or go for researches.

The dream: If there are only two persons in earth that don't get freaked by dream, I'm number and the other person is behind me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God gave us the ability to seek ask questions but if ask some kind of questions to those pastors or christians wey carry the matter for head, they will make it seem like God doesn't want you to ask those questions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are those people distorted facts on the gospel for the sake of their interest. And that they teaches the wrong one, sometimes the variation of languages differ also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And that's where the issue comes in. Most of these people are deceiving us with their personal interpretation which we fall to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhhm, in my own opinion though, I feel that preaching prosperity in churches is actually not wrong. But also; based on the kind of church I grew up in, I believe that eating in the dream is terrible and has it's spiritual consequences.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ma, my church is number one example when people want to criticise prosperity preaching in Nigeria now. My eyes have been opened to the truth of prosperity and I don't find it wrong at all... Just like you agreed with this, there are people, well learned that still find it odd.

The dream too, you find it bad for someone eating in dream due to the knowledge from the church you grew up in, which the knowledge came from the pastor or prophet and he he's sure of the insight while other learned prophets still see it as nothing and they have their insight too. All these being channelled to the "Holy Spirit gave me the understanding".

That's my point, the two understanding claim to be from the Holy Spirit and we are not in the right position to know who's saying the real truth because the two bodies involved have good records and high profile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not in just one religion every religion has different boundaries and they have drawn new things from just a line

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes bro, it's in every religion. A lot of people come out with their ideas with facts that make them stand on it and no matter what you say, they'll still stick to that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kacy, my favorite moment of the day, are the mornings when I am writing in my diary all the things that I thank God for, I feel that I am talking to him and that he pours everything if I support support and wisdom above me. Thanks for that nice message.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I love this!

You're welcome dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though they are laymen, clergy, or any spiritual people I guess they have their thought or understanding (personal) and believe that it was guided by the holy spirit. I was thinking too as you were, does the holy one has different interpretations? But for sure those interpretations were from the people themselves not from above. The words of God have a deeper meaning, wider and broader than we think.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my point. They should make it plain that it's their understanding of the scriptures and not saying out that Holy spirit gave them the insight or told them that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Bible is not just a book, there are so many things written there, that's why people have different beliefs sometimes, a church can be against tithe paying, while the other church would make tithing relevant and even use it to threaten their members that someone that doesn't pay tithe has robbed God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha the last statement 🤣. The tithing is a very big controversial one too, a lot of people believe it's real while a lot too believe it's not relevant. I wish God can just come down now and make these things more plain

$ 0.00
1 year ago