One Down, One To Go

37 47
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Kuàilè xīngqísì (Happy Thursday) read citizens😊 Doing good? Hope you do😊

There is a perfect time  of all things like what I said in previous article I do have many opportunities but I firmly refuse co'z I know what's my capabilities. Today, October 28, 2021 exactly 9:45 am when I face one of my fears. Before overcoming, I undergo a different process of preparation. There are times I failed but through that I learn beyond failure.

Exactly, 4:00 in the morning Mama had already prepared a breakfast meal of rice and scrambled eggs with coffee. Me and my sister woke up around 4:30 am to do morning routines and leave at 5:00 am for travel. As I think of it, I never felt nervous unlike my sister.

The sun is up symbolizes a new beginning and there is always a new hope. Looking at it makes me internalize something about my niece's situation. At a very young age her struggles are way different, when I talk to her privately about this and she always answers me "nothing" that makes me irritated. Today, I talked to her again and finally she spoke up about the reasons why she has very low self-esteem, being black sheep and willing to destroy her life. I cannot share every single detail of it co'z it's too private but her confession breaks my heart with too much anger. If only I could bear it just to save her, I am willing to take it but then I just advise her "Rise up again co'z brighter future awaits you". Too much with too.

Few hours of waiting from 5:30 to 9:00 am before the operation starts. When I looked at the back a huge queue welcomed me. And the staff start to prepare all the equipment needs and I see how busy they are in every situation. I don't know why it is not inevitable to insert or overtake someone in the line.

As time went by, seeing people who were in line  and being near the vaccination personnel I never felt nervous and my heart and mind was too calm to signify how ready I was and said to myself "this is the fruit of my preparation". Funny thing, my sister go first and it is very visible how nervous she is because her face turns into redness, teary-eye and very uncomfortable. I joked her "kulba sis😅?" to divert her attention. When it is my turn, nervous attack but still I managed it though😅 without a minute the needle dig my skin without my notice. And they all true saying "masakit pa kagat ng langgam" (The bite of ants is way more painful) but I still feel the slight of course. After the blood pressure monitoring I felt relieved and happy co'z finally "I overcame my fear of needles".

Changes after being vaccinated? I observed that I am always hungry from time to time. I don't know why but I like it because food is real hahaha. Slight headache and I feel like I have no energy in my left arm, it feels heavy. Aside from that, nothing changes as for now co'z I still observe my condition. Hopefully, no side effects will be.

Closing Thought

Even when we face something in our face, preparedness is the most important to stay calm and aware. While waiting for our perfect timing, let us use the remaining days to prepare to insure the winning when the perfect time comes.

My apology for other nonsense content today. And sorry I cannot read and visit nor clear my unseen notification bell because I need to rest.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Check them out it's worth to read❣️

Lead image is not mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

15
$ 9.08
$ 8.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Hello mariel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all vaccinated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa jud tawon ta nagkita uyy, sayo kaayo mo. Nakipag bakbakan pakos pila hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maskin nagsayo mi taas gihapon ang pila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! Job well done. What brand of vaccine po itinurok sa inyo? After reading your article I feel nervous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfizer, normal lang kabahan but ty to control it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Great job on getting that jab sis! No worries, just take your time to rest, you need it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you😊 Ikaw din ate take rest😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why elders said to remain prepared for every situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsuk lei seng kei sei 😁 Grats ar vaccinated kna. Dto HK nay pang 3 vaccine daw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan ba yung booster?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep yourself hydrated sis. Wala yang side effect!, be positive lang ..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mama ko laging nakaabang para lang sa tubig hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha...nice...samen ni husband wala naman side effect :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhhhh, Congratsuuu vaccinated kana. Ako wala pang balak. Tingin ko talaga kakabahan din ako jan my gosh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman mawawala mare pero hindi naman masakit😊 Mas masakit iwan mare hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats mars, finally you got vaccinated. Kami wala pa din talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bakit wala pa sa inyo mars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mas masakit pa talaga yung langgam haha. Kinabahan pako doon sa masakit ulo mo't kain ka ng kain 😭 akala ko magiging zombie kana. Wahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha pag ako nag zombie siya una ko kakainin hahaha Roarr hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fear of injection/needle is normal, especially in childhood. Imagine allowing a pin to Pierce through the skin haaa! It's painful. But it's necessary to overcome it because taking injection is kinda Paramount. If no sickness in the body, what about vaccination...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my conclusion my fears of needles comes from my childhood memories of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong salita yung sa una sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mandarin sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm nervous right now because I plan to have my jab tomorrow. Sana walang masamang side effect. Anyways, congratulations on your first jab and conquering your fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal nag matakot pero try to control it and relax your mind😊 Congrats in advance for the jab tomorrow promise hindi masakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I envy you right now cos I've been craving eating my mom's food but I can't cos I'm in school and I won't see her till weekend. Lucky you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont worry you can eat weekend😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy you got vaccinated and it was okay for you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about you?😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far there are very few reports of vaccinstion side effects, so hopefully you have none

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I praying for😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had both mine a few months ago and felt nothing apart from a little prick, the first one I was sleepy in the first night and then all good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think first night is the suffer moment hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, you will be fine 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago