Love Portion just a myth?

20 37
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello Beautiful souls!

How is it going over there? Hope we are good?

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️

I was finding it hard to get a good topic, so I took a stroll to nairaland to see if there's anything enchanting as Kushyzee normally does, and oh yes, I succeded.

I found something so interesting and it's something that's very common in Africa. It's something I often use to tease the ladies here when they give me free food. I normally put it this way; "Hope your didn't put love Portion?" Lol🤣.

Okay, you must have heard of love portion, DO YOU BELIEVE IN ITS EXISTENCE?

Image source

What's love Portion?

It is said to be a traditionally made concoction, usually prepared by the herbalist for interested individuals. It is for the purpose of buying over the heart of whomever it is meant for. It is used to control one’s reasoning of the mind, especially used as a remote control for love.

I've seen series of movies that portrayed this effect and I think it exist. Although I haven't seen in real life who's gotten via love portion so it's somehow strange to believe too.

There is this story of the rich Ogbomosho illiterate trader who had to resort to love potion to ‘conquer’ his queen. People still wonder why this beauty would marry the ‘beast’. She is a combination of beauty and brain, but she looks contented sitting at the man’s shop all day doing nothing.

Another is told of a playboy husband who, after being fed the love potion, would follow his wife all about like Mary’s lamb and patiently wait at home for his wife when told to do so, cook, clean the house and wash the woman’s underwear to the bargain.

And so many tales...

A lot of people gave out their opinions on whether it exists or not, some said they've experienced it...

Opinion 1

It is real, though I have not seen any, but I have heard series of stories to buttress this.
But I think it is common to both sexes, men especially, who go to any length in ensuring they trap any lady they feel they had it tough with going out with or making love to.
On the other hand, some women, especially ladies who desire a man, but the man, on his own part would not look their way can use love potion to trap him.

I heard of a man who, as at the time it happened worked with a road construction company; you know they travel a lot and their wives have no option than take to fate. There was this big contract the company had, which would take almost eight months to complete, and there was a big restaurant in the town. All these workers, of course ate there including this unfortunate man. But who would have known this woman had a different notion?

One of the workers, who came back home after completion of the roads narrated to the family how the man refused to return with them, adding that the man now lived in the woman’s house.
Although, no information whether they have started raising babies, but the man adamantly refused to remember the familes he left in hunger and love.

All effort to bring him back home proved abortive and they decided to seek a traditional means, where they were told he was under a spell, and not until some sacrifices were made to restore him back to his senses, he would remain there.

Opinion 2

I don’t believe such things. It simply happens to those who believe them.
Witches only could kill you when you believe they are powerful and capable of taking you hostage. Sometimes, your imagination works out for you; in other words, you are enslaved to your fear. As a Christian, I totally do not believe such things.

Opinion 3

I never believed in love potion until few years back when I experienced it myself.
It happened when I was posted to a distant part of the country for my youth service, after graduating from the university. There was this lady, also a youth corps member whom we served together in the same state.

Nobody knew what happened or how it happened. But what we just noticed that the lady just decided to start living in this man’s house. It is not strange that ladies live with men as couples during the youth service, but this man was a cattle rearer and core illiterate. He could not could not understand what an alphabet is, talk less of speaking English.
Then we noticed she was pregnant. Initially we thought she was engaged or had done a traditional marriage before reporting for her NYSC, but we all were wrong!

After a few months, we rounded up our service and everyone went back home. You would not believe this lady was with this man, even after we all had left.
She did not realize what was happening to her until she bore two children for this man. After having two children, her senses of reasoning returned to her, but, it was too late to cry.

Opinion 4

Yes, it existed in our area many centuries ago, especially before civilization. It focused more on old men going after young girls, old enough to be their grand children.
But now, I do not think such still happens, civilization and religion has hung them.

I'm scared to call the scenarios have seen as love portion but they go with the trend of either the husband or the wide under the spell(love portion). I've seen where the husband being totally controlled by the wife and that has suggested that the man is under the spell of love portion from the wife. The man would go about doing everything for wife to the extent of Washing undies for the wife... yeah that's love that's above love😴

Some said when this love Portion is involved, it takes only the hand of God to breakout or when it gets to the expiry date of the cocontion. Yeah, some has expiry date as I've seen in movies. And when it expires the victim will be back to his/her Senses and by then it must have been too late to return back to normal or to amend things.

Now, let's talk in the comment section, Do you believe that love portion exits? Or it's just a myth?

Thank you for reading.

All the opinions were gotten from nairaland

5th May 2022

8
$ 0.80
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Bilqees
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Love 💕 portion really exist and it's of different types so many are put inside food and once the man eats the food then, the woman take totally control of the man to extent that he would be the one doing all the domestic work in the house, I'm once a with ness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You completely got it, that's exactly how it works when a woman uses it on a man. I've heard lots of stories of this kind but yet to witness it.

Thank you bro for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, a big part of me is telling me it's a myth and I basically don't believe in it but with the kind of things I have been hearing online, about people like jaruma and the havoc her products (one of them is kayamata) are wrecking on people's marriages, I have to think twice before calling love portion a myth 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh! You just reminded me of this Jaruma, her own is clear and obvious. It has gone international sef🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't believe in love potion, why back before some my relatives said that I was used love potion with my husband now. I know they said those words because they don't want my man. But I know in myself I wasn't used by love potion. It was a love a true love. My husband and I knew it more than the other, God is the biggest witness of our love.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, when a couple love each other so well, people tend to assume that love portion is at work. I've seen such case too when they accused the wife for using love portion ok the husband meanwhile then woman didn't do so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would say it does exists somehow , as there are witches who knows some spell but however I think nowadays it was already gone including their history as we are in a new generation. And I still do believe in true love.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, the existence of witchcraft makes it to be real someone. I think it still exist though even at this civilized age. It's just minimal now compared to those age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think love potion exists. Many things these days are spiritual oo, make God no catch us

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol🤓 Yeah, from what people said, I think it exist and still exist till now. The only difference is that it's now rampant as it was before (the old times)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are now even proud of using it, it's a shame

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had someone I knew who got pregnant by her cousin and it's a big No to marry your relative, the father of a girl used to have this skill of making love potions.. so.he made a potions for his daughter to be in love with someone else, that man was older than her, so the girl.declined and almost got herself killed, but the father used his love potion.. the girl.fell in love with that man, and now they have a 2 kids.. that eldest kid is.her daughter with her cousin..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hmmm. The love portion really worked for the man's plan. I think it's used in a good way here. Dear, thank you for sharing this experience 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't believe it's a myth fa. If witchcraft which is more extreme and sometimes involve human blood and sacrifice is real, talkless of love potion

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Abi! At my home villa, I even know of a human herbalist that does it for people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in love .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, love supercedes this love portion of a thing. I've heard cases too that a man took the love Portion and it didn't worked because he's strong in love with someone else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think so either, but it's really fun to imagine what happens. Here it is called "Amarre" and it has more to do with witchcraft, according to what they do work, but I really don't think so.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes dear, it's witchcraft, it has to do with spell. I think it works even though I haven't seen someone affected

$ 0.00
1 year ago