If God be for me

29 73
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

2nd January 2022

Romans 8v31 “What then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?”

Sometimes we are faced with circumstances that seem impossible to conquer. In this situations we doubt ourselves, we doubt our strength, we even sometimes doubt God, but my question for you today my friends is… if God be for you, who can stand against you?.

why fear ?

If god be for you why do you fear and worry

“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear but of power and of love and of a sound mind”

2nd Timothy 1v7

It is a belief from which I draw tremendous strength and comfort. Whether it's in the boardroom or the boxing ring or in spiritual warfare nothing will stop me from my purpose on this earth and no evil can stand against me as long as i go with the lord.

The child of a king

Have you ever seen a prince going to war alone? Without soldiers or without warriors to go with him. Have you ever seen a princess going to battle without soldiers to accompany her?. More importantly would a king allow his children to go war when he is strong enough to end the war with just a word? Of course he won’t. That is how we are to God.

The cloud philosophy

In my younger days on this earth, a man once told me something that I would never forget. This is what he said to me.

“If you have a very big problem way bigger than you and as a result you are scared that this problem might conquer you. Do this .. go outside and look at the heavens( the sky) try to find it’s beginning and it’s ends from where you are standing. If after looking you could not find anything that means the sky is bigger than your problems and therefore God can solve it.

These words have stuck in my head for the longest time. It just means that no matter how hard or how bad the circumstances might be there is always a way out. With God your victory is assured so there is really no need to worry when you are a child of the king of kings.

If God be for me …

Who can be against me?

Can a man battle the wind? Can a man battle with the sun, the stars or the thunderstorm of the rain. Can a mere mortal challenge the King of all kings? Of course no. Now If I identify as a property of this king who can challenge me ?nobody can because they would fear facing the wrath of the king.

Wearing the uniform of Christ

It is one thing to have power and another thing to understand how to use it. Have you seen a police officer on the road. When they stand and signal a vehicle to stop, such vehicle has no choice but to stop in respect to the uniform of the police officer.

Riddle me this, if a police man without his uniform or any form of identification goes and stands on the road commanding people to stop do you think anyone would obey him ? The answer is no because everyone would see him as a normal person.

It is the same for us as Christian. We have to put on the uniform of Christ as well as understanding the power we yield as children of the most high and how to use the power.

The pillar of cloud and fire ( God’s protection)

Exodus 13v12 “The Lord was going before them in a pillar of cloud by day to lead them on the way, and in a pillar of fire by night to give them light, that they might travel by day and by night”

If God follows us as a pillar of cloud by the days and a pillar of fire by the night then we need not to fear anything because his presence will always be with us. Imagine having a force that is the strongest with you all day and all night then you need not to worry then because at the end of the day the main question is if God be with me who can be against me ? NOBODY..

Thank you for taking time to read with me happy Sunday, stay safe and God bless you abundantly.

©2022 jumper

19
$ 4.27
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 12
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

The one with God is always the majority. We should always tell our problems we have a big God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We sure do God is great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New year, new Levi If God is for us, who can be against us?” We know that God is for us because he sent his one and only Son to die for us and redeem us from the sin and rebellion that once separated us from God. ... We can even return love for hate because God has raised us above the world and anything that it can do to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen you don resume ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is powerful,a leave can't be move by wind without the permission of God,God said got fear from me and unseen fear,and always pray from me i will give you better when you do this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sure will thanks for stopping by abubakar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can be more powerful than God, if God is on our side, nobody can stand against us. Should I call you a pastor-to-be or reverend father?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

None of the above 😂😂lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣.......ok what will you now do if you are being called by God to be a pastor🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo until I reach that bridge 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times, knowing all these things makes someone to keep going without fear of failure. Knowing that God is around you and always with you has a deep confidence of untouchable and unconquerable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that is why he is the pillar of cloud by the day and the pillar of fire by the night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really took me on a spiritual journey...

If God be for me, who can be against me? No one...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your confidence in God. No one can be against us if God be for us. Thanks for reminding us of our place before God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your confidence in God. Truly, if God be for us, no one can be against us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only we can commit all things unto God's hands then we'd realise that we have nothing to fear, After all if God be for us who can be against us? Absolutely nobody.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this beautiful contribution.. this is exactly what we need to understand as believers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring, God bless you always 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nobody dare be against the person that God is with, cos God has power over all things. You are becoming a pastor bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂thank you brethren

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro this really inspiring... I'm looking forward in seeing you become a pastor

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh calm down comrade 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The One who watches over us doesn't sleep nor slumber.

Every Sunday it seems it is a different type of jumper. I admire your scriptural write man

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank tomi .. ikr 😂 I switch on my spiritual side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is more or less like a sermon. You willake a good pastor. Nice write up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
2 years ago