Sexuality stuff

17 60
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

6th may 2022

*To all my readers expecting the second part to switch it up tonight I hope you would forgive me I just had to publish this instead*

This is probably the most sensitive topic I would ever speak about here on this platform and I am only doing this because I honestly seek advice from the public about how to advice a friend. I recently received a distress call from a friend of mine that I met back in my first year in school. We became friends because we were in the same department but after a our final exams that year I moved up into the next level while he had to repeat because he failed but still we remained friends.

Now the following information I am about to share is sensitive and if you feel like you don’t have the stomach for it or you don’t have anything meaningful to say just ignore it and move on !!! Okay ? thank you( I would try to be as careful as possible)also I would like to state that I am an open minded person and I like to think I am not homophobic. Well here goes….

_____________________________

So I just got off the phone with a friend like I said earlier and he was just telling me about how he ran away from home to escape depression. Apparently he is the black sheep of the family and his parents would say harsh things to his face just to make sure they spite him for not being straight.

He said he suffers from ulcer and they have refused to get him Drugs for it because they blame the reason for his sickness on his sexuality. I don’t know if it is something spiritual or I can’t even say what it is exactly all I know is he sounded like he was going to take drastic actions. Now as a straight guy, I don’t know how to advise him on what to do because this is something I have never and can never experience but he is my friend and because I consider him a friend I gave him the best piece of advice I could give while trying to understand him and where he is at right now mentally.

Currently he is staying at a friend’s place and trying to figure out his life. I honestly don’t know what more to say to him because I don’t know if my advice would be doing him more good or harm. Now the sexuality spectrum is a bit confusing and not in the sense that I don’t know my sexuality believe me I sure do 😂( and wipe that smirk off your face I am not a womanizer) I am just saying the sexual spectrum seem to have gotten very wide nowadays people are calling theirselves different thing and adding “-sexual”to it.

For those of you who don’t know the LGBTQ community is illegal in Nigeria. Well you can’t marry same sex here in Nigeria you will be arrested and jailed which is understandable because our heritage and culture doesn’t support it but tell if you were the one in my shoes and you wanted to encourage this rouge friend of mine what and what would you say to him. Because To my greatest knowledge I have said all I can to him but something tells me I would have to talk to him again soon on this topic. So let me know in the comment section and please no judging just keep an open mind and if you have nothing to say please just ignore.
_____________________________

Thank you for reading.✍️

From your favorite writer, Jumper

©jumper2022

13
$ 2.12
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

Same sex marriage is not also allowed here in my country, feel so sad for those lgbt's, I am not against them because so far I haven't seen them doing anything that could harm others, however they had so many brushers and their community is not as healthy as we man and woman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I think so too but what can do ? The world is this way we can’t change much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, this matter is critical o, aside from the fact that LGBTQ community is illegal in Nigeria, it's also heavily frowned upon by most people, especially the older generation. I don't even know what advice to give right now, all I just have to say is that your friend should be very careful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly I didn’t even know what to tell him when e eventually Called me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, it's difficult because it's Nigerian parents we are dealing with here, but I can just say he should give it a little time cause I think this is the time they are still angry and can't really process it.

He should have also thought about it before coming out to them that early, a Nigerian parent will never accept it and it also depends on what kind of parent he has.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, it's difficult because it's Nigerian parents we are dealing with here, but I can just say he should give it a little time cause I think this is the time they are still angry and can't really process it.

He should have also thought about it before coming out to them that early, a Nigerian parent will never accept it and it also depends on what kind of parent he has.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that was where I faulted him but he said he didn’t come out to them directly it was more like he was hinting them that this was his sexuality and then they noticed and things got messy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have thought about this scenario and I honestly didn't know what I would say about it. Even now I do not know to be honest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly because it don’t seem like a natural thing like that ..I almost didn’t know what to say to him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why did he come out to his parents? It's something he should have hidden till he wasn't dependent the them financially or in any other aspect.

I just feel he should pretend to have changed his sexual orientation and go back home for forgiveness, later in the future, he can now do what he wants to do. He should have known his parents aren't open minded na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swear this is exactly what I told him .. although I don’t know if I am giving him the right advice because of my Christian fate .. it’s all very confusing because I really want him to get help if it is available to him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, for me, i know that it can’t be spiritual, humans knows what they want and all I can say is that, it’s not good to judge people on their choices but your friend should know that it is illegal here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly and the fact that he went away from home is not even safe for him right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have many LGBT friends and running away form their home is not recommended at all. Their community is accepted in my country, but same sex marriage is not. How I wish your friend find a good path for him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah me too and in my country it is not accepted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He really needs to go back home cos running away from home will do no good but harm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah same thing I told him

$ 0.00
1 year ago