Intelligence is more attractive than looks

28 35
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hey lovelies, how's it going? A few more days and it's going to be the weekend again. Today was just an ordinary day, and next week will be the start of our second semester. It was supposed to be this week, but it was moved to next week because there were still lots of students who were not able to access the school's portal and had problems with their enrolment. As for me, I am already enrolled, but I still haven't received my COR yet. Not just me, but all of my blockmates too. The university has some trouble with their online enrollment thingy, so the students also have trouble with their enrolment. 

Enough with that school stuff. For today, I will be sharing with you guys what type of man I'm into and what traits and characteristics I prefer the most. But lemme tell you this, it's not that I'm a man hater (well, I guess I am) Lmao, It's just that I am not that interested in dudes or any guy out there. I haven't found myself yet, falling deeper in love with someone. I don't easily get attracted to guys. That is why most guys that I know would usually call me "picky" or "hard to get". Well, I can't blame them for calling me that, because it's quite true too. Sorry, not sorry. lol. 

So, how did I end up writing this one? Well, yesterday I bumped into Mareng @ExpertWritter article about her "This or That" but her type's version, and I find it interesting since most "This or That" contents here are more about our lives, and I find it unique too since it talks about what type of person we like. So, thanks, marecakes, for giving me an idea of what to write about today because my mind was floating today and I couldn't come up with a decent topic to write about. 

Here we go!


Wear glasses or not?

It can be both. It all depends on his eyesight. Kidding aside, I really don't mind if he's wearing glasses or not, but as what I've observed over the years of encountering and interacting with guys, most guys kind of look cool and smart when they're wearing glasses. I don't know what's with the glasses, though. When someone wears glasses, we can then conclude that that person is either smart or a genius. But yeah, I prefer both, depending on their eyes. 

Younger or older?

Well, well, well, of course I always prefer someone who's 2 to 4 years older than me. I don't like someone their same age as me because I find him younger than me. I don't know, why is that? Are you guys also like that, or is it just me? Haha. I only find guys that are younger than me a cute little ones even though I'm only one year older. And yeah, I'm into guys who are older than me. lol

Taller or shorter?

Taller but not too tall, as that would make you appear to be a giant. I prefer an average height. And if you want to know how short I am, well, I'm too short because I'm a cute small potato. I am 4' 11". I'm not even kidding. If only I could lie with my height, lol. Well, I do lie about my height, way back in my high school days. During our physical education time, I added two inches to my height so that I looked like I had gained a few inches when the truth is I hadn't. I sometimes even tiptoed a little just to add a few inches to it. But it's been two years since I last checked my height. Maybe I'm no longer 4'11". Teehee. 

Nerdy or hot?

Intelligence is way more sexy and attractive than physical appearance. What was that thing called when you're attractive to intelligence? Sapiosexual? Whatever. lol. I always prefer a guy who prioritizes his studies first before anything else. I am not that type of girl who drools over six-pack muscles. I admit that they look cool, but not to the point that they end up sexualizing that thing. I like guys that are good at academic stuff but can also socialize with other people and are also down to earth and I find them attractive compared to other guys out there who are only good at making themselves look cool but can't even solve a simple math equations.



Lead Image

Jini's Note

Well, I then again publish my article late at this hour, I started to publish my article every morning but this day I was preoccupied with something and I ended up finishing this drafted article of mine this evening.

Welp, you're here! Thank you so much for dropping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

19
$ 7.35
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 7
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

100% agree with you. being smart is way more attractive than being good looking which might fade away in 10 years... but intelligence is for lifetime :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta sis. Di pud ko maikag anang mga six packs-six packs.hahha Mas attractive jud ang bright nga laki para nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa paghanap ng guy, wala naman talaga akong standard na hinahanap. Lung ano yung dumating ee di pag tyagaan, pag sya na ang for me. Kahit pa anong hitsura or katayuan sa buhay basta tuminok ang puso ko, ibig sabihin lang non buhsy ako. Ay teka .aliiiiiiii!!! Hahahaha. But seriously, I will let my heart decide on who to like. Bonus nalang siguro pag napunta sa Tall sya tapos tao 🥳🥳 wala sana sa anime character laki hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din Langga. Naaatract ako sa mga matatalino na tao kaysa sa looks. Noon may nanligaw sakin langga, talagang chinose ko yung matalino. Siguro dahil sa mindset ko din. Noon para sakin pag good looks hindi seryoso. 😁 Pero promise gusto ko yung matalino kaysa sa may look Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas attractive man gud pag brainy ate noh, unlike sa attractive by looks lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wearing glasses? Naalala ko tuloy yung engineer na bf ng Kaklase ko haha 😭 ang Hot nya tingnan at parang wala naman pinagkaiba kapag inalis nya salamin nya. Same padin mas gumwapo ngalang sila tingnan tama ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHAHA sanaol may engineer. Pero ang cool din kasi naman talaga nila tignan Lalo na pag medyo musculine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko matangkad, at matalino of course hot😝, din older than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha total package noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Mas nakaka attract yung talino talaga compared sa looks lang. Namiss ko tuloy crush ko HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMOO I used to fake my height way back my high school years tooo HAHAHAH APIR😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was the only one faking my height 😭 WAHAHAHHA apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAAH 👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂I am tall and intelligent, I guess I can be your guy😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool lol 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really into guys who prioritize first their life, studies and future than those who can't survive a year or even a month without flirting a girl. I will go to intelligence, praktikal dapat 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sooo trueee sa panahon ngayon, dapat pratikal na talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not into guy that wears glasses din sis. Ayys... Magiginv praktikal na ako, dun ako sa intelligence uie. Sa panahon ngayon, hindi na natin kailangan yung sobrang ma.bless sa looks. Praktikal na tayo dapat. Sabi nga nung priest namin, hindi nakakain ang hitsura. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud te, karon panahona dapat pratikal najud atong mindset dili nata anang puros ra pa gwapo nya dili kabalo maningkamot adto tas brainy nya kugihan hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not into guys who wears glasses and not into too smart ones. Just the average. And yeah, intelligence is the new sexy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But during my teenage years, I also don't like guys who wears glasses because I see them like a weirdo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do girls prefer older men than their age? Hmm. If I were to ask, I like mature woman. It doesn't matter if she's older or younger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I prefer guys older than me and that's more mature than me. But still, it depends on whom I fall in love with. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, I took part in this challenge too and our answer is very similar 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? Hahha that sounds interesting maybe I'll check out yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you can check it here, I'll be so happy with your visit https://read.cash/@Lara888/what-is-my-type-of-men-this-or-that-challenge-62bde902

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks without brain and talent is nothing but if you have work hard tendency without good looks doesn't matter....you will definitely prosper in life oneday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right. Even though you don't have the looks that can easily attract people, but if you are smart and hard working you will for sure achieve those goals in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago