Ohayou! Japan 日本

35 65
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

I have read ate Eylz2021 and ate Jane's articles about their dream vacation abroad. Not just them, but I've also seen lots of users sharing their journeys to the places they wanted to travel to. And it made me think of writing mine too. At least I can get to travel to my dream place even though virtually. lol

Thanks to @meitanteikudo for initiating this awesome prompt.

So, buckle up and we're now heading to the Land of the Rising Sun. Japan! ⛩️

 


I have prepared all of my things in my luggage, I decided to bring two luggage because I'm planning to experience two seasons in Japan, which are autumn and winter. That is why I booked a flight in the third week of November so that I can get to experience winter too. I can make a halo-halo out of it. Free crushed ice everywhere lmao. Just kidding. Tomorrow morning at 3:50am will be my flight and it's still 4:00pm and I still have lots of time to check all the stuff that I need. At 11pm, my mom and my brother dropped me off at the airport. I just need to wait a few hours for my flight, and it's okay because I took a nap earlier and I'll just take a nap again on the plane.

I arrived at Narita International Airport at 9:30am. I rode the Narita Express headed to Shibuya Station. It's a limited-passenger train. In order to get in, you need to book a reservation in advance. Luckily, I had prepared everything before arriving in Japan. The same with the hotel in Shibuya where I'll be staying for a few days. It took me an hour and a half before I arrived at my hotel. The hotel staff greeted me with a pleasant smile and led me towards my hotel room. When I arrived at my room, I decided to take a nap first and I hadn't even taken a shower because I jumped directly onto the bed. It's so soft and comfy. It was already 2pm when I woke up. At first, I thought of eating lunch in a hotel, but then I went outside to go to the lovely restaurants in Shibuya. I ordered some sushi and ramen for my lunch. The ramen tastes so good and it fits perfectly with the weather since it's started to get cold already.

The next morning, the journey of  Pearl in Japan begins! I woke up at 4:00am and decided to take a walk and explore Shibuya. I went to the busiest crossing in the world, which is the Shibuya crossing. It's still 4:50 in the morning and you can see a lot of people gathering around waiting for the traffic light to change to green. I even imagine myself being in an anime movie lol.

While waiting for the cab to take me to Tokyo city. I took a photo of Hachiko, the dog who is waiting for his owner to come back. When I arrived in Tokyo, I checked in for hours at the Manga Art Hotel. They have food and drinks. You can even take a shower. I was reading Junji Ito's book while eating my breakfast. It didn't bother me at all to read gore while eating lol.

 

I also went to the Hidden Leaf village. The world's biggest Naruto Themed Park. Who wouldn't want to visit Konoha, right? I immediately took a photo of the Akatsuki. I felt like I was back to being a 15 year old teenager again. Feels like I was really in an anime world.

After visiting The Naruto Themed Park, I then went to Nekojima or Cat Island in Japan. When I took my first step, there were already three neko chan welcomed my arrival. They were so cute, the first one who lick my shoes was the ginger cat and he's a big chonke catto. Like, literally half of the photos that I've captured where all cats.

 

My whole 5 days was all about the city. Then I checked out and went to Kyoto to visit shrines and temples. It took me 6 hours to travel by train and bus all the way to Kyoto. The snow is starting to fall and the wind is blowing even colder. Everything becomes all white and it is so peaceful. Even though it snows, you can still feel the warmth of nature.

 

I went back to my hotel to take a shower. After everything was done, I checked my Instagram and posted some of my photos. I saw @Corpsekunno commenting on my post and she said she wanted to visit Japan too. I told her that I still have weeks since my tourist visa will last for a month. I was so happy when she said she would also visit Japan. I told her that I'd be waiting here in Kyoto and we'd get to explore more of Japan.

 See you in Japan!


Konnichiwassap minna san! How was your vacation? Have you had your vacation already, or you're currently in a vacation? Lol

Who else wants to visit Kyoto? Let's go and explore Japan virtually. See you there!

Image Sources:

Narita International Airport

Ramen

Shibuya crossin

Hachiko

Manga Art Hotel

Kyoto

Akatsuki

Cat Island

Lead Image


Author's Note

Thank you for passing by and reading this article of mine.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch ❣️

17
$ 7.33
$ 6.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

So..... I am not doing Japan anymore... hmmp. hahaa naunahan na ko sa mga lugar ah. hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah why tho? Ang dami pang magagandang places sa Japan. You wanna explore suicide forest? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah lol, not there, I may not come back alive. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ultimate Asian country to visit. I want to avoid the city. I want to visit Shimibara and Aokigahara forest. Lakas maka Alice in Borderland and Shibuya :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna visit suicide forest too. Nakalimutan ko ilagay HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hentai’yin mo ako jan, papunta na ako HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagdali, kamang here. I'm wetting for you AHAHHAHHASSHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol this convo is sugooi... Yamete onee-chan!!! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss Japan! It makes me want to go back. We only had 7 days to explore and we had the best time then but there are still a lot that I want to try hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is. SANAOL 😭 7 days is okay tho, kasi you can get to visit lots of places in Japan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww this is so cutee! ❤️ By creating this 'imaginary' travel in Japan, you're also attracting the positive energy towards you. Parang kind of manifesting na din hahaha. You will go there soon!

PS: Btw, ang cute ng mga pusa. Siguro yan din yubg ilalagay ko sa list na pupuntahan ko sa Japan uwu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaass! While I was writing this one, feeling ko yung kaluluwa ko gumagala sa Japan AHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama ka ng boylet pra hndi boring madam 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pang mahanap na boylet eh kaya solo nalang muna wahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, Japan Nihongo Itadakimasu 🙏. Hahaha, ayan dahil sa naglilipanang ganito gagawa na din ako ng sarili kong version. Pero ung kakaiba para masaya tehee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano na naman kaya yung kakaiba HAHAHA Isama mo po yung virtual husbando mo ate ruffa HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mygasssh I want to go to Nekojima huhuhu. I think that'll be my heaven here in earth. japan is also the place where I wish to visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nekojima is my paradise HAHAHA Kita lang niya tas japan puhon mayng lawas HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sge dzam hahaha kitakits rata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute sa nekojima!!! 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A perfect paradise for a cat lover like me HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa japan sayo tas korea akin, gawin ko rin to HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkatapos sa Japan, punta ako Korea kasi hahanapin ko yung aking oppa. Kita nalang tayo don HAHSHSHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I could talk about Japan all day because Japan is my dream country and I think I'm a little bit obsessed with that country. I learnt Japanese language at a point in my life and I can speak though not fluently, I can introduce myself fully in japanese ams understand few words. I'm gonna go to Japan one day, it's my dream country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely a weeb lol. Japan is my dream country too. Like ,it's literally the first place that I'll be visiting when I finally have good savings to travel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe we should plan it and travel together. It will he easy for us since I already have a little experience in Japanese conversation. I can even read hiragana, katakana, and a little bit of kanji.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure, ganahan jud akong partner anang Naruto park sis. Adik man pud nig anime. Puhon madato ko, libuton ko nang Japan.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adik pud diay og anime imo hubby ate hahhaa. Ayg kabalaka kay hapit naka madato ate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouh sis. Natakdan gud ko..hihihi.. Hahaha,maayo c.e unta ug matinuod na sis.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to love Japan before not until it gave me many painful memories to remember 😭🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa why?? If you don't mind me asking 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe parang ang ganda mag travel jan sa japan...andaming pasyalan😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang dami, mapabundok man o mapa city. Lahat magaganda 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman talaga sa japan 😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee. Kaya nga gustong gusto ko talagang mapuntahan yang place na yan. My dream place 🥺😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago