I surpassed the scammer but they  didn't

15 36
Avatar for JustMaryel
1 year ago
Date: May 22, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Scammers are now attacking through a phishing scam by @Telecharm which gives information that I am able to apply and not to take their bait co'z honestly I still entertained and clicked their links though I already knew that it was a scam. Better to read her article, just click on her topic. After roaming around and clearing some articles I directly went to log out to rest my eyes from radiation. Two hours later, when I checked some comments, I was captured by one comment and I really told myself someone visited my "I can't check it out because…" which I already knew it's from a scammer like what Maam Telecharm said. I tried to check his profile but it's empty and the account was created just today for the purpose of scamming some users here. Of course, I didn't click the link given and completely ignored his comment.

This is not my first encounter with being the prey of a scammer. Apparently, I've shared yesterday one scammer's action which is my second time being their prey. Their target is those people who are coins.ph users by sharing your facebook profile picture in their dummy page with the caption " congratulations" with the given link below.

Before, I was so numb with their first attack due to the excitement of winning a huge amount that led me to click the given link and process my coins.ph account. At the very moment, while inputting my information and all, I suddenly forgot my coins.ph password that made my process invalid. Shook, I finally realized that it's the scammer bait and I immediately left and ignored the link. Few hours later, I received a message alert from coins.ph saying "someone tried to sneak my account" which I also immediately changed my password to secure my account and to double the security. The second time around I offered a higher amount than before but I simply ignored it co'z I also learned my lesson but before I ignored it I reported the dummy page. I noticed it is a dummy page because it was not verified and the spelling co'z instead of "Coins.ph" they spelled it "C oin.ph".

If I surpassed the scammer but my sister and her husband didn't. Gcash is well-known in our country in terms of sending and withdrawing money, paying bills, buying loads and etcetera. I was not around at that moment because I was busy preparing for Mama's birthday, here the story. They were watching a live performance of a well-known personality until that person offered to give money through Gcash. So, the watchers immediately commented on their Gcash account including my sister's husband aiming and hoping to be chosen. Minutes after, someone called, introducing that she's one of the assistants of that "well-known person" which they believe. According to Ate, the caller keeps on asking for their Gcash information for the purpose of distracting them while she is trying to sneak their account. To finally sneak, my sister's husband received a message indicating the code which he gave also to the caller slash scammer that makes their gcash account fully access and get the money on it before they finally realized that it was a scam. Due to frustration and anger they deleted the Gcash application at the very moment.

Closing Thought

It is really important to have knowledge of scammer schemes to avoid being a victim. In my sister's husband 's situation, they were overwhelmed by the excitement of the scammer riding it to totally control the prey's emotion. It can be easily identified because scammers will offer huge amounts to attract prey attention. Never take nor click the bait.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot❤

Recent Articles:

Lead image is mine edited in Canva.

JustMaryel sending you Love❤

10
$ 4.73
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
1 year ago

Comments

Naa sad diay mang scam sa coins.ph sis, ? May gani wala ko ka encounter ani og mas okay sad nga ma aware ta kay usahay makalimut baya jud ta tungod sa atong ka excitement og tungod sa ilang patibung madani ta nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa kaayo sis wala na silay gipili maong dapat jud aware.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe na jud ug scammer ye ayy, pag mangayo na gani nag code sa gcash ug pin aww scam na jud na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobr najud nagkalat na kaayo sila oy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, they are really evsrywhere. Wala ba silang alam na trabaho just to you know make their day more meaningful than being scammy, arhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala na talaga mare ang kawawa lang ay yung naging victim nila na walang-wala din sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When receiving emails, we have to check where it is coming from. Most copy everything even the exact logo of a legit app, but you can easily detect it by checking the email address that sent it. Buti vigilant ka Maryel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan talaga ate kasi ang hirap kumita tapos ma scam lang. Sa na experienced lang ate ko naging charge experience nalang para hindi ba maulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung mga scammers langga dinaan pa talaga sa coins.ph para madali nila ma scam yung mga tao. Kakatakot naman. Grabe yung mga techniques and ways nila. Dapat maging alerto talaga tayo at hindi magpadala sa mga text o anuman na natatanggap natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga dapat ate kasi pag entertain sila the more sila magiging agrressive kaya ignore napang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga kaya dapat wag sila pansinin pag may mga ganyan langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers are robbing Assets now-a-days with new tricks. Your post make me aware of the scammer and how they are scamming

$ 0.00
1 year ago

New tricks just to catch the attention of their prey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's already a red flag once the caller is asking for a code since it's probably used to change your password. It's easy to distinguish scammers since they are using those pishing method to attract their victims specially those are not aware with the scam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why it is important to have knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago