DIY : Pot Holders

22 71
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Hello again read.cash readers.

How was your weekend? I hope you had fun.

I spent mine doing some grocery as my pantry is almost empty and doing some D.I.Y. projects which I am going to show you below.

I know I am a hoarder but not as much as having a compulsive hoarder disorder.

Before I proceed, let me describe to you what is a Compulsive Hoarder Disorder.

This is a mental disorder wherein one is obsessed by the need to acquire and keep things, even it is not needed or worthless, hazardous or unsanitary. Some of those who have this mental disorder has a houseful of trash in their house to the extent that their house is no longer livable.

I don't have that disorder. 😊 I only keep things which I thought might be useful in the future and things that are not hazardous or unsanitary. Just like my yarn scraps.

Yarn scraps are those excess yarns that cannot complete a whole project or are not needed anymore. For my more that 10 years crocheting, I really do have a lot of those yarn scraps.

I also have empty big bottles of shampoo and conditioner that I don't want to throw for, again, future use. So now I get to use them as pots for seed propagation.

As I am fond of D.I.Y.s, I always search or watch YouTube for projects that I might be able to do and is useful for me. And I gladly I saw this tutorial of pot hangers that are easy to follow and is very useful. But more importantly, I have the materials to do it.

So here below is my weekend D.I.Y. project.

The materials needed are yarns and crochet hook.

I used my scrap of yarns and used two strands to make it more stronger and sturdier.

This is not a tutorial article so I won't show you the step by step instructions on how it is done but I will include the YouTube link down below should you want to try them too.

It is really a fast project that I was able to finish five of them in one sitting.

And now they adorned the empty wall fence.

I will surely make some more of them as I still have plenty of yarn scraps and plenty of empty walls to brighten. πŸ˜‚

Here is the link for you...

Happy crafting!

18
$ 0.72
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Koush
$ 0.05 from @marblely
+ 3
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

Those are looking great! That's a big wall to cover though :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah.. It will take too long to fill it up. I am just using yarn scraps for this project. Painting the wall would make it faster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish i can crochet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are plenty of tutorials for beginners in YT. Check it out. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can use used straws for other future projects. This will help to minimize our garbage in the world. Btw, your work is beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang ganda naman nyan maam. Sana matutuhan ko yan ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow! That’s super cool! My wife crochets but I don’t think I’ve ever seen a lot holder made like that from hand!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are looking great. You are skilled. This is something I would love to learn myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my goodness, they are so cute! And to mix all the yarns together, it is really cool. A great way to use up scraps for sure. Thank you for sharing @Judith1969 :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am fond of D.I.Y.s, I always search or watch YouTube for projects that I might be able to do and is useful for me. And I gladly I saw this tutorial of pot hangers that are easy to follow and is very useful. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice and amazing article. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks good. Btw, if it's always wet due to rain or by watering it everyday. Will it easily broke?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Dyan. It won't easily tear down even with rain and sun as they are worked in double strands. Quite thick. Of course, all things gets damaged from wear and tear but it will take a long time yet to get there.❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

those are so cute! well done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @CryptoWordsmith. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

super nice.. napunta ko dito dahil sa link sa Blue ahha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Mary Ann 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang cute. Gustoko dn matuto mag crochet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Jane. Try it, there are plenty of beginner's tutorial in YouTube, who knows, you might get hooked! πŸ˜πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. I like to make cardigan for winters.. And DIY house decor too

$ 0.00
3 years ago