Okay I liked this one.

28 70
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
21 June 2022.

What is your take on fictional stories or fictional characters. I don’t fancy myself a person who can write fiction perfectly not because I lack an unimaginative mind but because the best way I know how to write is from experience or true stories.

Lately I have been pushing myself to see if I could write fiction and Maybe I am not any good with it but I love the result I get when I am done writing.

There was a contest on blurt about a micro story( I posted my entry on here asking you all for your opinions). Thanks to those that gave advice, critics and encouragement. Luckily for me I won that contest. And as reward I was gifted 20 blurt.

Even though 20 blurt is not worth much these days I was happy because it was a sign that I was making progress and proof that if I wanted I could be a great fictional writer.

Fast forward to this morning, another contest came up which was about writing a fictional story with the image below.

Image source

I did a fictional story of 250 words in the best way I could. So I have decided to share the story here on read.cash also but because of plagiarism I would be changing the words I used in the story but the idea and the general content of the story is the same…

here you go ..

I wasn't a gorgeous boy like "Jason" when I was younger. He had all of the girls in class at his disposal. I won't dispute that he was a really attractive young man, but I wasn't too bothered about him because I had "Aliyah." My first love from childhood. 


She was, in my opinion, the most attractive female in the class. She had the most beautiful grin, large brown eyes, and long wavy hair. Did I mention she has a floral scent? Oh, no, I didn't? She certainly does. I was too young to know for sure what love was, but my best friend and I may have already been in love. 

I assumed she felt the same way for a long time, but it turns out I was mistaken. 

I planned to meet up with her a few days before prom to ask her to be my prom date and girlfriend. It appears that I arrived too late. Jason had previously approached her and she had accepted his invitation. I smiled as if I was glad for her when she told me the news, and while I was happy that she was happy, I was sorry that I had lost her.

What was worse? I had to pretend like I was okay with “Jason” taking away the one thing I valued that he didn’t have. It was a scary moment in my life because I had to lock up my feelings no matter how strong they were. I couldn’t hurt my best friend just because of mere “feelings”. It’s sad I know.

The end.

If you want The original article of this story written and published by me. You can check it out via this link on blurt.


Also you can join the contest on blurt, write your fictional story, of course following the rules of the contest. Here is a link for the Original contest

https://blurt.blog/blurtcontest/@public-money/fourth-edition-of-public-money-contest-or-or-creating-frictional-stories-of-250-words


Connect with me also blurt:-@jumper01. Thank you for reading and let me know what you think about my fictional story.

Jumper✍️
©2022. All rights reserved.

13
$ 1.30
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.04 from @Bisolammy
+ 11
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

this is a great story bro. you are really good at it, keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's short but nice piece. We are the one who's set limits and belittle ourselves. There's nothing you can't do unless you do not try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right. Thanks 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your achievement 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother you are good in stories writing don't underestimate yourself. Congrats on your great success. A prize is prize at any rate brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah thank you for those kind words. You are always raising my spirit.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very good at fictional stories. I wish I had enough time to join contests but I don't. Congratulations for the little win and I know that bigger ones will arrive. Hope for the best😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you boss ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You no dey sleep?0

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanted to write fiction stories but it really gives me hard time, so I decided to write my experiences and day to day activities instead..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah fictional stories are somewhat abstract and as such they can be really hard to compose. So don’t worry just take your time I am sure very soon you would be able to write them too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're making a good progress as this story is really impressive. The more you leave your comfort zones, explore your limits the more you will create great things. By the way, congratulations for achieving this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks evelyn and thanks for the remarks I hope to get even better and try out other forms of writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my mind I can easily create fictional stories but the problem is I couldn't easily translate it into words or phrases. I don't have enough vocabulary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that’s not so bad you can just maybe use google or word generator online engines

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Practice makes perfect who knows one of these days you become a great writer, a fictional writer rather as long as you have the guts of doing it so try and try again until you succeed. Anyway, nice meeting you, and looking forward to your other articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you too and thanks for the encouragement I hope to get better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for winning for that said contest and I hope you will again. Anyway I wanted to try writing fictional stories too. I think I might give it a try to enhance also my imagination

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes you should and are you on blurt ? If yes what is your username ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not in blurt yet .I still don't know if I can still manage to have since I have a regular job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah blogging on different platforms can be time consuming

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn, I am happy for you bro, you are really making great moves on the platform. You are doing well bro, this story sef makes sense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks boss Wetin person go do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on winning the previous contest bro, hope you win this new one as well... And with the story I just read your chances of winning it is reals high. The fictional story is really good by my own standards anyway, I'd rate it an 8.5/10... Best of luck with the contest man👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh thank you so much for the high praises and yeah I hope to win too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome.... Good luck brov

$ 0.00
1 year ago