Note to self

29 56
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Hello my wonderful read stars

20th DECEMBER 2021

I am so grateful for every one of you, you all made my year for real. I am also thankful for this platform and everything i have learnt from just joining read.cash. This platform has taught me so much in so little time from reading articles to writing my own, interacting with people and of course learning about smartBCH.

And so, as the year draws to an end I came up with a few notes that I wanted to give to myself for the coming year. Some of these notes are life-long points I intend to Live by for the rest of my life, others are plans, experiments and challenges for the future.

I am going to be making a small list of the most important ones, I hope you stick with me to the end. If you find any of my pointers good you can also adopt it and even go ahead to write yours. Tag me when you are done and also use this tag #NOTEtoself2022. I will be gifting random articles with this hash tag 2$ to 5$ Before the end of this week. So do you best and have fun.

Here goes all the notes I have for my self for the future ..

1.No such thing as a life that is better than yours

I have learnt over and over again from so many situations that nobody has life all figured out. That Everybody you see is going through one thing or the other. Ultimately this has taught me not to envy the life of others and to just focus on what I have living a life of contentment and fulfillment.

Also I have learnt that no matter how big you think you are there is always another person bigger than you are or will ever be. That new iPhone that makes you think you are better than anyone someone else has 3 of it and it doesn’t even freak them like it’s freaking you. So note to myself “don’t ever think you are in competition with anyone” because where your progress might stop is where another person’s own continues. Life is like that….

2.You win some you loose some

No one can ever say that they haven’t lost before in their life. I know sometimes we say things like “I have never lost in my life before because I always learn” yes that is true but let’s be realistic there are times when we actually lost to someone who is better at something than we are or we have lost a huge amount of capital in a failed investment. We just need to be reminded that life is like that you win some you loose some.

Therefore, Note to self 2, you might not always win but make sure you are learning when you are not winning and those times when you win make sure you celebrate in grand style no matter how small the win might seem. Okay ? Noted ✅

3.In all situations be grateful

Note to self number 3 no matter what the situation might be always be grateful. I have realized over the years that even when we thought things have gotten to it worse form there is always another level of worse we are yet to reach. So when I find myself in certain situations I was comfort myself with these words “thank GOD it could have been worse”.

4.Success is a personal thing

Some people own a house, exotic cars and some stashes of cash in the bank and for them that is success, others have just little resources to live-by and a happy family, for them that is success already. Different people define success in different ways and I think that is a very nice way to think about it.

Although I am still discovering myself and trying to find what success will feel like when I finally achieve it, one thing I know for sure is when I finally attain the level of success I want to attains I would know in my spirit. So yeah note to self 4 success is personal.

5.Stay more but speak less

This particular pointer has been very hard for me to keep to because naturally I am a Jovial person. And as such sometimes I find myself being over-expressive or excited in the midst of friends which is not a bad thing if you think of it properly seeing that these people are my friends, I just think I want to speak less because I have noticed that people who talk less as viewed as powerful and mysterious. Now who doesn’t like to be seen as that ? Huh. So yes note to self 5 speak less say more.. be mysterious 😂😂hehe ..

6.Family is everything

I am huge on family love and bonding. I like to be around my family and to me family is everything. More than anything this year the pandemic has taught me that family is where to run to when the world is out to get you. I appreciate every member of my family and my friends too. I value them a lot..

Trust me when I say this list is way longer than this I just think I should conclude with this six you can add more when you make your own #NOTEtoself2022 challenge 📝 I would be waiting get creative and tag me to see it. Thank you all and merry Christmas in advance.

©2021 jumper

16
$ 4.19
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Seni
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 10
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

truly said :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have truly failed when we don't learn from our mistakes. It's ok to fail but what matters is if we can get up and try again. Nobody can win it all in life, we just have to keep learning everyday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is the truth we all need to know this nice one boss thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is really great you’ve done a great job. I agree with most of all your points especially the Family is everything. Family is truly everything because they ate the ones that brings one up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and even when everyone leaves family can never leave because they are usually part of a persons life .. moreover you can choose your friends but you can choose family it is a bond for life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Family is bond is for life that no body can stop or cut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with all of these!! I must say it took some life experiences for me to realise some of them, but in glad I do now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea that is the point realizing them noting them down and keeping to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, thanks for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome Daria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true I noticed. The less you speak the less, people know about you and the more puzzling you are for them. This article is top notch. I really enjoyed this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the vote of confidence bless you my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost wrote something similar this night but just on quotes of other people but this should be from myself.

I would see to it tomorrow. Thanks for the head ups

Mad nice notes not to yourself only but to all of us here reading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah thank you for the kind words .. I am waiting for your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem boss. Since I got the Go ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely jump on this prompt, it make sense

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I dey wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till rapture happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s okay if someone is better than you. Some of the less famous singers and artists also happen to be some of my absolute favorites! I find the less famous people extremely fascinating, even though they didn’t make it as far up the ladder in their field. The question to ask yourself is: do you actually enjoy what you do? Why are you doing what you do?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shengbo werey ? What are you asking boss 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm considering joining this challenge but don't know where to begin from.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just freestyle no pressure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is all about challenges, there were wins and losses but the main thing is to have the courage to move on and proceed irrespective of challenges.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not envy others, not one has it all figured out. I really love this challenge and I should definitely hop in this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waiting for yours do tag me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful challenge, I'll make sure I jump on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Make sure to tag me

$ 0.00
2 years ago