Let's Take A Look Back To The Phones That I Used Before

31 47
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

After reading ate @Yen's I am attached with my phones. and @Eirolfeam2 's The Evolution of the Mobile Phones I Used articles about their old phones, it made me reminisce about all of those old phones that I have used before.

Do you remember those times when you still needed to tap the number 7 four times just to get the letter S? The group messages you've sent to all of the numbers on your contact lists? Do you even still remember your text mates? lol

I really had great memories of my old phones, even though they didn't have cameras on them and selfies weren't a thing yet. The games were enough to satisfy my happiness before. Well, I couldn't be blamed. I was still a kid though.

I even wrote down and tried to remember my old phone before proceeding to write this article. Therefore, I want to share with you guys the phones that I used before, from keypads to androids and touch screens.


Nokia 1100 [ Black ]

This was the first phone that I ever owned. I got this when I was in fourth grade when my cousin gave it to me. I still didn't give much focus to texting at that time because what I was up to was the games on this phone, especially Snake and Space Impact. I was always trying to beat the highest score in every game, in which I was also the one who did it. Those precious childhood memories of mine are still crystal clear in my memory.

Cherry Mobile B23

When I was in 6th grade, my brother gave his phone to me, which is this cherry mobile phone. This is the time when I started reading an e-book and also started texting with my friends and other people too. But what I'm more engaged with that phone is that I can finally take a picture because it has a camera on it, even though it's blurry. I can even watch movies on that phone. This was the phone I used until seventh grade when I began to have text mates. HAHA. Well, we all have that one textmate that we always talk to. But to tell you, I don't entertain strangers. I only entertained when that someone goes to the same school that I went to.

Samsung

When I finally passed 8th grade, I was able to get my first touch-screen phone. I was so happy at that time. I am finally able to take selfies everywhere I go, and I can scroll through my Facebook account. I was a selfie addict before; as long as there was a camera pointing at me, I would literally smile. LOL. This is also the time when I started to get addicted to reading Wattpad stories. My sleeping habits deteriorated as a result of reading Wattpad stories late at night; at times, I slept at 3 or 4 a.m. reading Wattpad. What's even worse is that I still have classes in the morning, so I only had 3 hours of sleep. 

Huawei

My older sister bought me this new phone, a Huawei, after my moving up, or when I became a senior high student. It even worsens my sleeping habits, not because of Wattpad, but because of too much anime and movie watching. I had already moved on from reading Wattpad at that time, but the problem is that I was back to watching anime and reading manga again at that time. HAHAHA

Writing this brings back a lot of memories, especially the memory of my crush when I was in high school. I had no idea that he liked me too. Yieeuut. LOL. He confessed and then courted me, but I dumped him. I still clearly remember his text messages to me that night. He said that he developed feelings towards me every time we texted each other. LMAO. Yeah, he's my crush, but I don't want him. You know what I mean? LOL. You know what's funny after that? After a couple of days when he confessed to me, my friend, who is also his classmate, told me something about him. She said that my crush would compose a group message with a love quote, put a hashtag GM or group message at the end of the message, and only send the message to me. WAHAHAHA in love yarn? Are you guys also like that? Did you guys also use that kind of technique, na kunwari group message pero sa isang tao lang pala e sesend yung message. HAHAHA.

Lead Image


Jinis's Note:

Hey there, my lovely and awesome read cash buddies! Thank you for always stopping by and reading this article of mine. I hope I didn't waste a minute of your time. Teehee.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

02301102021

14
$ 7.92
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Never ko pa na.try mag-Huawei sis.. Yung sa keypad pud, nakagamit ko ana mostly, highschool days. Pag.college na gyud ko naka.try ug touch screen. Myphone pa gyud.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huawei user here hehe. Philip Savvy ang first ever na phone ko tas puro Nokia na tas may Motorola din na flip un ang pinakagusto ko sa lahat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akl eh nokia 5110 ang unang kong phone, hahahaha.. Yunmabubukulan ka kapag binato sayo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been using this one also those times hehe keypad is the best for all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

da best! kahit walang front cam hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true! Bsta mai ka callmate at txtmate😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samin naman 3310 haha, meron oa nga ee ung may antenna ba hahaha. Gawan ko ng version ung akin haha. Talagang nag evolve na sila ano ayiehhhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ngaaa yung may antena, naabutan ko pa yung phone na yun, sa ate ko HAHAH kaya lang di na nagana yung sakanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ung samin din katagal na pank hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, you had nice phone collections there Jin! I don't remember how many phones I have already used since the very first time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro dami munang mga phones dati ate noh? maganda pang remembrance yung iba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman sis hehe. Responsible user ako, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Dad use to like Nokia 1100, it was his first mobile phone and the phone lasted for more than 12years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yasss this phone lasted way longer than other people's relationship HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first touch screen phone is samsung J1 😂 Gift ni mama nung pasko. At tuwang tuwa ako noon nung nakahawak ako ng ganon na phone pero ninakaw lang ng kaklase ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

panget ka bonding ng kaklase mo mars HAHAHAH pero ni confront mo yung kaklse mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first device was also Nokia haha, I could play snake xenzia for hours on end, or bounce, we even learnt about chest to use for magnet. Those days were fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yesss! bounce too! I have played that too in my cousins phone before haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I also used the same phone. Haha, I think everyone used Nokia's old phones. Could you believe I got a smartphone just 1 and half years back? Before that, I had a Nokia 107.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woahhh that's so awesome. Well, nokia was everyone's first phone I think HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom used that Nokia 1100 back in the days, this bring back so many memories. I could remember playing space impact on that phone, it was a very fun game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah i used to sneak and get my sister's phone just to play space impact HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I did that with my mom's phone also 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yung Nokia 1100 yan 2nd phone ko nun, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everyone's phone yung nokia ate noh, long-lasting pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all grade 4 pa lang nagkacellphone na. Ako kasi college na. Rules ng parents ko. Pero pinapagamit naman nila kami dati, hiram hiram lang muna. Bukod sa snake na laro, hindi ko din makalimutan yung Space Impact na laro.

Naalala ko lang.~~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha wala pa naman akong pake sa text before, more on games lang talaga ako dati. Tas I remember palakihan pa kami ng high score ng kapatid ko hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun din kami. Palit-palitan kapag na-out na. Tapos pataasan ng score din, pagalingan. Kapag mababa ang score aaasarin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung first phone mo Langga, same tayo. Ang hilig ko pa maglaro ng snake niyan dati. Hindi ako mahilig sa mga text or call. Games lang masaya na ako. Mag aagawan pa kami minsan ng kapatid ko.😅

Same din tayo langga ikalawang keypad ko din Cherry Mobile pero iba yung akin Langga parang pa oblong siya kunti. Di ko na maalala anong unit. Lagi na ako nagpipicture nun.😅 Masayang masaya na ako na may camera phone ko kahit keypad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lingaw sauna bisag blurry pa ang camera kay mag sige gihapon og selfie HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud Langga para nako dili siya blurry sauna. Unya karun ako I compare layo raman d.i kaayo ang quality.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago