Christmas in the House

24 24
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Date: December 13, 2021

A hot Monday read.cash citizen, hot like me lol. My apologies to all my missing in action last week. I was in the situation of "continuing or stopping". I lost my eagerness because I was demotivated, uninspired, unproductive and lazy. I thank God that I overcame all the challenges that wreck my soul and heart. Also, forgive me for being inactive yesterday co'z I need to fulfill some responsibility I have.

Exactly, 4:00 in the afternoon I arrived at the resort to reserve an overnight slot with 30 people involved. As a president of the youth department, it is not easy for them to think. It takes more patience and understanding co'z everyone has different characteristics that must be dealt with. The one who plans and takes steps to make it possible. Being in that position taught me new things that leave take away in my life. It is not easy but with the help of supportive subordinates and with the help of God everything can be possible.

Ahead of time I prepare what is needed even though I have doubts to make it possible and memorable especially in financial aspects. Everytime I made budgeting I always ended up shortage which stress me out. But my faith is enough to trust that God will provide everything needed. And God never failed to answer my prayer when He sent people to make sponsors and He answered more than what I expected. Imagine, we ordered catering to lessen more work and to save time. It has a price of $170 or 4500 pesos. With the help of sir Dale from 4 viands to more of it because he bring other catering set.

I facilitated the event as much as I could. Around 5:30 in the evening when I started to make games. First is message relay in a way of action replay. The mechanic is I will tell a word either an animal or anything the first person will create an action to relay until to the last person and the last person will act ang guess the word being relayed. I've seen the different misled information from this to that action ending in the wrong one. Afterwards, our Pastor challenged us to memorize girls versus boys. I think you know who wins? The winner is the boys for having more that 50 verses.

The most awaited part of the Christmas party is to eat. I've seen how God showers His blessings upon us. We thank Sir Dale for his generous heart and he left a short word of encouragement that I kept. Approximately, 7:30 pm when we decide to swim co'z the pool area will be closed around 9:00 pm. So, we enjoy swimming ang sliding even if the power destruction occurs but the show must go on.

Before midnight we decided to proceed to the next part of the event which is the instant exchange gift just for fun. The amount is $1 or 50 above and most of my church mates buy it on 7/11. One of them made fun of his gift that he even put the price tag to make sure and mumbled what he received in a kidding way. Middle of the night we played games "open the basket and close the basket" together with " sinking the boat" initiated by our pastor. In the ends, I become voiceless and my throat hurts while speaking.

Our christmas party was totally memorable and literally overnight sleepless co'z everyone enjoyed the companionship of each other and the small talks until morning. My goals as a president are successful and I will leave those memorable memories to each one of us.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Advance Merry Christmas and Happy New Year🎉❣️

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

10
$ 2.61
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

I really need to learn organisation from you, I'm really poor at that, hehe😂 I either get tired or start feeling choked up😭 but you did a good job there

Nice party 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can learn through the process one step at a time. Thank you❣️ It is not perfect though the important is everyone having fun😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala wala ka nag publish, katulog sa jud ye kay ang eye bags sa jud heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dghan na kaayo ug eyebags ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one Pres! Haha next time nasad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende na sa sunod nga president😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay manjud diay sa inyung party friend oi hehe kalami sa mga pagkaon na nakalapag sana all. Your Also a good leader sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis❣️ Lami sis ug lami pud ang budget ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a passionate leader. No wonder you were able to organize it well. You just gave them a memorable Christmas Party 🎉 You should celebrate yourself for a job well done 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make me felt flattered🙈 Thank you so much❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are good leader mate)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, kudos to you sis!> I always admire talaga yung mga organizers and coordinators ng mga events like this. Hindi ko kasi keri yung mga ganung makikipag usap kung kani-kanino.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieee🙈 thank you sis. Natuto lang sis dahil sa sama-sama😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galeng..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to experience this one langga to have an overnight Christmas party. I'm sure it really enjoyable. I'm 24 years old but I didn't experience like this. I'm jealous. I think I am bored also that's why I want to attend some parties.

I know you have so much fun with your companions Langga. Hehe I know it, I read Mjays article so you're friends pala with Langga Athalia. I want to join your party honestly.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka ngayong pasko ate makaexperience ka😊 Churchmate po kami ate at super enjoy at good feedback😊 Thank you atee❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala Langga eh. Wala akong kakilala dito sa City. Ah kaya pala Langga. You're always welcome Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalingaw Jud I sa inyo party mars, nabasa nako sa article ni BCH_Genesis, kadaghan sa mga foods ninyo, makagutom tan awon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala gani sila nag expect mars nga in.ato ang iabot sa 250 ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka memorable ug enjoyable kaayo. Best Christmas Party ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta mausab 🙈 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta jud uyy, grabe ka lingaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende sa president😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago