Funky Side Of Getting High

26 59
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Topics: Drugs, Addiction, Fun, Thoughts, Random, ...

I got this idea after reading ate @Bloghound 's article about drug users Confessions Of A Former Drug User and Confessions Of A Former Drug User (The Escape) . I'm not going to lie, some of my cousins and even my older brother used to be drug addicts. You name all the drugs you know. They've tried them all. They were just teens at that time when they started using illegal drugs. What's worse is that the one who influenced them using drugs was our uncle.

Last night, we had cousin bonding at our grandparents' "Bahay Kubo." We all agreed to stay the night and enjoy a bonfire while reminiscing about the good old days. We went to the mountains instead of the beaches because we couldn't go to the beaches.

We talked about a bunch of dumb things we did when we were younger, and we all shared some of our most humiliating childhood memories. Then, as time went on, our cousins began to talk about how they became addicted to narcotics. They told us everything right away, even how and why they tried to use those illegal drugs.


According to them, these are what they felt when they're high.

I Want Foods!

They all agreed that the only thing drugs improve in their bodies is their propensity to overeat a lot. They felt extremely hungry after taking the drugs and feel as if they haven't eaten in over a month. My cousin's boyfriend, who was once a drug user, stated that using drugs assisted him in gaining weight due to overeating, which was the only benefit that the drugs provided him.

World War II (WWII)

Hallucination is a typical adverse effect of drug use. People perceive things that aren't real and exist only in their minds. When he was in high school, my cousin told us about his experience. They were enjoying a blunt with their classmates at the back of the school building during class hours, before the afternoon class started. They didn't skip class, and after ingesting blunt, they went to their classrooms, where the effects of the drug began to take effect. When it finally made its way into his head, he began to see strange things. He then noticed a soldier with a pistol staring at him, but it was actually the teacher who was talking in front of him. My cousin was scared to get shot by a gun. So he got a gun and started shooting at his teacher. The world war began inside the classroom. He was holding a broomstick, which he thought was a gun, then he threw a grenade, which was a foot sock. After the incident, he was called to the principal's office. LMAO.

A Rain Of Arrows

This cousin of ours shared the time when they were smoking at his friend's nepa hut. After taking a smoke, the two of them started getting high. Our cousin went out and stared at the sky. It was gray and gloomy, and it looked like it was going to rain any minute. Then suddenly the rain came. When my cousin looked at the sky again, he saw thousands of arrows going towards him. What he did was just evade all the arrows that were going towards him. He keeps evading as if it was real, when the truth is that it was just rain.

A Bunch Of Clowns

We observe a lot of drug users who are constantly smiling and laughing, as if they don't have a problem at all. They then admitted that they couldn't stop laughing because they couldn't stop themselves. When they witness someone else laughing, it helps them chuckle as well. The looks of other people they've spoken to are one thing that makes them giggle. It sometimes transforms into a clown, or it perceives someone who is recognized in their society as a hilarious guy.


It appears that the medication was their means of escaping the harsh reality world.

NOTE: PLEASE, DON'T EVER TRY USING DRUGS.

Those cousins that I'm referring above was once a drug addict during their teen years. They have changed and turned into a different person right now.


Lead Image Source

Click images for image sources

Author's Note:

What is up? Thank you guys for always passing by and reading this article of mine. I truly appreciate it.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

17
$ 7.08
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 11
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Topics: Drugs, Addiction, Fun, Thoughts, Random, ...

Comments

Hmm, I thought the hallucination part wasn't real but now I am just scared, it must affect the brain badly?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well... I'm thankful to God every single day giving strict parents 🀣🀣 they made sure I never drank alcohol or smoked or even speak about drugs... some of these hallucinations are funny but some are so disturbing like the clowns, that's a nope

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha natawa ako dun world war 2 mars hahhaaha. Juskooo pinagbabaril si Teacher gamit broomstick gaahhahaha. Nice bonding mars. Kami kaya kailan ulit πŸ˜­πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to falling arrows πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a good bonding you had with your cousins. And talked about experiences too. Nakakatawa yung iniilagan ang ulan, kung may nakakita siguro na ibang tao iisipin baliw na sya :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganon na nga po, parang baliw tas may ibang mga tao na nagiging baliw na talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo meron din talaga natutuluyang nabaliw. Glad your cousins stopped being under the influence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me, I am laughing so much. Specially after you said bunch of clowns... Oh dear. I know it’s a serious matter. But some vision in my head made it funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it really is funny. We all laughed while my cousin told us about those crazy and dumb things he did LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OnO, pag masyadong na high pa naman naku nakakagawa ng mga bagay na hindj dapat ginagawa. Kaya wag talagang gagamit. Mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true po, sobrang nakakatakot lalo na yung mga adik na exposed sa p*rn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are quite funny to read but may be scary to experience. The reasons behind people using drugs are really sad most of the time. I'm glad your cousins and brother are free from those cursed things now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fun to think and sad at the same time. They've changed because they already have family and kids to prioritize

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba pala talaga epekto kapag nagamit ng ganyan nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobra, yung iba kasi nakakatakot na yung mga hallucinations nila to the point na makakapatay na sila ng tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know someone who's using drugs and I saw the effects on it he even talk to me when he's under influence of it. And I would never ever try it. I haven't even try alcohol and cigarette

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing that you're still young and many people will influenced you. Don't you ever try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never tried a blunt before. I'm curious to know what would be my hallucination. Hahaha. But anyway when I was a kid I experienced such when I had a super high fever. I was hallucinating cartoon characters. Hahaha. That was the best ever except for my temperature. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH ako rin, curious din ako kung ano yung makikita ko kapag high. Pero I will never use those bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed that you have still Gathering of this type in your cousins. My all cousins are married now I am missing old gatherings. Btw, I think I am lucky enough that I haven't seen drugs in my life. I am far away from all these things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are lucky that you're not exposed to people who used those illegal things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko ung drugs nakakahigh lang nyeta nakaka hallucinations rin pala, kamusta ung teacher? Namatay ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu, yan yung definition ng high. Nag ha hallucinate sila ng kung ano ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have cousins as well sis that are users :(..till now :( but as opposed to one of your mentioned effect, they are actually are not a good eater..Parang hindi nagugutom. Kung hindi pipilitin kumain eh hindi din kakain. ..Pero after nila mahulawan (mahimasmasan) dun naman sila parang kala mo gabundok kung kumain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad to think na yung cousins mo until now, patuloy parin silang gumagamit. Pero according to my cousins, yung weed daw yung nakaka gutom. Weed din kasi mostly ginagamit nila dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay bato yung mga cousins ko sis..ou ayaw nilang tumigil. Tumira yun dito sa amin dati, pero natakot ako para sa mga anak ko, may babae kasi akong anak..kaya pinaalis ko nalang sila dahil ayaw nilang magbago

$ 0.00
2 years ago