My Mothers Plant: Top 10 plants I Like

37 70
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

My mother loves plants too much. She has almost 20 different kinds of plants here in our house. I admit that it is really hard to water them especially in summer when it is really hot and they need water. Even if I hate watering them I love them too. They can remove your stress and they are really good as a decoration in the house. lol

Since the pandemic started, she saw the beauty of plants then started to gather many plants. She got most of them from her friends and some of the plants she bought from the market.

The funniest thing is when she is buying plants she will not reveal it's the original price because if it cost more than $10 my father will get mad.

She says that when this plant become many she will sell it and get back the money she spent. Sometimes she always does gardening than doing her work. In the end, she will be piled up tons of work.

Top 10 Plants I like

Asparagus densiflorus or Foxtail Fern. I like this because it looks like a mini tree. It is also good to see especially when bushy. It is like a little jungle forest for dwarfs. Lol

Portulaca grandiflora or sun rose. What I love about is it's colour combination sometimes I can saw pink, purple, white and other combined colours like in the picture above. It always blooms every summer and rarely blooms every rainy season. It is perfect to see if you plant it on the ground and in summer many little flowers will bloom and it will look like a bed of flowers. I remember before I used to get this flower and make a bouquet of it, it looks so beautiful like a mini bouquet of roses. lol

Hibiscus mutabilis or Confederate Rose. I love this flower especially its colour light pink. If I saw a girl having this on her ears she will look lovely. lol

Bougainville, we have many kinds of this plant but this one is my favourite. It has unique petals. I always notice that Bougainville petals are wide but this one is unique it has curly petals and it looks like a flower bud. If I will remove the leaves it will look like a plant that has many branches and only have flowers like a cherry blossom.

Epipremnum aureum or commonly called Golden Pothos. I like this plant because its leaves are big you can use it as an umbrella. Since it is a vine it is good to place in the wall or fence.

Dracaena fragrans or Corn plant. We got this from our neighbour last month and the thing I most like about this plant is it is super easy to grow. We have just 1 plant like this but now we have 3. I love the colour of its leaves.

Monstera adansonii or five holes plant. At first, I thought that was eaten by a worm but I am wrong the holes are natural. It is easy to grow, my mother bought 1 plant and after a month she turned the 1 plant into 5 plants.

Plectranthus scutellarioides or commonly called coleus (Mayana). I love this because it has many different colours of leaves. I think we have more than 5 different colours. Some are mixed colours like red and green or pink and green and some of them oy have a 1 colour.

Anthurium hookeri or Birds Nest Anthurium. I remember a few months ago we went to a big house and I saw a plant like this. The size of the leaves is unbelievable and the pot is huge. The height of the leaves is taller than me. Lol

Plumeria pudica or Bridal Boquet. A bunch of flowers like this is so beautiful to see like a bouquet. We also have another variety of this and the colour the flower has a reddish colour on the end of its petals.


I am not pretty sure about the names of the plants. These are my favourite plants. Do you also love plants? Share your favourite plants too in the comment section or you can make an article about them.

14
$ 8.15
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Panky
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is very charming to contemplate the different shades and textures that the plants give us. My fascination is the ornaments because they require less water, if I miss a day not to water them, nothing happens. Excellent Post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman ng mga bulaklak nyo ,ako din ng nag start ang pandemic nadagdagan mga plants ko ,pero dati na akong mahilig sa plants ,na stop lang nung nanganak ako ,nakaka tanggal stress kasi ang mga bulaklak🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ang ganda po talaga tignan ng mga halaman nakakatanggal stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super true😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a plantita even before the pandemic. Wherever I travel I try to bring something that is not in my garden. I even uproot some from the mountains of Negros. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks so fun traveling in mountains to discover new plants hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These amazing plants will let you away from stress. It could also be a big help to the environment and help us to breathe clean oxygen

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup they remove stress and also clean environment it is a double purpose. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing plants and I am indeed a plantita too :* Plants truly serve as stress reliever,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman. Lahat ng top 10 mo ay mayroon kami. Hehehe totoo talaga na nakakawala ng stress ang mga halaman. Lalo naa kung namumukadkad na sa ganda. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they are so beautiful😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic surely made most moms a plantita. My mommy is not an exemption haha. I have seen those plants in her garden but I am not sure what are they called. The funny thing is, I called her plants by num er every time I'm watering it hahaha. (I'm a weirdo, I know. For talking to plants haha) Thank you now I have something to replace their numbered names 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried calling plants by number. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it's just me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, si mama ki mahilig din sa halaman. Nangunguha sya ng itatanim doon sa plaza. Ang galing nga kasi nabubuhayan. Kaso mo, dahil sa mga aso nyang makulit aun santan nalang ang natira wahaha. Ang gaganda ng plant ng mama mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung santan po namin dito di na naaalagaan haha mga ilang taon nang nakatanim sa harap haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman yan alagain ayt, yan ang maganda jan ee hwhw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not into plants I mean to be one who plants but I do love seeing them. Hehe! Your mom is a plantita pala hehe and her plants are looking amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She really love planting minsan nga po di na siya nakakatrabaho dahil jan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni mother. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love plants too just that some of them I did not know their name, it should be nice if I know so I can write as well hH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use an app named "plan.net" pero scientific name lang po ang lumalabas .Ang gawin niyo nalang po using tge scientific name i search niyo po yung english name niya sa google ganon po ginawa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, thanks for your suggestions as we have some plants in the house hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not being a perfectionist bata huh but when you write such a scientific name the genus must be a low case like Hibiscus rosa-seninsis ganon dapat hahaha wag dibdibin.. anyways wala pa akong variety ng gumamela mo hehe beke nemen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned a new lesson haha Thanks for the info po i will edit it later on hehe

Pa LBC ko nalang po yung gumamela sana buhay pa na dumating jan haha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a big plant lover too! My boyfriend always calls me the plant lady haha. I don't live in a big house and we have about 20 plants here haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in philippines if you are a plant lover they will call you "plantita or plantito" Taking care about 20 plants is so tiring to me .lo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that haha, I would be a plantita! My boyfriend also finds it a lot of work haha, but usually I take care of them and I don't mind. I only get stressed about them when we are away from home for a few days, I am always worried they will die when I am away haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng mga scientific name ah, pwede rin gawing name ng tao HAHAHAHAH

We have lots of plants too, kasi sina lola at tita ko along with my mom, mga puro adik sa mga tanim 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap nga po itype ng mga name na iyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din si mama magtanim kaso lagi kaming namamatayan. Ewan q ba kung bakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron daw po talagang tao na hindi suwerte sa paghahalaman...narinig kolang na chismiss haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a nice collection of plants, I am also love garding it give me peace and freshness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is just like me. I also have those plants in my yard hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opp mga common po kasing mag plants iyan yung mga iba jan nasa bakuran pa namin hege

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda po kasi madaming halaman. presko pa hehe. hello nay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago