I Can't Drown My Demons, They Know How To Swim

46 67
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Missing: 23-year old boy
Height: 5'11 and was last seen yesterday.


He was a bright, tall, and attractive young man. He has always excelled in his studies and has always been at the top since he was a child. From kindergarten until university. In elementary school, he was valedictorian, and in high school, he received the highest awards. When you look at their family, you can tell they're just like any other happy family. If you look at their family photos, you'll notice that all of his siblings and parents appear to be happy, except for him. He was seated in the corner, attempting to keep his gaze away from the camera. There isn't a single photograph of him smiling at the camera. If you take a picture of him, he won't smile or even look at it.

He was the type of guy that would give you flowers and handwritten letters. The type of guy that will never put his hands against you. You can tell he has everything by looking at him: the face, the brain, and everything else. He is truly attractive because he has a good-looking face.

Everything was fine before his disappearance.

But then, before he disappeared, they were having an argument with his parents about a certain misunderstanding. Then he left their home without bringing a single penny with him. He only had his phone with him. At first, his mom didn't worry that much because she thought that his son might just go to a place to relax, unwind and cool down. But not until late at night, when he still hadn't arrived. That's the time when his parents start to worry about him because he's not home yet. The next day, they started to look for him.

His parents and siblings asked all of his classmates if they had seen their brother, but all of them had no idea where he went. It's been 24 hours and he is still nowhere to be found. His mom decided to post on every social media site about her son, hoping that someone might see him. They even look for him in other places and in the community. His mom was very worried about her son because she knew that he was not that talkative and was worried that something might happen to him.

The next day, they saw a Facebook post about a lifeless body of a guy

A lifeless body of a man was found in the mangrove area this morning.

They still have no idea who the guy was because it was lying facing the ground. But everything was accurate, especially the figure of his body. At first, they were hoping that it wasn't their son. But not until the parents saw the actual photo and then burst to tears. They couldn't believe that their son would actually do things that way.

At his funeral, his mom received an email from his son and it was a scheduled email.

Mom, Dad,

Please don't think that it's your fault. It was all my fault. He's been pulling me down and I couldn't take it anymore. Every night, there were voices inside my head that always keeps me awake at night until 5 am. I always ask myself what seems to be the problem with me, but I myself don't even know why. I couldn't take it anymore. I want to rest.

I'm drowning, and  I couldn't drown my demons with me.

We can't really tell what the person has been up to, or what was going on inside their head. They may be good at pretending that they are fine, but the truth is that they're drowning inside. They need help and need to escape from the demons inside their heads.


Lead Image Source

Image 1

Author's Note:

Heyaaa, what is up? Thanks for dropping by and reading this article of mine. Truly appreciate all of your likes, comments and upvotes.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

16
$ 6.97
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 7
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Most of the time yung mga tahimik talaga at hindi sanay mag open sa iba yung kadalasang biktima ng mga 'demons' na 'to. They tend to shoulder it by themselves na to the point they embrace it at tinatapos nila ang kanilang buhay. Siguro we should check out friends often para malaman natin kung oks lang sila. Dapat talaga family ang number 1 sandalan eh kaso di naman lahat may healthy household.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I experienced depression, I almost took my life. Lisud jud kaayu kung wala kay mapagawsan sa imong gibati. Kanang maghilak na lang ka sa hilom. Maayu na lang gani kay nalamdagan gihapon ko ni Lord. Nakarealize ko nga dili tu mao akong gibuhat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakit kaayo sa dughan kanang e luom ang hilak. Pero laban lang gyud tas mga pagsulay nato te, Kung kapoyon ta, tawag lang tas Ginoo kay naa raman na mo tabang nato diritso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not yet on that state, I am also experiencing problems and sometimes there are voices inside of my head telling to end my life but anime, cartoons and funny videos always save me, I'm also a happy person when I'm with my friends, they don't know my pain and I don't want to share it to anyone, I can feel the message of your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever you feel down, just watch anime, it surely helps you lessen the burden you've been struggling to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The email hits hard. Nice writing. By the way, the title, Bring me the horizon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup! finally, someone noticed it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared to get close, and I hate being alone I long for that feeling to not feel at all The higher I get, the lower I'll sink I can't drown my demons, they know how to swim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That line says it all for the depressed, anxious, and everything in between.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When someone is depressed you can't really tell until they tell you and that is the sad part, it's sad too see someone take their life, it's always good to be closer to people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suicide 🤕, the number 1 reason is depression. Mahirap kalaban to ee, pag mahina ka malamang bbgay ka talaga. Why he has a family naman pero bakit di sya nag reach out. Ask for help, wag salirinin sana. Haystt. This is just sad 🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, kaya lang we couldn't blame them for not reaching out. :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is truly a sad story and the saddest part of this is that it happens in real life. People need to learn how to speak out when they are depressed, but I wouldn't blame them for not doing so because sometimes when you speak out, instead of getting help you will get criticized

$ 0.00
2 years ago

most people are afraid of getting judgments from other people. That's why they chose not tell others and just endure the pain all by themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. And when they can no longer deal with the pain, they decide to commit suicide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monster stuck in he's head, ang hirap talaga yan kahit anong gawin mo if the monster waned to destroyed you, and you can't say loud to someone, na mas pinipili mong endure nalang yung sakit, hayysrlt. It's reality din, ganda ng Story mo 💎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a true story btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's weird that I get depressed everyday amd infact I'm addicted to depression but I just can't imagine myself committing suicide. I don't think I want that just yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if you'll commit suicide, remember, you can no longer watch anime lol so, better keep on living and watch more anime haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the many reasons I still choose to be alive.. ..and. I now have BCH. More reasons to be alive.. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't drown our demons and I have proven that myself. We need to dance along with them. Hmmm, I guess I can make another article about demons. Hahaha, thanks for sharing. Now, I got an idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looking forward reading your article teehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gotta publish it tomorrow, I'll tag you there hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Demons can be tamed but you have to know the way. Going through the story I understand that the boy was trying to solve his problems alone. Because what he feels, will sound crazy to others. So he remained silent and lose the battle of life. This is a common incident nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and this blog that I wrote did actually happened

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understood every single syllable in this post, every single line, every single period, every single comma.. this post is literally explaning my mental state for the past 11 years... it's burdening, it's hard... if I had an option to go, I would go, without a question...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for those 11 years you've been struggling to, look at you now, you overcome those burden and you're still kickin! :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is how depression can take over someone's mind. .. Pero ang masaklap, ang hirap makita nito dahil ang mga taong meron nito, minsan sila pa yung mga taong masiyahin, tawa ng tawa, jolly...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung mahirap eh, kung sino pa yung napaka bubbly at jolly, sila pa yung may tinatagong problema

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth sis..kaya mahirap madetect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko hindi ako iiyak ngayong araw pero....ito may luhang tumutulo:< hirap tlaga kalabanin ang depression:<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung invisible na kalaban na ang hirap kalabanin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad.He failed to fight with his inside demons.It's not acceptable for any parents. Parents are failed to understand the boys problem. Hope,this situation never happened with any childrens as well as parents!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really is the worst thing to happen, especially the side of the parents. It's so heartbreaking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm crying with this.🥺 The biggest worries into humans of having a depression and it's not a joke. Sometimes they don't take it anymore that's why they commit suicide. They need an assistance and guidance. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yah, and it's sad to think that people gave up without even trying to approach to someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right maam.. 🥺 it's so painful. Sometimes we need to try share our worries to someone to release the pain we have..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I am sad again. I've been fighting demons inside my chaotic head this past few days and I always pray to God for help. Nalungkot ako sa story talaga.😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

laban lang gyud ta mars, walay mo surrender!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The scary part of depression is when the person can not hold it anymore. Too sad for those who choose to end their lives than to fight against the demons inside their heads.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This blog that I wrote really happened in real life, I just added some little side story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But he should at least talk it out with someone instead of committing suicide 😔😔 He just put his family into a bad situation. We aren't any spirit to know what is going on in People's mind. You need to open up to someone to understand what you are going through.

Many people seems to pretend well as if nothing is wrong and they end up taking drastic decisions of their lives. I feel for the boy though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad that most people nowadays just easily gave up their lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katatapos ko lng umiyak tapos eto umiiyak n nmn ako. Pero fighting lang. Mahirap paglabanan pero pray lang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yup yup, pray lang. Pero nakakalungkot lang isipin na maraming mga ato ngayon ang mas piniling bumitaw :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yan. Kapag Hindi mo Kaya paglabanan mas gugustuhin mo nalang tlga mamatay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago