I am attached with my phones.

31 40
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

After reading the article of @Eirolfeam2 entitled the Evolution of the mobile phones I used. , I also remember my old phones that has been part of my old self. You know , I am so attached with my phone and I don't want to let go of it until it is not broke. I am not the type of person who keeps on changing the units of thier phone every time there's a latest. For me as long as I have something to used then I'm fined with it.

Since I am a tita already. I owned a phone when I was in college. My parents had no choice because since the university is far I need to have a phone so that they can contact them or they can contact me if there's a problem. But back then when I was in Highschool I used out family phone and that time I am not interested to used phone because the load is pricey. Like way back the unlimited text is not yet exist and each text cost one pesos if you have the same next network.

So back to the topic.

When I was in college my first phone is Nokia 1100. It is not brand new one. It's a second hand but I'm really happy to have that phone way back. I love the phone that much because I am a member of a clan and in that phone I can send a group message to many in just one click. I also love to exchange the cases and sometimes I make my phone skeleton type and put a different keychain design.

Then second year college came , my father found a mobile phone in a taxi and didn't gave it back to the owner. It's a Nokia 5070 , it's a keypad phone but it's a colored one and they gave it to me.

When I went to Manila I had a chance to buy a phone with my own money and I bought a second hand Nokia X2. It is still a keypad phone but it's qwerty type and I can browse Facebook on it. I really love my phone that much because it's pink.

Years passed I am force to buy an Android phone because it seems like I am already left behind. I have my Nokia X2 to my younger brother that time. I am working in Firefly mobile that time and I bought a Firefly brand of phone because I have discount because I am an employee. I used the phone for a year and then my ex boyfriend gave me a phone because he saw that my phone battery is not that good and it's always low battery.

Then when my ex and I broke you Io decided to buy a new phone and I bought a Huawei Y6 , it was way back 2016. Then year 2018 when me and my husband were renting in Taguig , that phone stole while we were sleeping. Because of that I have no choice but to buy a new one. Good thing I have a money that time that I get in my SSS maternity loan. I bought an Oppo A83 brand phone.

September 2020 when my phone broke. I was on read.cash that time and I made an article about it if you remember it. When my phone totally broke , I used my husbands phone because I have no money to buy one. January 2021 when I decided to buy one via home credit installment. It a Vivo brand and until now I am using it but I want to buy a new phone next month not because I want it but because I pity my phone already.

This phone is not that high end resulting that this unit always lagging and sometimes I am in the middle of something it will crash and back to home because he can't take it anymore. I have lot of app that needs on my online rakets and I can't delete it. Like now I want to install something but there's no free space anymore.

I am still thinking if I will buy a new phone via home credit installment. I want to buy a little high end phone like worth 15,000 pesos like that so that I can make my online rakets smoothly and have a huge storage for my files. Then I will give my old phone to my son so that he will not borrow my phone anymore.

14
$ 8.07
$ 7.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

di ko kayang ma afford yung 15k hehehe pero kung installment okay lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Installment lang mommy haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

OMG, baling gumawa din ng ganito. Naalala ko ung space impact kay 1100 haha yan gamit na pang load ni mommy ee. Ako naman una kong cp ay ung may antenna baga ahahagaga kay mommy un kaso di nya gaanong nagamit sakin nya pinapagamit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang hingi n lng aq sa mga ginamit qng cellphone at ginagamit.. i planned to buy ung atleast worth 10k from my readcash earnings pro nagamit q din after q nanganak.. as long as kinakaya p ng ginagamit qng cp, d na muna aq bibili😁..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon din Naman ako Mommy. Yung gamit ko ngayon goods pa Naman Kaso Wala na nga storage.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I got so addicted to my previous phone that it got hard to let go… until it spoilt completely… and I regretted it cause I was stuck with nothing for long… we get easily attached because of how we feel towards it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It feels like phones are our bestfriend

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wow sis..hindi mo na pala inabot yung nokia 5110 at 5210 dati..hehehe...ayun ang unang una kong cp..first year college palang ako nun..tapos naalala ko noon ang mahal mahal bg load grabe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5110? Elementary ako nun mga grade 2 , tapos 3210 na saka 3310. Ilang taon kanaba?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahah..patay tayo dyan..bata pako sis..1986 lang ako eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw Kaya pala hehehehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Parang may narealize ka ah..hahaha..wala pa naman atang 10 years ang age gap natin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

6 years lang mommy haha. Wala Yun 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahha..konte lang pala...charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHHA ang diko talaga makakalimitan sa nokia keypad friend is pag nag ta type ka hahah ang ingay kahit anung pilit mo wag paingayin hahahha kaya napapagalitan pag gabi kasi halatang gising pa kasi naglalaro ng snake lang naman hahhaha. Ang nise ng new phone huh dream phone ko din yan at saka gusto ko talaga makabili ng mga ganyang phone sana all nalang ako dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura lang phone ko now 6k lang haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako din as long na nagagamit ko at hindi pa sira hindi ako nagiisip na palaitan yung cp ko. Kuntento kasi ako kung ano merin ako pero husband ko dati naku. Kaya nagkautang utang bawat labas sige kahit kakabili lang mga 2 to 3/months palang ata basta may bagong labas. Kaya ang siste nganga kami ngayon. Meron nga yung binili worth 37k nasira lang mga 6 months palang ata niya nagagamit. Kakaloka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Mahal Naman. Laptop na mabibili don.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo sis ganyan yung mister ko. Kaya ayan ngayon nganga kami. Dahil sa ugaling hindi mo maintindihan,feelng binata kasura.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung mga phones ko dati miss yen. Yung keypad time pa. Naglalaro ako ng snake at yun lang gusto hindi ako mahilig sa mga texting.😅 Adik din ako sa Vivo miss yen kung bibili ako new phone Vivo yung plan kong bilhin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako baka Huawei na next hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen maganda din yung Huawei.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vivo dn new phone ko yung 2020 model.. Nkakamiss yung Nokia keypad. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming memories Tayo sa Nokia haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nokia din naging phone ko dati hahaha pero kela mama 😂 pangarap ko yung pangalawa na phone noong hs ako lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro Nokia tlga phone dati hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I used Nokia 1100 before, It was given to me by my elder sister why we were doing business call centre. My first personal phone was Nokia X2. But I never used Vivo before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what's your phone now?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Infinix Hot 6

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same ate, Nokia 1100 din yung first ever phone ko, tas madali lang mag group message kasi send to many agad hahaha nakakatawa lang isipin kasi this brings back memories, feels nostalgic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha. Send to many Ang Dali mag GM 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago