Love and don't foods

28 37
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Date: October 29, 2021

A mist evening read citizen😊 Last week of the month and two days from now November will be welcome😊

In times of stress, demotivated, tired and so on. Some people have this called "food therapy" to divert negative feelings from dwelling on it. I forgot the movie title, it talks about her life but what captured me is when she got her heartbreak because of cheating. Because of unbearable pain she can't handle, she focuses her attention on food to forget the pain but then it turns out from slim to fat. Instead of minding the heartbreak, she plans how to lose weight.

As well after being vaccinated, to ease the pain from the jab I ate so much food co'z every minute my stomach aches. The dragon in my stomach was awake hahaha. What I like about being sick or something is that I can request any food I want but that doesn't mean I want to be sick all the time. All of us have a favorite food that we love to eat, also we have foods we don't want to eat. So, here are the I don'ts foods.

Note: No judgement co'z it is my own preference of foods😊


Bottle Gourd or Upo

Ever since I once ate that vegetable, I never attempt to try again. When I eat bottle gourd it's like wet cotton put in my mouth. That is only veggies I don't want too.

Chicken and Meat Liver

Some people love it so much even my family loves to cook it. Everytime they cooked this viand, they always brought me another viand. I don't like to eat it because it makes me feel like I'm eating sand. Weird but it is true.

Beef Meat

Another weird taste, right? That's how weird I am hahaha. I don't know but I just don't like the taste of it and the greasy taste. Not just me who doesn't eat but most of my family especially Mama couldn't bear to smell, she always ended up vomiting. One time when I was in the provincial meet for being a softball player, one night the ticket for all players was bulalo, my portion being given to my co-player. For me to survive dinner I just ate cup noodles.

If I do have I don'ts, of course I do have foods I love.

Chocolates or any sweet snacks

I am an avid fan of chocolate slash chocolate lovers. When I am with Mama in the grocery store, chocolate is never forgotten on my list. Before someone always give a box of stick-o which I love the most (I  am referring the stick-o😅). Also, I always stock a pack of cream sticks (imagine mo ang limit😂). I am planning to order more chocolate in the shopee🙈. Budol again😂

Chicken and Poultry Meat

Any type of cook as long as chicken meat. Top of the list is a fried chicken from Jollibee. I always  crave one. I love the smell and the juiciness of it. For the poultry, it's adobong baboy that is being cooked with its own oil.

Process Goods

Top of the list is hotdog and pancit canton (noodle) . I love the combination of these two together with eggs. I always had it as my midnight snack when my insomnia attacked.

Bitter Melon with Egg

Best for breakfast. I can barely eat despite the bitterness it has. Sometimes, I just eat it with rice but of course I don't dare to eat it raw hahaha. Ngayon, alam niyo na. kung bakit bitter hahaha.


If ever you want to join the prompt, just follow the simple  instructions below.

  • Write anything about food

  • Write 100% original content

  • Join and submit your story to PromptlyJonica

  • Tag me: @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun!

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Check them out it's worth to read😊

Lead image is not mine.

JustMaryel sending Love❣️

13
$ 8.12
$ 7.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

I love pancit and I love chocolate! Have you had chocolate pancit? No, neither have I, but it might be awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah you makes me think aboutvthat recipe. I do some expirement of it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolate nalang sapat na sakin haha. Pero mas maganda kapag kumpleto talaga ang mga kakainin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sarap pag kompleto😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post increased my appetizing appeal. What to do now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go to kitchen and cook my friend hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hatdog and Eggs 🤤 best part of a ma- errr I mean best combination together with fried rice with lots of Garlic 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super best combo with pancut canton spicy😋😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm so fine with those foods hahaha. Maybe my Tatse buds doesn't recognize awful tastes hahaha 😝😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I have the same🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do that if you just swallow everything hahaha don't chew and taste the food 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thinking of it makes me laugh so much😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha just try it hahaha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako sa mga food haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka mag iisa kuya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pud ko mukaon ug upo sa una mars, pero karon gusto na nako na kaonon. Makagutom man ng imong gipangmention oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili ko nako ma dare mukaon ana mars ambot ngano.. Ako pud gigutom hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, humana man unta ko ug kaon mars pero kay lagi nag browse ko dre nakita nako ning imong article, karon gigutom na pud ko. Kaon sa kog balik ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although being sick is gross and it sucks, one of its perks is the ability to have whatever you want. I usually just lay in bed and get all my favorite foods all day long. Its painful though that I can't really eat alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always keep all the foods and eat after the sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I don't like to eat meat liver. Everytime na nagluluto sila dito, sabaw lang kinukuha ko.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir tayo dyan hahaha hindi talaga kaya😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you do it that makes you to want more food anytime you're sick? Has! If I'm sick, the dragon in me then hunt for food goes low, it Chases every bit of appetite away. Even water becomes bitter. I know food gives energy to help in chasing sickness away but it's a far away item for me when sick. I love the combination of your food and your write-up. Kudos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't eat those foods when I sickness, O just collect and keep them all until I am healed. That's how clever I am hahaha. Thank you for appreciating❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't like to eat Chicken liver before but now, I can because of the influenced of my sister. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit anong influence hindi talaga kaya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka gutom manang gi oang mention nimo Yeng uyy, Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha dapat dili ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago