Thinking is not easy as you think

39 85
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

When I start on this platform my knowledge about writing is nothing. Even my knowledge of English is nothing like an empty shell. As I continue being here I gain knowledge and experience to be a blogger Lol. At first, I don't have anything topic to write and I only make a 1-2 minutes article before and those are more non-sense than what I am writing this day.

I am so grateful that every day I learn something from other users that is a really big help for me in writing. Like hearing a new word, if I read unfamiliar words I will google it and next time I will use it for writing my article and also I can use it on my academics. If I did something wrong some users will say to me what is wrong in that way I can edit it and make it correct. From zero knowledge about English, writing and blogging I gain knowledge about it every second, minute, hour, and day that I spend here.

The biggest problem I had every day is what topic I will write for my next one. Maybe almost all of us has the same problem as me Haha. So today I'm thinking on talking about how I come up with an idea/topic to write. All Things that you will read is based on my thoughts and techniques.


Reading articles

This is the most effective way for me. If I read other articles I will gain many ideas on what I will write. Like one of my articles 'My Mothers Plant: top 10 plants I like' I came up with this idea because of one user who wrote an article about foods since I don't usually take a photo about the foods I cook then I think about plants since we have so many plants and also there are only a few people who make an article about plants. I think my idea is successful because the article gain more than 50 views and it is also one of my most tipped article!

Also while reading articles you can know about what is the most trending topic like 'slambook' and many more. You can know about what topic that readers most like and also you can have interactions with other users. πŸ˜‰

Sharing my experience/my own stories

This is the easiest way to come up with a topic. You can share all of your experiences like of you travel the world, how your school life looks like and many more. Almost all of my topic is about my own experience.

Why it is easier to write about your experience? because you experience it by yourself it is like you are just telling a story about what happened, what did you feel, what are your thoughts in mind. Also, many users are using this because it is interesting to many people.

Fictional Stories

If you have a very huge imagination then fictional stories are for you. I also tried to write a story before but it didn't end up pretty well. Maybe next month I will also try again and I will make it better Lol. Many users are using this and what I can say is 'nice'. Their stories are good and they look like a professional writer who writes many fictional stories.

Watching movies/k-drama/anime

If someone asks me what are the perks of watching the whole day? For me, I can think of a topic because of it. When watching I can think of an idea or any words that I can add up to what I am writing. For example, if I watch 'Love story' I can think about writing a fictional love story.

Also watching movies can keep me motivated to write every time. But also sometimes it is the reason why I am inactive because I want to finish the full season immediately because I am so curious about the ending of what I am watching. Lol

Mood

If my mood is good expect that I will be active and my mind will think as many topics as I can until I don't know what is the first topic that I will start. If I feel so sad/lazy expect that I will be quiet in a day. When I am writing/reading it depends on my mood sometimes if I am so motivated I can read more than 15 articles and I can write 1 article in just a day.

I don't know if you will believe me but I already experience writing a 3 minutes article in just 10 minutes Haha. The reason why is I am so unmotivated at that time because rusty didn't visit me even if I tried my best. I can't imagine how I wrote that article in just a few minutes. Lol


Thinking about an idea is not a joke. Some people are spending time searching about what topic that can they write about. If you can easily think about what to write then congrats you have a smart brain. Lol

24
$ 7.63
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @iamanobody
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

In my side, I only write when I am in mood. I dont know but my write ups depends on my mood..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree. Every day is a struggle before, but consequently, it seems like my writing skills developed, it became easier for me to think of a topic just by reading some articles. I could somehow relate to watching k-drama because k-drama is life haha. Plot-twists that are unpredictable are so damn giving me the nicest ideas. However, there are still times where my mind is bombarded with a lot of things and I just can't seem to write anything. So, yeah it depends on the mood of the writer as well.

It's a nice article. It's relatable.Very well said John 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it is hard to find a topic but if a topic hits on the brain then It is easy to rite an article. But giving out a lot of time when we do not get the thing we needed most then heart breaks out so stopped thinking and writing a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA hirap nga talaga sa topic lalo na sa english hays, buti kapa matalino sa English ako nangangapa parin hihu🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala dipo ako matalino haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it is difficult for me to think of an idea to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it is difficult for me to think of an idea to write. There are days that I can think of several. But on many others, my mind is blank. And on those occasions, what works better for me is to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest it's true in start i was like you it wasn't easy for me but as i spend some time reading other peoples and by knowing other peoples interest now it's not difficult for me to think too much it's so easy now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its difficult talaga gumawa ng writing in fact kailangan mo magrecall ng past ,thoughts and facts para makagawa ka ng isang article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama mayo jan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang article magawa ko sa isang araw ehhahaha ang hirap...mapapalaban ka sa English!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okey lang naman po sakin yung english medyo magaling rin ako jan haha Minsan hirap lang magisip ng interesting topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to all your thoughts. The first article I had was just 2 mins and as time goes by I improved it, until now, I am making sure I hit the 4 min.mark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my articles is 3 mins haha And having 5 mins article is world record for me. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just joined this platform not up to a week and sometimes am always scared about what I post if people will like it or find any meaningful thing in it

I hope with time I will grow just like you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experience that sometimes i am afraid to post articles because i am not sure about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga pag napipilitan gumawa ng piece of writing na walang mapiga. Kaya ako pag may pumasok sa utak na magandang itopic gagawin agad o kaya irereserve sa list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a Content Creator, everyday is a struggle as I don't know what to write the next day. Buti nga sa pagbabasa ko sin ng articlr nakakakuha akk ng idea ee. Same sa pag nood din. Pero seriously, ang laki ng improvement mo ngayon sa way mo ng pagsusulat. Tuloy tuloy na tu ha πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko po sure kung magiging active pa ako next month may pasok na haha Pero i will try .y best na tuloy tuloy 😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isingit mo lang pag kaya pero pag hindi, wag pilitin at baka naman maapektuhan din studies mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo nga po madami talaga akong time kung talagang sinasagutan ko agad agad yung mga modules sinisingit ko kasi panonood ko kaya ayun natatambakan ako wahahahaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sakin puro random lang talaga. either fiction, non fiction or real life hahah. And reading others article helps me improve too heh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And after reading this now I have a few topics to write about thanks for sharing this 😍β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superrr this blogging site became my training ground for my writing skills, the feeling is mutual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usual topic ko talaga is yung mga random things na pumapasok sa isip ko hahaha. Ni nonote ko yun. Tapos mga daily activities. I wanted to write a fiction again pero magiisip muna ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sakin mahirap ang random topic haha Kasi di ko masyado ma point talaga yung idea ng article ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's even worse when you have so many ideas yet real-life problems sucks all your energy and will to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thinking is easy when we don't choose what to think about, lol! But thinking about what to write is yes, difficult. I find it easier to write my own experiences as opposed to writing fiction. Or just like you mentioned, writing based on moods. And probably that's one reason why you said you were able to write a 3-minute article in 10 minutes because your emotion was pouring :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I even have tears on my face while writing that. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. I ran of out topic most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty never visited me yet too. I'm so unmotivated to write so I read few article first. Glad you still come up an article within 10mins. I think I'll do the same today, right now, after this comment. Haha πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep on writing and have interaction with other users i am sure rusty will visit you 😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As what you stated above, thats true! Its hard to think of what will write with this particular day. Haha I remember that i'm in the middle writing this certain topic and then I will save it to draft coz I dont feel the article hahaha I will leave it though, laziness calls me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same while writing this article i feel it is not worth it to read haha but yeah i encourage myself to finish it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha truly. Bch we needπŸ˜πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thinking of a topic is not a joke. I'm trying to write one a day and hope I can.

  • made a mistake in upvoting the amount. I was supposed to tap the custom but I accidentally press the side amount. But no worries, don't be bothered by this, huh.

Enjoy your day!😊

$ 0.90
2 years ago

Ohh i see haha I dont know but i cant publish an article per day it is really hard for me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh same but I am still trying to write. I have 4 drafts already but haven't finished all those but i am slowly continuing it this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago