If movies were real

31 56
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

25 April 2022

I am a great lover of movies and tv series; basically anything watchable and so over the years after seeing quite a number of movies I discovered that I am often left with a random thought of certain characters in the movie when I assume it is real life.

Let me explain sometimes you seeing a movie and it looks so real then you start to ask yourself what if this what real life what would have happens to this person or the other person. I get thoughts like this all the time which is pretty weird because I know of course it is just acting but still .. okay take for example.

Bodyguards who get killed when the Hero infuriate a villain base.

Especially those who are killed without them seeing the attack or killed by accidents. Like what if it was real life so you are telling me that a person who has lived over 30+ years on this earth is just going to die for another man’s sin just like that… like an insert. It’s funny ..or those times in movies when..

The villain boss gets really angry and kills one of his thugs

You must have seen a movie where the villain boss is a psycho, they usually all are and then he is probably every angry that he lost his money or some valuable item and in the heat of a raging moments he takes the gun and kills a random thug member of his own.

I am always like “Bro why? He didn’t even do anything wrong to you why end his life just like that”. If that were real life is that how the person’s life will just end like that because the boss was angry.😂

Other times it is movies about lost islands or lost treasures. The heroes in the movie usually end up realizing that treasure of golds or money is not the money important thing and so in the end they let the gold or whatever treasure they went in search of in the first place which almost cost them their life .. go just like that.. and I am like

“Really? Why go through all the stress and nearly even die and not go home with the gold” well I guess it is because it is a movie.

The one that gets me the most is superheroes movies.

“Fighting and destroying the city to save the same city”

If that were real life are you telling that the government would have to rebuild whatever this super heroes destroy every time there is a fight with villains. Just imagine if that were a Nigerian city like Lagos .Let me pause there 😂.

Do you ask yourself what superheroes in movies do in real life apart from the superhero work or when they finally defeat the villain boss how do they live a normal life( of course they can’t) what about the ones that wear costumes, do they like say “ hey wait before we go out there I have to put on my superhero costume”.😂😂

How about fight scenes

The hero fights with a lot of bad guys and doesn’t seem to die but the bad guys are quick to die when the hero attacks them once. What if it was real life won’t all the villain just focus all their attack on the hero from all corners I bet he won’t be able to defeat them.

Forgive me 😂😂 I don’t know why I am having these thoughts of relating movies to real life I guess sometimes the real world is a bit too rusty we usually just need an escape every now and then.. and what is the greatest escape from the real world ? Movies and music at least for me.

Thanks for reading all my rants about movies and what not, please be safe and stay happy.

The jumper.

©2022

16
$ 3.28
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 10
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

The last past has always been sticker on my head too. Like, why can't they use sniper and take the super heroe down,l. Okay if he's not penetrable by gun, why can't they capture him and burn him alive. Lol. The movie has been like that and will always be... "Actor no dey die for film"🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh boss burn him alive ??😂😂 oh plenty oh but yeah you are right actor now dey die unless the film no go sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of this things actually do happen in real life its just not how the movie puts it, like all those thugs we have, when they are angry they can kill one of their servants or kings too that still follow those olden days tradition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah like in Rome or Spain . I wonder why people still serve kings in those days when they know they can die at any time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might surprise you to know that some of those things you mentioned happens in real life as well, especially the first two. Body guards of politicians get killed when an attempt is made on the politician's life, some of them are human bulletproof and use their body to block bullets. As for the the villain boss getting angry and killing one of his thugs, you will be surprised to know how much of that happens in cartels in Mexico and Colombia, all those Mexican and Colombian drug lords no get joy.

As for destroying the city to save the city, have you seen Lastma trying to arrest a stubborn driver? Dem ready to destroy the entire Lagos 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 Omo na true lastma ya werey gan.

But yeah I guess you are right after all movie are interpretations of things that happen in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made my opinion about this too, like all of us are dead, racoon city it seems so real for me, hayst and if this might be true i guess people are not scared from everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I have heard about that “all of us are dead movie” a lot of people says it seem so real but you know it is possible I remember when people started saying the squid game was a real life thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And, i get sad when the villian are beaten by the heroes, haha i know it's crazy and people to me are like "Do you support villain"?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You get sad ? That’s weird 😂😂 the villains are bad so I don’t understand or are you a villain in disguise ? 😂😂😂just kidding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yeah maybe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂what’s your favorite super character

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neeeeklaus from the "THE ORIGINALS"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t seen that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only genre I don't like to happen is sci-fi or calamity movies. I cannot imagine how could we survive from numerous huge earthquakes, super typhoon and volcanic eruption all at once. That would be catastrophic!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or even massive invasion of alien ships and all. That would be something tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not the only one who feels this way. Some movies look so real to me that I end up shedding tears😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikr but I don’t shed tears like you 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article bro, I'm a movie/series freak myself especially outstanding matured animations. I have wondered some of these things and they are hilarious to be honest, the things that are allowed in movies sure as hell won't be allowed in real life it won't work, the world is too complicated for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is true the world is too complicated for things like that to even exist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, but wouldn't it be nice to have superpowers though?. Speaking of superpowers if you're chanced please check out this article of mine https://read.cash/@el-flame/heroes-superheroes-superpowers-bf4805d8 You should be able to relate you being a movie lover and all. Thanks as you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright sure I would check it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alright bro, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I saw that...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make me remember 😅 my experience watching 'All of us are dead' ,when It time to sleep and I couldn't finish watching an episode,I start to imagine what could next and portray myself as the main character....... Sometimes I wish I can fight like those indian movies in real life but when I come out of my Doom 😂 of imagination I will remember life is different from movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah those Indian movies are the worse( respectfully) too much film tricks and theatrics in every scene and then they start dancing 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, you've said alot and I can relate to them all. When I was a bit younger, I usually thought all these things were actually real, the destruction of cars, houses, gadgets, up to killing, but as the saying goes. The older you get, the wiser you become...lol 😂

I remember then whenever I see in an American movie; a man breaking his car's windscreen or throwing his phone in anger.. I'll exclaim and be like: "wow!, So because of film, he's destroying all these valuable things, damn... Americans must be filthy rich!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikr 😂😂 that kind of thoughts. Although they aren’t real but what if they were 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoh, we can only wonder, although it happens in real life. All these Mexican drugs lords are capable of gunning anybody down pending on their mood at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oh Mexican and Columbia drug cartel boss are extremist they ca kill anybody at any time even with mere suspicion

$ 0.00
2 years ago