Giant for yuh pocket

26 63
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

PUBLISHED:- 24 November 2021

Hi my beautiful and lovely read friends

I hope everyone is having a good time today. What is the weather like ? Are you enjoying yourself ? And I am sure you also can’t wait for Christmas to be here finally .. well me too.

So yesterday was fun .. for the first time in a long time Manchester United did not disappoint me. It was a good night honestly. One goal from the greatest footballer of all time and my favorite player Cristiano Ronaldo, the end of a long goal-drought for my young English player Jordan Sancho and a secured place at the UEFA champions league knockout stage.

Apart from all that another thing that brightened my mood yesterday night was the fact that Barcelona drew and about to head to Europa, I am so sorry @HappyBoy but maybe you should reconsider joining another team my dear friend 😂.let’s face it Barcelona might not be a decent club anymore.

DISCLAIMER;- the above section of this article is meant to dishonor or disrespect any club. It is just good-old bants between some friends. If you are a Barcelona supporter please ignore what I have said I just expressing my opinions don’t take it serious. Thanks

Anyways to the topic of the today..

“Giant for yuh pocket “ :- this is a pigin slang used mostly in western part of Africa like Nigeria, Ghana and the likes. It is mostly use as a statement of response to a person or a group of persons who act like they are bigger than life. You know like giants ..

This slang became popular again after a Nigerian artist used it in one of his hit song that is making waves all over the world right now. He used it to talk about the present state of the Nigerian government saying that they are giants in their pocket because they only fight for their pockets.

Fun facts:- Nigeria is referred to as the giant of Africa.

To me, giant for yuh pocket refers to anybody who feels like they are better than everybody just because they are currently doing well. They need to realize that as much as they think or feel that they are doing the most someone somewhere is doing even better than they think they are doing.

Sometimes you come across certain individuals who feel like they are larger than life, they feel like this huge figure of a person which makes them to look down on other people, I feel like that is just bad and wrong. We should learn to look at people equally Irrespective of their wealth status or what we might think they lack.

Also people should understand that everybody is a big deal in their own right. Don’t let nobody belittle or disregard you or opinions because truly you matter. So the next time you see a person trying to claim that he is bigger and better than you are just tell them this “you be giant for yur pocket”. Right ? Alright.

And that is my time, thank you for the privilege to capture your mind for these few minutes I hope it has been worth it… do check out my wonderful sponsors and their articles.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Have a great day/ night, till I write again.

©2021jumper ✍️

15
$ 6.13
$ 5.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Oikawa
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

There are some people but mostly many because they are in higher, and belittle thos who are in lower. I kindda hate that attitude because all lf us are equal created of GOD and what GOD treat as will be the same to his creatures.

Im newbie here :) THANK YOU

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No one should try to intimidate me. I'm a giant on my own😆.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikr 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't mean that you are giant you are better than anyone. Everyone of us is equal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is so true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just because they have a good status in life, a pocket full of cheque doesn't mean they can belittle nor insult me. I maybe don't have what they have but I still have my good morals that they don't have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah and good morals is worth diamonds and precious gem stones because it is hard to find these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post reminds me of a quote I once learned... "Always remember that you're special... And that so is everyone else"... Also,,, you're right... Barca is a disappointment these days... They make me sad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t worry I am sure they will improve soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some people who thinks they are better and greater than anyone else according to them and I hate these types of people who always tries to belittle and insult others, they tries to prove that they are superior than others. I just hope Almighty give them some intelligence, common sense

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too I hate that kind of character nobody should feel superior to anybody God created us equal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

once some of us start seeing money or will I say BCH they feel like they are on top of us all they are not even feeding anyone and the money they make is only used for their problem and not anyone's

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😅😂😅 that's true, they only know what they know and they think they know it all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah forgetting that nobody is an island

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learned to stand fit to my feet and never allow anyone to belittle or look down on me, never will it happen. I like the title of the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you that’s the way to go ore mi wtmg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww i met a lot of people like this! And those are sucks! They feel like they're above president haha so annoying!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah they don’t realize that they aren’t suppose to have such mind set

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's normal in today's environment for people to feel like they're on top of the world when they're doing well. Dem no know say Dem be giant for their pocket because where Dem reach na another person starting point. Just like Barcelona and psg Dem be giant for their pockets and Messi be goat for him pocket

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the response I was looking for thank you freedom @happyboy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GGMU. 😂😂. Wait till Sunday first na. We'll meet at Stamford bridge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No p this over confidence will kill Chelsea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought i blocked you earlier. Don't worry,i won't give you your reply now. Till December, you all will be shocked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why wait till December na how about tomorrow?😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He mean after Bayern match 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago