It is just creative writing

Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

So I was going through the comment section for one of my latest article:-https://read.cash/@Jumper-01/what-some-tv-series-and-movies-have-taught-me-about-life-3daa6358 when I noticed this particular comment below ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿป

I was like ahh โ€œni ki niโ€ which in Yoruba language means โ€œall for whatโ€. I was so surprised but amazed at the same time that @AnonSunamun took his time to read, analyze and even comment on my article now If I didnโ€™t know better I would assume that he was maybe criticizing the what I have wrote but nevertheless, I understand what he was trying to say and where he was coming from but still I am just trying to tell him that this is just creative writing. Yes movies over exaggerates most times and when they arenโ€™t exaggerating they are giving a not so accurate account of life events or real life situations but then again some of these things we can relate after all movies are a product of things that happen in our Everyday society.

For example nollywood would make you believe that the more adversity your love story face the stronger it becomes or that a princess will one day fall in love with a poor, uneducated local farmer with a good heart whose mother is sick and father was a late friend to the king. Only for them to find out that the poor, uneducated farmer was in fact the rightful heir to the throne. Ahh ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… โ€œimpossible stuvvsโ€.

Or is it Hollywood that would tell you that superheroes fight to save a city while destroying the city they are Saving or tell you things when you see a beautiful girl just start singing and dancing and instantly she going to fall for you and yโ€™all gon live happily ever after. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… really ?

Donโ€™t even get me started on Bollywood with too much film tricks and unbelievable events. I have been meaning to ask how come they sing and dance so many times in just one movie. Must be really hard being an actor in Bollywood. Hehehehe.

My point is most movies are a fragment of the writers imaginations or a product of his creative interpretation and so is writing. Just because I tell you that I have picked up a thing or two in certain movies that I have seen doesnโ€™t mean that is where i get all my moral directions and life lessons and it certainly doesnโ€™t make those lessons less real. I am just saying we learn from where we can and just move with it.

..And yeah you said something about teaching your kids to watch only the news and talk shows well great!! Good for him that is also awesome. Everybody should raise their kids in the best way they can. I watch the news sometimes and I love talk shows on public topics and all but also I love watching movies. In all letโ€™s just find ways to better our life and enjoy the little things of life.

Thank you all for reading.โœ๏ธ

Copyrights@Jumper2022

13 April 2022

28
$ 10.35
$ 9.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 13
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

2 small remarks: The fact i couldn't tell if you were serious is nothing but a compliment to your convincing fiction writing.

Also you say "..And yeah you said something about teaching your kids to watch only the news and talk shows well great!!"

Which is not entirely accurate. I said I teach them to treat only the news and talkshow as sources of information, but even then they need to check for themselves anything they're told is truth.

Good writing though, I thought it was for real...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I get it now and thanks for clarifying that up.. also thank you for taking your time to read and comment on my work .. I appreciate you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth remains, movies portrays a whole lot of life characters and event. We learn a lot there. I remember when my junior sibling of 10years was able to detect a dead body (grandma). We asked him how did he knew, he said he has seen such in a movie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You see โ€ฆ that is what I was trying to explain no knowledge is a waste thank you for this example

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone with their perspective but come on that comment was more an article than a comment, might be the longest critique I have seen in my entire life ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ movies sure bring forth lessons it depends on what you watch them for and how well you can derive something off of itโ€ฆ you wrote a beautiful article and I loved it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you boss โ€ฆ that is what I have been trying to explain to him oh hope he reads this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, you don vex for the guy say life no hard reach this one na๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. We can learn from anything we put our mind to, we shouldn't put learning in one direction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I no even vex .. I just dey try explain say e no even dey that deep .. if the one I write no sweet am make him move one .. kojubayilor ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha perhaps that user has this traumatic experiences in life that relates to you topic man. He's too concerned of what he reads and the thoughts he implied to your article is deep. Well, we can't blame him but respect though what we've been punishing here sometimes is just "creative" writing. The good thing is that you've made your part of explaining your side so that both parties would have a better understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I pray he reads this and understand the concept of what I wrote so that he too can get a sight or what I meant with my previous article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I can imagine how scared the guy was๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. And thanks for explaining the concept of creative writing. I can write anything and use myself as the character but it doesn't mean that what happened is my real story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is what i was trying to tell him they way he went about it ehn even me shock self

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still believe that we can learn some lessons from movies. I was shocked as I was reading the comment, it's not that deep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my thoughts oh ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… the way he start the comment na him fear me pass ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahalaeux๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo see comment, na full article be that ooo, I couldn't even finish reading it because it'd be like reading two different articles at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in ehn the thing shock me I dey reason say e no even dey that deep ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago