No to Ghost: Yes to Ghosting

12 35
Date: June 16, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

I am still in the process of wondering if I will continue looking for work or apply co'z I know I am not yet ready and I wanted to rest for awhile before facing reality. I am not ready for this kind of struggle and it really stresses me out. Thanks to my kabit @Probinsya article who saved my Thursday.


Are you superstitious? If so, give examples. If not, explain why.

No, I am not but my parents are the superstitious believer but I slowly adopt believing that every time we/I go in vigil. We should not bring any food from the vigil, step ash before entering the house and change my clothes before getting into bed to make sure the spirit didn't follow us. Aside from that, my parents told us to always say "tabi-tabi po" as a sign of respect to those unseen creatures that we might encounter but now I never apply this one. If you only know that Filipinos have tons of superstitious beliefs from our ancestors and I am not even familiar with others.

Who's the most superstitious person you know? Talk about him or her.

It could be my father and his side because of the influence of my grandmother who is a semi-albularyo or a herb doctor that is known in town. All the beliefs she believed are still in practice today, especially her daughter, who is my auntie on my father 's side. While on my mother's side , it is a different thing because of their unique beliefs.

Have you ever visited a fortune teller? What did he or she predict?

I never did but way back in my senior highschool one of the school takers was a fortune teller which we didn't know. In the middle of our conversation with my friends, she interrupts and we become curious about her life and suddenly one of my friends offers her hand and tells me things but I never give mine because I don't believe it. Still, she tells me based on my aura and hand saying " I will marry someone who is able to provide my needs not that rich but in average living status and if I enter business it will succeed" upon hearing it overwhelm me but still I don't believe it because everything will depend on our hard work.

Do you read the horoscope? Do you believe in it? Has it ever come true?

I never read one co'z I  am not interested in horoscopes and if I read I also don't believe in them.

Which sign of the Chinese zodiac were you born under? How many do you know?

I am proudly the present year of the rabbit, 1999 babies labas hahaha. I knew my Chinese zodiac because my siblings like to tease me by calling it a "crazy year" because of the triple 999 on it. And I try to explore with my siblings and parents the Chinese zodiac to figure out if it reflects their attitude, lol.

Have you ever eaten in a Chinese restaurant? Did you get a fortune cookie?

Yes, last Tuesday after our graduation pictorial. My classmates contacted our previous professor who made a promise to treat us and he chose a Chinese restuarant and I must say they offer very delicious foods but I never taste a fortune cookie.

Do you believe in ghosts? Have you ever seen one? Talk about it.

I don't believe it unless I witness it with my very naked eyes. So far I haven't seen one but I experience ghosting, lol. Are you a believer in ghosts?


Recent Articles:

Lead image is mine edited in Canva.

JudtMaryel sending you Love❤

7
$ 0.91
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I've posted about my ghost experiences here but there were only a few. I am not that superstitious. I only get to know some of these beliefs when I was told but then forgot most of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humanity has the stars in its future, and that future is too important to be lost under the burden of superstition and juvenile folly or ignorant. But that doesn't mean that something supernatural doesn't exist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ka makakita ye? ahhaahhha🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngek dili oy hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May fortune teller akong kaklase noon and he tells me about my future and past. Di ako makapaniwala but he mentioned things na ako lang may alam so I believe him. Even livelife wasabi niya haha. But he sees my future as bounty daw yieee. Sana nga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaintriga naman yan kuya at sa bounty nayan magiging inspiration na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our province we are also having a lot of superstitions since the bloodline of my family is folk healer including my mother, for me its not bad to believe on those superstitions since it's already a part of our culture that we should admire. I didn't experience to eat in Chinese restaurants maybe someday if I have that money to afford those expensive foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa ancestors talaga natin galing lahat nag mga beliefs pero hindi naman mali maniwala din. Libre lang yung pagkain ko sa Chinese restaurant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho mga Mommy ko mga mapamahiin sila. Pero ako di ki alam. Basta nakikinig nalang din ako sa sinasabi nila ee As for the ghost. Haven't seen one or even feel maybe coz I'm manhid. Pero di ako nainiiwala. Isa lang ako naniniwa and that is God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi din ako naniniwala sis basta ako God lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanang tabi-tabi po mao sad na ako na adopt sa akong lola Mars kay para daw Dili makasala sa mga dili ingon nato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani mars no labi na if maglabay basta gabie

$ 0.00
1 year ago