Let’s Talk About My Weekend

25 33
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

March 29, 2022

Tuesday


"Cousin to cousin we'll always be, special friends from the same family tree."

-Unknown


Hello there, my super awesome read.cash buddies! How are you? I hope you guys are doing fine and, of course, happy. I have been out for days because I spent my whole weekend with my cousins that are in the city. I published the other day about how I spent my Saturday with them. I was about to publish some articles yesterday, but I slept early because my body was too tired from those sleepless nights when I was in the city. I just got home yesterday, and when I arrived, I immediately went and jumped right through the bed. We arrived at 4 in the afternoon, and I haven’t changed my clothes because I fell asleep. I just woke up when my mom woke me up for dinner. lol.

How did I spend my weekend?

You know, after two years, this is the first time that we get to see each other again and get together because of the lockdown and the never-ending COVID. I spent my whole Saturday with my cousins, whom we haven’t seen for four years already. We went to their place, which is a few kilometers away from our uncle’s place where we stayed at. We spend the night at our cousin’s place and get to hang out together. My sister and I were the only girls in the group, and the rest were my crackhead cousins. The reason why we slept so late is that they did a little drinking session while I, on the other hand, was just sitting there in front of the computer, lol.

I slept earlier than they did, and it was 2 am when I dozed off because my eyes couldn’t take it anymore. We slept late but woke up early the next day because we still needed to go back to our uncle’s place and we still needed to attend our other cousin’s christening of her baby. We only had a few hours of sleep and when we arrived at the church, all of us were fighting not to let our eyes close because we were so sleepy and we didn’t want to be disrespectful to the church because it’s a sacred place. After the baptism of her baby, we only had lunch at their house, and after that, we went home again and slept for a few hours.

At 3 in the afternoon, our uncle invited us to go to a beach in Bantayan. As much as we wanted to go, we couldn’t because our time was very limited. Tomorrow, on Monday, our van that we rented will pick us up, so we couldn’t go to Bantayan. My uncle then said that maybe we could just go home on Tuesday, but we just really couldn’t because Monday was the only day that he would pick us up. So, what we only did was sing some karaoke in their house. They were having an "inuman session again," and since I don’t drink alcoholic beverages, I requested some ice cream.

What I liked about their house is that it was like a mini zoo because it was filled with a lot of animals and different kinds of birds. I was not able to capture some because there were too many to attach. They have this bird who loves to sing "If you’re happy and you know, just clap your hands" and yes, the bird really sang the song and it was so cute. It even whistles as if it saw a sexy girl passing by. lol.

Aside from birds, they also have fish. From koi to goldfish, they also have different kinds of fish. And what I like more is that you can really tell that all of them in the family are animal lovers. My cousins were all boys, and the only girl in their family was their mom. And it was so nice to see them get together. Someone’s hobby will also be everyone’s hobby, and they supported each other.

We didn’t take too long and, after a few hours, we left and returned to our uncle’s house because tomorrow, Monday, will be the day to go home to the province. We spent our last few hours with our cousins playing video games with them. Those two days with them already mean so much to us because we don’t know when we will be able to get together again.


"Nobody will understand the craziness of your family better than your cousins."

-Unknown



All images attached are owned and captured by the author herself.

Stay hydrated and stay safe always!

9
$ 2.27
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Your computer looks so cool 🤩 it looks like a gamer's space, I love it. Is it just me or is that parrot's eyes really big? 😆 It's great that this one sings a good song, most parrots I have come across are generally rude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed a gamers set up haha my cousins computer set. It's an African lovebirds and their eyes aren't taht big, it only looks big because of the white thing around their eyes. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ice cream 🥲 Sarap kumain ng ganyan kapag tag init haha anyways, Sana all nakaka punta sa bahay ng pinsan at manunuod ng movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bili ka isang bucket marecakes HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eee ang cute naman at marunong sya kumantaaa 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw kaayo sis lantawn sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drinking session, christening, a mini zoo and more drinking session lol! Sounds like a lot of fun :) Hirap kaya labanan ang antok but glad that you were able to attend. I was actually hoping you'd go to the beach. Maybe next time. It was a time well spent. Four years is a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto nga din talaga namin mag beach eh kaya lang yung problema namin is yung service namin pa uwi ng province, naka sched na kasi na Monday kaya no choice kami haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a fun weekend I think I will spend one of my weekends with my cousins someday because it's been a while I hope to have much fun as you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you get to spend your time and bond with your cousins too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love having pets at home, they give a sense of fun and develop passion. Looks like you really enjoyed your weekend and had a great time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Lara! Yeah, I really enjoyed my spending my weekend along with my cousins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful weekend you had. I am looking forward to meeting my cousins again after not seeing each other for more than 3 years. There's really a different kind of bond when your closest friends are also part of your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sooo trueee! And I'm so lucky to have them even though sometimes they're annoying asf. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes! We even argue most of the time but we never take it very serious. We may not argue in many things but at least we support each other. I'm grateful. But, I have cousins too that I don't go along with because it seems like they have their own world. They don't even want to join us in all our trippings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw jud ikauban ang mga cousins sis no? I miss my cousins. Wala namiy bonding2. Makalingaw c.e tung langgama sis kay mangwhistle man ug sexy. Chicks boy siguro ng langgama ay.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw jud kaayo te Kay magka sinabtanay man gud mi kami tanan. Ang problema lang Kay hapit jud hurot kwarta nako, kay daghan kaayo mi niya ako ang gi himong financer HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, pagkaluoya sis. Nag-ambagan na lang unta tu😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great weekend, how i wish i could bond with my cousins too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you get to bond with your cousins again ☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang good terms kayo ng family at cousins mo. Well ganun naman talaga dapat diba. Kaso samin kasi dito hindi kami ganun wahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're always in good terms eh, never pa kaming nagka conflict ng family namin, though may konting ayaw pero na si settle din naman agad. Ayaw kasi namin ng mga ganyan eh, Yung mga away away ng magkaka pamilya. Kaya kapag may problema sini settle kaagad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana common sa mga filipino families iyan ate. Ung iba kasi nag aawayan sa lupa charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bond together with cousins are best among all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly the best jud sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago