Are you sure politicians are not using jazz?

28 51
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Politicians

Hello People!

Good day to you all, hope you're fine?

This morning I saw a post about one of the presidential aspirant in my country. The presidential aspirant quoted or promised rather;

"If elected as the president, I'll work on ensuring 24/7 power supply"

I wonder how people fall for such scam statement. Do you know that people are believing him to do what he just promised when he eventually enters office? A lot of people have added this statement to the aspirant's agenda and canvassing for him to win. It sucks!💔

I don't know about you, but to me that statement/promise is very conversant to my hearing, infact since I was born and knew about election I've heard people singing about this with past presidents and contestants. It's not a new thing, Incase you're a Nigerian and not aware of that particular promise, then you're 10% Nigerian and 90% a foreigner 🤦.

Image source

  • People still fall for their promises

Sometimes I considers this as the aspirants are using voodoo powers to enchant the people to follow them, because it surprising how people know the truth and still go ahead to vote or campaign for them.

I know that it's sometimes Money that's magnetizing people to do all these for them but I've seen people that are not receiving anything and still publicizing/campaigning for them. Let me tell you, if you go to rural areas, you'll see people that are not being paid more than $1 and they're still shouting at the top of their voice compaigning for them.

I remember the days I was at home villa, we would go out for campaign to welcome aspirants to a particular campaign ground and at the end of the day we'd be given maximum of $2 and we'll be happy, praising the aspirants, shouting "follow who know road". I left that stage of life when I was in secondary school and God knows that I can't go back to that level.

The aspirants that recently promised to give 24/7 power supply when he becomes the president was once a big NO to alot of people Last year during the ENDSARS saga, but look at it now, a large number of people that vowed not to vote for him during those days are are now the people compaigning for him...no be juju be that??

They trolled him on Twitter when his intentions to run for the presidential race was declared, they said all manners of thing that he's old, sick and he's gonna be worst than the current president because he's more like a godfather to the current president,,but look at it now, a lot of people are now seeing reasons to see give him the presidential seat.

I worked as an adhoc staff during the 2019 general election when I was serving in the estern part of Nigeria. To be honest, that side of the country hated anything APC because of how the current government were oppressesing them but do you know what? When the election was approaching, I baffled at the number of people campaigning for this so hated ruling party, I was like "are these not the People that vowed not to vote for APC?" Fear the spirit of money and the "things" they're using!

I remember during the time of ENDSARS, a lot of people were angered when the government sent SOLDIERS to shoot at peaceful protesters, they vowed never to let any "old man" to step in as president but look at the situation now, nobody is reasoning the youth that came out(seems the one that came out went back to hiding though🧐), it seems we've been charmed

I know voting is my Civic right but I've washed off my hand to stressing myself voting. If it's juju they're using, it's yet to get to me. My head is strong!

To be sincere, election in this country is corrupt and results are being rigged to the fullest. Before last general election, I used to think that vote counts with the way they were pressuring us to get PVC (permanent Voters Card), but what I saw got my eyes shocked.

Let me briefly hint you;

Being an adhoc staff during last election...

When we were about to collate our records to send to the headquarter via server...that was when the network disappeared that moment and we were told to...🤐🤐.

Don't worry, I write a full gist on what happened that election, some other time.

If possible to leave the title blank, I would have. What that old man said scattered my brain, I wrote this with anger. See the way they are playing with people's lives😡

Thank you for reading

31th May 2022

16
$ 1.34
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
+ 12
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Politicians

Comments

All over the world more than 95% politician are corrupted.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I agree with this. The corruption is on a high level

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guy, it's shocking how foolish many of our country people are. Is it not the same people that voted in Buhari the second time after his disastrous first tenure? Nothing they do shocks me again, even if they put the devil on that presidential seat, I won't be surprised

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That second tenure's election surprised me, I saw people boldly canvassing for buhari. You need to see the way too People were coming to meet us to help in manipulating results😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think Money does the drive for a person to do undesirable things. Sometimes because of lack of co-ownership they try to corrupt funds

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The money is really driving these people, to unimaginable extent. It's surprising

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I 👍 agree with Kacy01

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear, votes don´t count in my country again. If you like to vote or not, they already know those that will sit on that throne. It´s just a pity that people still fall for their fake promises on top wetin? #1000? Once they step on the throne, they forget their promises. Vote no dey count again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's pure truth! I saw this with my two eyes, results of elections are highly manipulative. Even the people that are supposed to stand strict to the collation of results are being bought over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My brother, I tire oooo..... Are you aware of their recent format? They are now grooming their children to take over power and continue the looting from where they stopped after they had already stole money that would last up to their fourth generation... Which way naija?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I saw this pattern during the last election, you must have heard of Rochas okorocha, he brought out his in-law to take over the governorship from him. It was an small battle then. Just imagine the sense!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Politics is never an honest game.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, never an honest game. It's a game of the dirty hands

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, that man has done a lot of damage already, bet we do our PVC than watch what happens to happen every year, at the end of the day, we will still have to vote for one candidate, and better we vote for someone that still has a clean record like Peter obi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The only means that vote will work in favour of this Peter Obi is when half of Nigerians vote for him. If it turns out to be equal with APC and PDP, men APC go win🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could feel the anger radiating from you. I'm not sure it's charm per say, it's just ignorance. I'm sure an average Nigerian knows that promise is thanks but because of the few bucks they're paid, they're supporting him

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As in??? How much are people receiving from these politicians. The city I'm currently residing, they still share salt and rice (cups and not bags)😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why I am not into politics because every politicians has a dirty tactics..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

To be sincere, it's hard to find a clean minded politician

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Elections are completely manipulated a d if not I have the beat interest for my country I wouldn't even vote

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The manipulation is on a high level. Like it's obviously obvious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kacyo i think this politicians are using voodoo for real, there are so many people out there still campaigning for the politician in question. Until everyone move with a one mind, we would never get a good leader. Our dear country has been reduced to nothing that anybody would just wake up from their slumber and contest for a public office.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If not that I don't have interest in politics, I would have said let me hustle and buy this presidential form, no be juju I go use?🤷

This thing is paining me, see the way they're smartly playing with people's intelligence and lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah E shock u?? There is nothing you will not hear in my country Nigeria. I just pray that Nigerians believing everything politicians say would wake up and wise up quick.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For that old man to open his mouth waaaaah and said he'll give 24/7 hour power supply is the biggest insult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I personally have absorbed the shock enough because of the recent happenings in our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really funny to hear, how can someone believe that, I'm not sure they believed though maybe they were just doing that for some kind of favourites

$ 0.02
1 year ago

May God have mercy on Nigerians that are compaigning for these devils on because they need favoritism

$ 0.00
1 year ago