Be a Kid Once Again

23 48
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Date: March 24, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Looking back years ago when I was still a kid I could see huge improvement and development today but then I wish to go back not to change something or anything either to feel that nostalgic feeling once again. When I was kid I was too excited to grow up to do the things I love, to get my freedom and to officially explore that world without knowing the responsibilities that awaited me at that stage of life. Now, I've reached this stage of life, one thing I could say "I want to be back being a kid" where I didn't mind any problems nor feel burdens because my concern is to play outdoor games and escape Mama during afternoon sleep. A kid where happiness is easy to find and full of peace of mind but now it is quite different. If only I could have a chance to be a kid again, I will surely grab it.

A kid who is problematic when the parents want him/her to sleep in the afternoon to gain some height. It is my favorite scene because I will just pretend I was asleep until Mama arrives in dreamland. There are times I succeeded in escaping but most of the time I failed and during those times I felt like I missed half of my life. It sounds like an exaggeration, but that is what I feel considering living in a province where outdoor games are what we prioritize more.

A kid who is stress-free. It is the reason why I wanted to be a kid again to be stress-free without minding the surrounding. Honestly, when I reached my 20's I felt more pressure, stress that leads to depression, life heaviness, burden and more. This is not what I expected when I was kid because I really thought this stage was full of happiness and enjoyment but otherwise it happened.

A kid who has a lot of friends but now only counts, which I think is part of growing up. Being a kid plays so much role in having friends because the more the merrier but now we believe the "quality versus quantity" that no matter how few friends we had as long as they are real and genuine they are enough. In kid's no serious fights and no backstabbing because it was a pure friend that makes me want to be a kid again. No toxic friends allowed.

A kid before this high technology intervened. I am so happy that I experienced what 90's kids did, which was more outdoors and making friends. It is so sad to see the kids today because they are more on social media and indoor. Agree or not, our social media information is not all good because kids may have seen people who drink, smoke, kiss and worth may halos hubad na. Hands up, to those 90's babies out there.


Moreover, our parents always tell us before about random "I'd told you '' and now I could say they are correct because I already experience and realize those things. Among all of them, this one is the best:

I'd told you, I didn't just pick the money

Very true. Everytime I asked for some pennies, Mama always told me "wala nako gipunit ang kwarta". This line before I find it funny but now that I started making money by striving so hard which proves making money is not easy. To tell you, it is so hard for me to spend the money because in the back of my head " I work hard for many days but just spend hours".

How about you? What is the most "I'd told you" that your parents told you?

Closing Thoughts

We couldn't be a kid again but our childhood memories will always be relieved and it is so good to be back even by remembering. Indeed, I missed being a kid. That is why sometimes I asked my niece's to play hide and seek with me. Some kids love to join us.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot my dearest sponsors❣️

Recent Article: 

Lead image is orginally mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

8
$ 2.82
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Kung pwede lang talaga mag time travel kahit Isang araw,, nakakamiss😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Susulit ko talaga if mangyari yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap maging bata ulit talaga. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also in those outdoor games, every week we used to create a different game with different rules, man I really miss those moments. I feel like that what a happy life was. I will definitely want to be a kid again but I am good as of now. Gotta love and enjoy the every experience the human life cycle gives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow really you've created games. we haven't done it. The best memories that we could keep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so let's have time travel, let's go back to the time where there was no pressure, no competition and everything is at peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only that machine exist I would grab it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember anything at the moment what were the things she told. There were a lot that I forgot them lol!

I do remember my mom saying whenever I ask money to go sell one of her eyes or her arm or leg or any body part that she can think of at that time. That scared the hell out of me lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I remember that too kuya Mama could also told me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If pwde palang sarap balikan Ang mga araw na walang stress. I mean sobrang sarap Ng buhay kapag nasa tamang magulang naaalala mo Ang mga mabuting naranasan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede palang bumalik, noon pa ako bumalik ang stress ng buhay eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamiss ang panahon na mga bata pa ta Mars. Dula, kaon, tulog lang ang huna-hunaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gani mars wala lain gusto kundi kana lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before we only worry about absolutely nothing and now even purpose in life we are trying to find out. Let's all be kids again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate, sobrang nakakapressure ang life buti pa noon bata pa tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can go back to be a child too Langga. I agree Langga being a kid is stress free. There were no worries. Just only playing and playing in our minds. We enjoyed a lot. Full of happiness when our parents surprised us. It was the best. The childhood memories are the best! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang problema sa buhay talaga ate yung puro laro at enjoyment yung nasa isip natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra. Nakakamiss maging bata Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss being a kid, if only I know that growing up is a problematic, I guess I will not say "I want to grow up quick!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I never grow up talaga. Nakapagod yung ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, myself, wish to go back in time when I was still an innocent kid running around our yard and only think about the games. Adulthood sucks and sometimes, I just wish to be a lil kid again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapoy kaayo in.ani nga stage oy unta jud bata nalang tag balik kay hago na kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago