The Evolution of the Mobile Phones I Used

37 53
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Phone

Do you still remember the time you held your first ever mobile phone? What brand was it and how does it look like?

I still remember the first time I got to use a mobile phone to play Snake, Bounce, and a Monster game that I used to play on the Nokia 3310 phone of my mother. I used to play it with my cousins and the one who will acquire the smallest score of a certain game will have to face the consequences of the game.

I was still very young that time, around 8 years old, when I first held a mobile phone and back then, all I knew was how to use it to play those games. Well, I also learned how to use it to buy load when a customer comes into our store.

When I got in Elementary, around Grade 5, one of my rich classmates brought her Samsung phone in our class and taught us how to use it to send group messages and private message and calls.

And when I was about to graduate in Elementary, my parents bought me a keypad MyPhone phone (I already forgot the model) as a graduation gift for me. And being the clueless that I was, I used it to send group messages and text quotes to all of the numbers in my contact list.

Then when I got in High School, I asked my mother to buy me a better phone that I can use in school. And the first phone that I got to use for a longer time was the Nokia C-300 Qwerty phone.

I had the pink model back then because Pink is my favorite color. I got to use this phone when I was still in Grade 7. I also remember that this phone was confiscated by the Student Government Organization (SGO) Officers of our school because bringing phone inside the class was prohibited. We had to surrender it to the security guard of the school when we're already entering the campus. I didn't surrender mine before and the SGO officers had their rounds and they saw my phone inside my bag and they confiscated it. And I was so ashamed that time for breaking the rule. Lols! The only way to get our phones back was to let our parents get it for us so I asked my mom to get it from the guard of the school right after I got home.

When this phone was no longer working and I got to save money to buy a new phone, I bought a Cherry Mobile phone as a replacement to it. I already forgot what Unit was that but I remember I bought it with my mother before when we went to the City. I got to use it when I was in Grade 8 but it didn't last that long because of its low quality.

Afterwards, when the phone broke again, I decided to buy a Cherry Mobile Tablet using my savings and some of my mother's money. Samsung tablets was really popular before but I couldn't afford it so I opted for the cheaper brand. I got to use it from Grade 8 to Grade 10.

When I was already in Grade 10, I accidentally seated on my tablet, which caused the screen to be divided into two where the other half shows black but the other half is totally fine. Since I couldn't use the Tablet as it's no longer functioning well, I went back to using a Samsung keypad phone. It was totally fine with me since I seldom use mobile phone for texting. And I also got to focus more on my studies.

However, after saving enough money to buy a new one, I decided to buy a better android phone, the Samsung Galaxy S5.

Samsung phones were really popular back in High School so I saved enough money from my allowance just to buy it. However, after I bought this one, I lose focus with my studies and became addicted with using Facebook.

And after saving enough money again, I wanted to upgrade my phone as a Moving Up gift to myself so I decided to sell the S5 and bought Samsung Galaxy J5 2016.

This phone then became the key for me to learn about cryptocurrencies by joining the Coins.ph Facebook Group. I got to use it from the last quarter of Grade 10 to before I graduated in Senior High School. This one is still working until today and my father uses it.

When I earned money from solving captchas, joining airdrops, claiming in faucets, and selling load to my classmates, I bought myself a new phone, the Oppo F5 as a graduation gift and an inspiration to jumpstart my college life.

This was the first phone I got to buy using my crypto earnings and it's still functioning as a back up phone that I can use whenever we have presentations.

And before I went to Sagada during my summer break in 2019, I decided to buy a back up phone that I can use to take photos during my Solo trip there. So I bought a second-hand Oppo A5s.

The phone served its purpose and I got to take a lot of photos in Sagada with it. However, after using it for a couple of months, I lend the phone to my friend who had nothing to use back then. I told her to just buy it since she's been using it more than I did and she said yes. However, up until today, it's not yet paid. Lols! So she gave me a Prepaid WiFi as her payment for the phone. Hahaha!

Currently, I'm using the Oppo A9 2020 android phone that I bought around July last 2020 so I've been using it for more than a year now. It's still smooth and functioning well but I'm also planning to replace it once I graduate from college.

I haven't tried buying iPhones (I can't afford it. Lols) and Android phones are more convenient and easier to use for me so I'll stick with it. And after Oppo, I'd like to switch to other brand too.

So from keypad to touch screen, and from buying local brands (like MyPhone and Cherry Mobile) to international android phone brands (like Samsung and Oppo), I can say that the mobile phones I've used have evolved really well.

Just like the phones we've used, may we all evolve too into better people. Cheers!

16
$ 5.66
$ 5.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Phone

Comments

We can see the difference between the old generation and this new generation. Noon ang mga kabataan ay naglalaro lamang nga laroan but today kids are now keep on gaming, and nalulung na sa mga gadgets. I can still remember when i was in my high school days. Grabe talaga noon i only used keypad haha but todays generation even if your 7 yrs old you will have your own phone.. So i can conclude that thier is a big changes.. Im newbie here :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So trueee. Ung mga bata ngayon, mas magaling na mag-cellphone eh. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati feeling rich kid pa ako nung nag ka qwerty phone ako. Then a Months after mom, lumabas na yung nga touch screen sa selpon. Grabee, ambilis ng evolution ng mobile phones. Ngayonn talaga tsaga mina sa vivo. Napatagal din kami sa cherry mobile eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Kaya nga. Ambilis. Di ko pa natatry ang Vivo. Maganda ba yan? Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako naniniwala na you can't afford hahaha. Pero anyways , gusto ko tong article pagaya ah wahahaha.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha! Can't afford parin po. Pang-mayaman ang iPhone. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka humble Naman talaga hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay naalala ko dito first phone ko nokia haha kapag ka nag typing ako ang ingay ng keypad niya hahhahah kapagka gabi na halatang halata na gising kapa kasi rining na rinig ang bawat pag pindut hahahahha Ako never ako nagkaruon ng cp na oppo Wish ko mga magkaruon bagong phone eh how i wish heheheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! True. Ang ingay eh. 🤣 Maganda ang Oppo phone. Pag-ipunan na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used a total of five mobiles from 2008 to 2021. What I'm currently using is the Vivo Y50. In fact, in the midst of so many mobiles, I can't think which one to use and which one not. Nokia 3310 is the best phone. My father had this phone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't tried Vivo phone. Ehe! That's true. There are so many phones out there. It's hard to choose which one is to buy. 😹 3310 is a legend. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nokia 3310 lang malakas dati, lalo na yung games na snake. Kapag ako nakakahawak ng phone ng kapatid ko halos uminit yun kakalaro ko. 😂

Btw, college na ako nagkaroon ng sariling phone. Rules kasi yun sa amin ng parents namin dati na pwede lang magkacellphone kapag college na. 😂

Yun lang, share ko lang. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Same sa snakes ay. Lalo na kapag walang borders, ang saya laruin. 🤣 Ayy. Laking help na kasi ng phone nung High School kaya meron na ako nun. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3210 hehe namiss ko mga laro sa mga keypad na cellphone. Nagkaroon din ako ng nokia C-300 Qwerty phone. Nagtagal sya saken haha. Halos makabisado ko na nga yung arrangement ng mga letters e. Grabe yung innovation ng phone ano po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Ka-miss laruin. Hahaha! Un ung cellphone na parang laptop dati kasi Qwerty keypad nya. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have bought my own phone when I graduated from high school already and is already working. Back then, I was just using my brother's old phone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. That's nice. My brother wouldn't let me use his phone tho. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They wouldn't let me use their also. So, they only gave it to me when they have a new one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sya, nung sinabi mo yung age sa 3310 bakit parang feeling ko ang tanda ko na?ahahaha..hindi mo na inabot ang nokia 5210?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Dahil sa phone, napaghalataan na ang edad. Charot. 🤣 Hindi po eh. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala..hahaha..parang ang tanda ko na..lels. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unang naging phone ko eh yung motorola Hahaha Yung parang laruan na ayayay ang design 😂 ganda din non. Nakikiswap din ako kay ate ko dati ng phone yung nakalimutan ko na yung name non diko na maalala basta marami syang games pati yung pacman na laro.

Isa sa pangarap ko dati na phone eh yung Nokia C-300 yung nibangit mo dyan 😂 ang cool kasi nun yung parang nagsilbing parang ano ng laptop yung square nya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang alam ko yang Motorola. May ganyan din yata si mama nun. Hahaha! True. Querty kasi keypad niya eh. Level up. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung first phone ko Langga. Same din tayo lagi ako naglalaro ng snake. Yun lang talaga ginagawa ko lagi sa phone ko, yung game na snake, enjoy na enjoy na ako sobra.😁

Ang dami naman.🥰 Never ako nag ka cellphone ng Oppo langga. Naalala ko mga classmates ko noon halos cellphone nila Oppo. Ang ganda ng phone mo now Langga. Nag plan nga ako bumili, adik talaga ako sa Vivo Langga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same po sa Snake. Ang saya kasi laruin. Hahaha! Oppo po kasi maganda ung camera niya for selfie. Di ko pa natry Vivo. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra. Mag aagawan pa kami ng kapatid ko.😅 Yan yung maganda Langga pero di pa ako nakatry. Hehe opposite lang tayo. Langga.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so much love the Samsung J5. I still have it but the screen is bad. I am definitely going to fix it because I still love it. Redmi 9 Pro is also a good phone and I heard Oppo products are amazing too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. That Samsung phone was amazing. It's also still working but my father uses it now. 😹 I haven't tried Redmi phone tho. Yeah, Oppo are good camera phone. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, I picked Redmi for the camera too... Crystal clear and strong too. That's great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered my first phone I was in grade school. It was a sony ericson brand. I only used it for reading ebooks and capturing images. I still have it actually but it doesn't work anymore. I just kept it as a remembrance because that was my favorite 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I remember my friend's phone was Sony Ericson too. That's nice 'cause it has a sentimental value to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss.. Sanaol, palit-palit lang nang phone. Ako, hangga't sa hindi pa sira, hindi muna magpapalit..Hehe.. Well, afford na afford mo naman din sissy kasi may ipon kanang malaki dito sa platform.. Nakss.. Sanaol..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ngi. Nagpalit palit lang naman po ako nun kapag sira. Ung phone ko now, hindi ko pa papalitan. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palitan mo na sis... Ipa-giveaway mo yang phone mo ngayon..HAHAHA..Joke lang.. Hmm..Anytime mapapalitan mo yan noh, ikaw pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can afford any phone you want ate. You are a millionaire na kaya. Hahaha. Sana ipagiveaway mo yung current phone mo kapag may bago kana. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! I wish. Di ko nga afford ng new phone now eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nga? Haha. Treat yourself with things you want for all of your hard works. You deserve it the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago