Dull Day

17 24
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!πŸ₯°

How was your Thursday? Hope it wasn't stressful? Mine was fine but with a lot of inconveniences. I woke up early with catarrh (running nose) which blocked my nostrils and I couldn't breath. I had to get up from bed at that early hour(around 5:0am) to give it a remedial process that was recommend by a friend.

I boiled water and sprinkled salt on it, I used spoon to take(drink) as much as I could. It didn't stopped, infact it became more severe and I was hoping for a quick day break so I will get a medicine for it.

All that moment, I found it hard to engage online because the difficulty in breathing was too much. I decided to leave blogging and to watch movies instead.

DAY BREAK

Time was around 7:30am when I noticed that my nostril has been relieved a little. I went straight to a chemist shop nearby to get Mixagrip(catarrh medicine). One thing about Mixagrip is that, it's very effective in putting someone to sleep, so I decided not to take the medicine as early as that so that I won't sleep off without doing anything.

FUEL SCARCITY

For the some days now, we've been experiencing fuel scarcity. To get a little of fuel, you must spend double of that money for transportation. I had no option today's morning than to pay the double transport fair to the selling fuel station.

I got there and the queue was much, but I got the fuel after spending some minutes waiting.

It was a little that I bought because I just wanted to test the wiring I did in my house for the new generator that I bought. I did that and it worked fine. I also used some minutes to iron some pairs of clothes.

I TOOK THE PILLS.

After taking breakfast around 10:00am, I brought the pills and took just one, which is powerful enough to weaken the bone. I picked my phone to engage online and before I knew it, I was asleep. That's how the medicine works, it's 99% sleeping pill.

From sleep, I had my phone ringing and when I checked, it was my boss. He asked my whereabout and I told him I was at home, he told me to come to his wife's shop that he has something to give to me. When I got there, he brought out a big tuber of yam and said I should take.

It was a lovely moment and I thanked him so much. The yam was harvested in his compound and I was surprised to see how fertile the land is.

After I got back, I still continued my sleep but this time around, I decided not to launch to bed, so I bent my head on the table and slept off. If I should do the sleeping on bed, then I'd stay on bed till night.

FOOD TIME

There was no food at home, and I don't like junks, so I moved straight to a nearby market, I bought fish, tomatoes and vegetables to use in preparing Soup. Yeah, I love swallow!

You know how market women behave when they see a fine bachelor in the market. They were dragging me to patronize them all...with which Money??πŸ™ˆ.

I got home and I was about to cook when my brother returned from where he went to. He wanted me to leave it to him but I told him to relax while I prepare the food. Yeah, it didn't take time and the food was ready within one hour.

We ate and we had sweat all over us as if we were doing exercise 😁.

________________________

That's how I spent my day. I almost missed writing today but I had to do this rubbish article to save the day than to let it go like that. Sorry for bringing this to your screen. I promise to do better tomorrow.

________________________

Thanks for readingπŸ₯°β˜˜οΈπŸ€©

3rd November 2022

7
$ 0.72
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Mercury1
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you get better soon, and may you have wonderful days in the future!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't have a proper schedule this is the life of a single person πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing you found remedy for your clogged nostrils. It happens a lot to me too in the mornings especially cold day like now. It helps to wear bonnet over your head or a hoodie. If you can stand it, eat raw onions. That definitely does the trick for me quickly :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weather is chilly these days dear, so iam also suffering from cough and flu hope you will be fine! Happy friday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about that. Hope you're taking medicine? Mine has subsidized and I'm happy for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fuel scarcity, the cost of living it's really high, as transportation has increased

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's one thing about fuel scarcity. Once there's file scarcity, it affects transport system and automatically increases the cost of everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are also experiencing cough and colds in our family, but after few days, we're going fine now.

Anyway, I'm curious with that yam, how does it taste like?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, mine too doesn't last long. It comes and goes off that same day or the next day if it's very strong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey it's okay to share things like this. It helps release frustrations too, I do it sometimes.

I get you on the part on fuel. All we can do is scratch our heads and look away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah friend, when things like this are shared, a bit of the frustration drives away.

The fuel scarcity in my country is strongly sponsored by the flood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you cook nicely since you sweat after eating. Hehe Anyway, more water intake so that you'll be better hastily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm a good cook and everyone around me know that πŸ€—. I'll try the intake of a lot of water. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Evwrytime I had that feeling ,I usually drink a warm water sometimes I added some slice ginger. Keep safe and have a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! I will try that warm water and piece of ginger. At the the of writing this, it has subsidized. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the fine bachelor man for me πŸ˜…πŸ˜… you have a nice brother o... He even offered to help

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HahahπŸ˜‚. Once they a guy that's well dressed and coming to the market, they all think that they've hammered πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago