Wait- What??

26 41
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

That feeling you get when you're daydreaming or your mind is busy with something and someone abruptly brings you up to reality and you're like,

I have read @OfficialGamboaLikeUs article about "My Lutang Moments" Floated moments challenge. And I find it entertaining and fun to write. I have also read other users' entries about this challenge and it's so hilarious. After reading all of their entries, I have decided to make an entry too, knowing that I have a lot of "Lutang Moments" I guess, everyday. lol 

 

So, here are my Lutang Moments.


 

I accidentally said "oh look" (in our vernacular language) instead of "ilok", which means "kili-kili" or "underarm".

 

If you're a Bisaya reading this, then I bet you know exactly what I mean HAHAHA. So, here it is. "Oh look" I just spelled it like this because it looks so inappropriate if I type its original spelling lmao. Like, hey, I'm a girl, lol. So, "oh look" and "ilok" (underarm) sound exactly the same, right? They both have "Lok" at the end of their words. We were having a conversation with my uncle and kuya (older brother) when they started to mention underarm. I don't know what got into me when I suddenly told them "sakit ako oh look" (HAHAHAHA), which means "my underarm is hurt". I was referring to "ilok", a bisaya word for "underarm", but instead of "ilok" I accidentally said the forbidden word, "oh look". After saying those words, my uncle and my brother stared at me with a confused face. Lmao.

And my brother was like, "wait, what did you just say?" and I was like, "no, no, that's not what you think. What I mean is ilok and not the other one". I thought to myself that day that I wanted to disappear. That was so freaking embarrassing lmao.

 

I bet you are all wondering what "oh look" or (u-l-o-k) in bisaya means. (U-l-o-k) is a Bisaya word for (p*nis). HAHAHAHHA I'm literally laughing while writing this one. Omg. It was so stupid of me to say those words in front of my uncle and brother. 😭😭

 

 

I lost my phone.

I've been looking for my phone for like 20 minutes. I was so mad at my younger brother because I thought he was hiding my phone. I tried looking for it under the bed, in the closet and in every space inside our house. I even looked for it in the plants. Maybe he dropped it in there lmao. I was so pissed with my brother and I was about to attack him because he wouldn't give me my phone back. And then, my sister got mad at me and said,

"BUGO KA?!! Unsa man diay nang imo gi kuptan? "

English translation

"Are you stupid? Then what was that thing you were holding? " 

I looked at the thing that I was holding and I saw my phone. Then I looked at my sister. My face was like, 

I put the mosquito killer (katol) inside the refrigerator. 

As far as I can remember, I was 12 years old at the time when my mother told me to buy a mosquito killer because there were lots of mosquitoes everywhere. I immediately went to buy one because she also told me that I could keep the change. So, I ran faster towards the store. When I got back, I opened the refrigerator to get some cold water because I was exhausted from running. Then I closed it like nothing happened and ran back to my friends. While we were playing, my other friend, who had just arrived, told me that my mom was looking for me, so I went home. When I arrived, my mom asked where the mosquito killer was, and I told her that I had put it on the table. But she said that there was nothing on the table. "I swear I put it in there " I exclaimed. "Did you really bought it or you didn't?" I told her that I really did and I even showed her the 3pesos change. She then said that I should buy another one. I was about to go and buy it when my "kuya" opened the refrigerator to get some water. He was shocked when he saw the mosquito killer frozen inside the refrigerator lmao. He asked who put the katol inside the ref? And I looked at my mom and said, "hehe"

 

Amen

This was in my junior high year. You know what they call, "the body is present but the mind is absent." Physically present but mentally absent. This was literally me, everyday lol.

So, our teacher checked our attendance and it was 2pm. We all know that that time was the most tiring and boring, and I was so sleepy at the time. Our teacher started calling my classmates' names from the bottom, and I'm still a little bit far because my surname starts with "B". I leaned back in my chair and stared at the ceiling. I don't know what I was thinking at that time. My mind is preoccupied by something. I didn't notice that it was already in "C" until it reached "B". When my teacher called my surname, I didn't answer at first because I didn't hear it. Then on the second call, my classmate said "hoy" I was taken aback by my senses and shouted "Amen!" And then the whole classroom went silent. They were all staring at me. Lmao 


I've always been like this ever since before and until now lol. Even at school, my brain always tryna mess with me and always get me in trouble.

The "oh look" thingy was the most embarrassing to be honest lmao. I wish I was dead that time when I said those words 😭


I had fun writing this one, like I've been laughing since the beginning until the end of this article. It's so fun remembering those stupid things I've done before. My Lutang Moments lol

Welp, I wanna read your Lutang Moments too, @Corpsekunno because I know you're always Lutang hahaha like, literally everytime hahha and yours as well.@gojosatoru11

Lead image source


Author's Note:

Thank you for passing by and spending some time reading my article. I hope you had fun reading this.

You can always hit the Subscribe button if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch ❣️

10
$ 6.42
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

naiiyak ako sa amen HAHAHAH nagsimba ata kaluluwa mo teh HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ulok in our language is "my head" not the head of the p*nis lol! It's like saying "ulo ko," my head. Ilok on the other hand means what I wiped my a$$ with haha. Words are funny for it has different meanings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I was reading your oh look and thinking I thought I knew what it was and I was laughing and I was right you did say it 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You knew it already before reading it's meaning hahahah you have a sharp instinct 🤣🤣 I feel so embarrassed 🤦‍♀️ HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I know some bisaya words, of course that is one ;) hehe it was funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy jinifer yung katol! Akala nahithit😆😆😆 HAHHAAHSHAHA sa dami ng new word na madidiscover ay ilok at ulok pa😌😌🌼🌼 nag enjoy ako sa pagbabasa, Amen!😆🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHHAHAHAHAHAHHA bweset 😭😭 bat parang nagi guilty tuloy ako sa new word na nadiscover niyo HAHAHHA dapat kasi good word 🤦‍♀️😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa ewan ko sayo jinifer😆 balakajan hhaabbsbaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHAAHAH laptrip ako sa Amen eh 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Present ❎ Amen ✅ WAHAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHAHA, ywa ung sa katol 😂😂. Aba'y grabing kalutangan iyan abaw wahahahaha. Relate na relate ako sa smartphone, maraming beses ko ng namimisplace yan tapos nalilimutan ko kung saan ko nilagay, nasa ibabaw lang pala ng durabox ee tinaog ko na yong bahay tapos wala pa rin. Kamot ulo nalang ako ee wahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHAH ambilis ko mapikon kapag hindi ko ka agad nakikita yung hinahanap ko, tas trip ko pagbintangan kapatid ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to you madam 🤣🤣 lutang pa more 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imbes na "present" naging "amen" tuloy HAHAHAH nakakahiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned a new word today. "Oh look" HAHAHA. It is nice to leanr new words even if I will probably not use them anytime soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH "oh look at that " 🤧😭 Nagi guilty tuloy ako 🤧 Wait, bisaya ka?? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA hindi po ako bisaya kaya natuwa ako sa new word

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get the katol in ref. You are just preserving it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHHAHA pasensya naman, bata pa ako non, puro laro lang iniisip 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa juy usahay nga lahi masultis atong baba pero grabe sa "oh look" oy HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alangan magkasing tunog man, parehas man naay "Lok" sa last WAHAHAHHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

“Oh look” pa more HAHAHAHHA 12 ywa sa katol naas ref HAHAHAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ywwaaa HHAHAHHA amawa gyud nako ato oy, bag ohay pa raba na nahitabo, college nako 🤧😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sis grabeee sa imong mga lutang moments uy. Nakatawa ko nagbasa sa " Oh look". Pero mas ningsamot jud akong katawa sa katol nga gisud sa ref.🤣🤣🤣siawa nimo sis uy 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

While ga suwat ko ani, ga sige rakog katawa mag hunahuna sa akong kaboang sauna HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muot man kaayo hunahunaon sis.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago