Rusty do we have a problem?

31 78
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

22 April 2022

So yesterday I was goofing around with some friends on the BCH NAIJA WhatsApp platform. We were having a conversation about how @TheRandomRewarder has changed the way he regularly visits articles resulting to low earnings. we immediately switched to teasing a friend who wrote something somewhat like a love letter to rusty on this platform asking for his visitation. It was funny because when he came to talk about it on the platform he claimed that he somewhat “demanded” 😂😂 it from rusty and not begged for it.

Either ways it worked after publishing that same article rusty came by and visited him so much that he was so surprised as to what had happened. I told them I was going to write something of that sort .. like a love letter but nah.. i am not going to. I feel like I’d rather just have a one-on-one talk with rusty because in the past he has been good to me I just want to k ow what changed. Was I the one who changed? Did my writing style change or is he just one a very long “ghosting streak”.

I had noticed this new rusty style for over 2 months now and at first I thought it was just something temporary but now it is looking like it isn’t . Mind you this new style of visiting didn’t affect every writer on this platform only a selected few, which begs the question why me ?

I sometime read an article by @Kristofferquincy where he expressed how displeased he was at rusty for doing this, well he wasn’t wrong I for one suffer the same fate. For the past 2 months my earnings has gone really down. In the past I use to average 5 to 6 $ per article 4 $ when it was really bad but these days if I get over $3 on an article then I am lucky. I once had 1. On a 4 mins article last month. I just want to know what is it I am doing wrong.

My writing ?

When you talk about writing style and general content one could see that I have improved. I believe I am even better in some ways. I feel like I write a lot of things that people can relate to and even though I rarely write about cryptos and smartBCH these days I still write a lot about life. Yeah, sure I make some grammatical errors most times but I always come back to re-read and update my article just to be sure. So tell me rusty what’s good ?

My content ?

Anybody can tell from my recent engagements that my content have improved. These days I publish an article and give it 1 hour I come back to at least 4 to 5 comments which is one thing that has kept me going but yeah, I can’t really say my content is the problem either.

Engagement and presence?

Of course it is impossible to engage every article on my notification box because honestly I get over 150 daily plus other notifications which makes me spend approximately 3 to 4 hours on read cash daily not to mention time spent on drafting my own articles. Plus I make sure do publish an article almost everyday and I have been doing that for the past 8 months…

So again @TheRandomRewarder do we have a problem? I just need to know that the fault isn’t from my end .. maybe you are working on some technical issues on your end or maybe it is just the new way of things around here either ways I need an answer. Thank you for help in the past my old friend and if you eventually read this please leave a comment. Alright ? Thanks again.

To everyone who has read this thank you. You have been the best audience and leave a comment if you are going through something similar and looking for solutions or have found any.

The jumper.

©jumper2022

29
$ 3.92
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 12
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Please forgive me if I don't have much to share. Go figure hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem my friend it’s been While though..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the best for the future and hope rusty will pay more visits. Actually I am a newbie and does not know much about what has happened to rusty but I hope things will get better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah me too thank you for your good wishes .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother it's not only you o. I was discussing this same issue with some yesterday and I even wrote an article about it last week. I used to average around $9 last year, but now it's around $3 ($4 on a very good day). The thing just weak me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So na everybody e dey do this thing to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am telling you bro, we plenty. Let me just assume he is misbehaving because of the crazy movement in the price of BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that is reasonable e fit be why oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty's issue don tire me oo😩😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too very soon I go comot mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been questioning too these past few Weeks, how i wish rusty could visit us anytime hehe. Rusty dear we missed you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we all do .. and we want him back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really frustrating sometimes seeing low upvotes on your post sometimes. It truly begs the question. Perhaps the obvious explanation to this is the fact that the number of writers that keeps joining the platform everyday is astonishing, and has risen massively since THE GOOD DAYS, otherwise, I might say it's an increasing shortage of funds, who knows..?. He might have overspent. But should you be on the receiving end, considering the number of months you have being here, again it begs the question bruh. Sincerely it's frustrating..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and also it is not a general thing this isn’t affecting all the writers on this platform just a few

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been inconsistent these past few weeks but we have to bear with it. I received few too sometimes for the whole 15 hours, no notification from him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I don’t even know what to do again .. it’s a little frustrating to come up with write ups all for nothing or less

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I joined they (old members) said Rusty is just a random rewarder and it's not certain or fixed on tipping. But I'm surprised at this current situation that almost everyone is complaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a new trend he wasn’t like this before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here bro. I think he is now changing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it isn’t only me then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, everyone get Wetin dey do dem, probably the AI also has things he is going through😏, he must be somewhere sipping his coffee reading your article and the comment since you have tag it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah probably but unless this AI is Nigerian I no fit understand him problems honestly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody get Wetin dey do dem.. Even rusty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm tired already bro, after writing to rusty ohh, it gave me 0.03 tip😂😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

0.03 😂😂😂 that’s new yesterday I once got 0.07 that’s my lowest from rusty ever 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time getting this low

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write about your plan to commit suicide and the random rewarder will visit you massively. Be deliberate with your writing and be very convincing... Does this sound as a solution? No.. But if you're upvoted massively, it will verify my claim that the random rewarder may be an AI but is human controlled as stated in my article titled "the random rewarder's fault!"?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh?😂😂😂 Isn’t suicide a little too far my friend .. I mean I am just saying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's annoying how rusty is kinda stingy these days, I have some articles that he only visited once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I really don’t understand why he changed all of a sudden

$ 0.00
2 years ago