Thank You For Making Our Childhood Memorable And Fun

40 59
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Do you remember those times when you wake up early in the morning just to watch your favorite Disney movie, then your mom will make you a hot cup of milk or hot chocolate with a pancake on the side. Those are the memories of our childhood that we will never forget.

It is so sad to think that most kids nowadays are more focused on technology. I rarely see kids today watching movies because they usually get all their attention from their mobile devices. Way back when I was a kid, our TV didn't have cable on it, and it only had one channel, and cartoons and other kids' shows were only available every weekend. Every day, I always woke up early to catch my favorite. I always went to my cousin's place because their TV has many different channels on it. One of our favourite cartoons to watch is Puca, Upin and Ipin, and Phineas and Ferb. I should consider myself fortunate to have had those experiences.

As I was scrolling through my Facebook feed, I saw this post about the Disney Channel stating that they will no longer be airing in most Southeast Asian countries, and, of course, the Philippines is included. I was sad, to be honest because up until now I still watched Disney movies along with my nephews and nieces. And it also serves as our bonding time together.

From October 1, 2021, the Walt Disney Company has planned to stop broadcasting 13 Disney and FOX channels in the Philippines and certain Southeast Asian countries such as Hong Kong. As a result, pay-TV companies in the Philippines will be unable to broadcast these channels. Disney is concentrating its efforts on the internet streaming industry, and in order to better coordinate its resources, it is temporarily shutting down in the Philippines. Disney Channel

But we should not be worried because we can still watch it on YouTube. Though what we used to do will never be the same as it was before.

Let's take a look back at my most fave Disney childhood shows early in the morning.

Phineas and Ferb are also considered my childhood buddies. I still remember knocking at my cousins' door just to watch it on their television. I'm not going to lie, I still remember their opening song and a few of their other songs. I even wrote it in my notebook, lmao. My cousins and I have even tried to copy some of their inventions, which is the dumbest thing we have ever done. I can still clearly hear Isabela's voice saying "Hi, Phineas. Whatcha doin'? " and also, Dr. Doofenshmirtz's voice and his inator thingy.

Upin and Ipin

 I really like this cartoon because it is relatable and full of life lessons. Every kid can definitely relate to this movie. It shows different Asian cultures. They are a group of kids with different races and cultures. This isn't just entertainment for kids, but this will also teach kids life lessons and everything a kid should learn. Unlike other cartoon shows that are aired on TV and are not even appropriate for children. For me, this is one of the best.

Kim Possible

My childhood girl crush, lol. I really like how badass she is fighting those evil villains. My 9-year-old self was attempting to imitate her moves and style.LMAO.

Gravity Falls

Ah, yes. Gravity Falls is a show that is underrated. This cartoon is one of my favourites, not because of the animation, but because it is full of mystery. Given that I am a mystery fanatic, I thoroughly like watching this show. It contains a well-developed cast of characters, amusing humour, and a compelling plot. Throughout the show, there are numerous codes and clues you'll discover. There are people creating theories about this show.

It is so nice to take a look back at those childhood movies and shows that have a special place in our hearts. It makes us reminisce about those moments when we were kids, those times when we only cared about ourselves and the movies and characters we watched. Oh, what a good old day indeed. These childhood movies and shows will always have a special place in my heart.


Lead Image Source

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5

Author's Note:

Thanks to you guys for dropping by and spending some time reading this article of mine. I truly appreciate all of your likes, comments, and upvotes. 

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

010022021

17
$ 6.67
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Huhu na sad talaga ako after ko nabasa to mars. Like, ang dami ko akyang naging memories jan sa channel na yan. Huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TV is still part of technology :)

I am familiar with Phineas and Ferb and Gravity Falls. Those were some of the movies our youngest and niblings would watch but online for we don't have cable or we don't watch tv anymore since we have internet at home. Indeed, streaming is now the thing. Soon TV and cable will be history.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yes. TV is also a technology hehe I forgot that one lol. I can relate din kuya, kasi same din samin ngayon, may caable namn kami pero yung iba kong pamangkin mas gusto talaga nila manuod ng youtube vids, tas nakakainis kasi puro nonsense pinapanuod lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abot ko yan sobrang gaganda niyan 😊 hindi na ako nakakapag laro sa labas ng dahil sa kakanood hihi. Nakakamiss naman sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kim possible is my favorite 🧡🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko nga to sa FB kahapon. Hays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya lang konti nalang mga bata ngayon na nanunood ng tv eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad to hear that the above named TV statyond will no longer be abailable in your region.
My favourite as a kid was cartoon network and Nickelodeon... though the quality of cartoons on cartoon network has reduced drastically, Nickelodeon still managed to maintain a certain level of sanity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to watched nickelodeon before, but as I grew older, I prefer watching on cartoon network and Disney channels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately cartoon network is no longer what it used to be. It's now low quality and all those good 90's cartoons have been taken off air.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sad naman. Favorite pa naman ng mga kids yan. As for me, disney movies lang pinapanood ko so downloadable naman yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Easy access nalang din kasi ngayon eh, halos downloadable na lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, marami namang paraan no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do I not know any of those? LOL! I must be old haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha dika po ba mahilig manuod ng Disney shows and movies dati?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din paminsan minsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

childhood memories talaga to. Pag gising sa umaga yan talaga pinapanuod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap balikan yung panahon na yun ano? Tamang chill with milk and pancake lang habang nanonood ng catoons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo mars, katong mga panahon nga wala patay problema haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also watched all these cartoons huhu. I miss the feeling of being a child who is excited for their facorite show to come up on TV.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo 🤧, kami talaga dito sa bahay namin dati, ang aga namin gumising para lang manuod ng fave cartoon namin. Nakakamiss lang isipin noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aame po, yung mga wala pang ligo tas nag aalmusal kaharap TV HAHA. Gusto ko bumalik sa simpler times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akong baby sis kay ganahan sa mga Disney movies. Though dili through cable siya gatan-aw kay gipangdownload naman iyang mga salida. Pero sayang no kay wala naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang gyud, makamingaw man sad gud haha. Pero mostly mga bata karon dili naman kaayo mag tanaw og tv

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw sis. Puro cellphone naman gud ang kanunayng kaatubang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember watching cartoons every Saturday morning from 6am till 12pm and not only on Disney, but also on cartoon network and nickelodeon. I guess Disney is shutting down in your country and many others because many people are no longer watching cable tv, everything is now available on the internet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will be more focusing on streaming, and I guess that's also one of the reasons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched all of that except for Upin&Ipin, never heard of this before. But my most favorite is Dragon Balls when I was a kid. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upin & ipin was a great show tho. And Dragon ball, yes, it's everyone's favorite 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not Disney, though. We always watched Disney movies. It's so sad that they shut down here in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's an anime lol. But sadly kids in today's generation no longer watch tv, they prefer mobile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami tlga masasayang shows yan. Sayang at wala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati din sa Hong Kong wala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Phineas and Ferb in is my fav. Whahah geniuses that influence me to science when I was young 🤣. Even the OST was still on my head. 🥰 But late ko na din nadiscover yan, kasi elem we don't had connection to the cables 1st ye HS meron na kapit bahay namin.. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lt sa kapitbahay HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, those days were just lit. I still remember those days and still, whenever I watch those days and see cartoons of old times I remember each and everything. But nowadays this generation will not understand those feelings because everyone is busy on social media stuff. I must say our childhood was just awesome which the upcoming generation will not enjoy as we did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just said it all. Kids today will never understand the feeling of getting excited for every favorite cartoon shows that we watched every morning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

90’s kid will highly appreciate this post. Lovely, lovely and lovely. Thank you so much for reminding this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminiscing about the good old days 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago