Feels Like Yesterday

35 44
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

The month of October has come to an end, and we are ringing in the new month of November with a Halloween-themed greeting. Why does it feel like October was only a few days long? It feels like three days have passed. Time rushes by so quickly that we aren't even aware of it. November is the 11th month of the calendar, and that also means that Christmas is fast approaching. We only have 54 days left before Christmas. I could not believe that it was already 54 days. I don't really count days. That's why when I asked my mother how many days left, I was literally shocked LOL. I also feel like I just wasted my whole year of 2021 doing absolutely nothing to improve myself. I'm gonna welcome the year 2022 with just the same me in 2021.

Today is November 1st, and it is a holiday called All Saint's Day. We only prepared a couple of foods for this evening. My mom cooked, Biko, Puto, Pancit and a Suman.

The first day of November is an exciting day for us, or should I say, a Halloween for us cousins, because all of us like to celebrate Halloween together. Every Halloween, we always do things that make us laugh, just like last year in 2020. What we did at that time was recreate our old Halloween make-up and costumes from when we were young, together with my cousins. Imagine, all of us are already adults and we're still doing things like kids. This is also how we bond and spend our time together. 

When I was a kid, I was always a victim of getting pranked by my older cousins. They always made fun of me and my other cousins when we were young. Like, they would literally lock me up in a room, and they would turn off the lights and just leave me there. They would only open the door if they heard me crying. They're the worst, ever. And sometimes they will trick me. For instance, they will say that my mum calls me, but the truth is that they only say it to lure me out. They would literally wait in a dark place and then scare the sht out of me. That's how worse my cousins are.

But now that we are old already, they just couldn't prank each one of us because we're already aware of it. And now, our new victims are our nephews and nieces. LOL. We, all of us, are literally the most annoying group of cousins. Sometimes, we play pranks on our aunts and uncles, and even our grandparents. But we don't do pranks that are below the belt; we only do simple pranks knowing that they're easily scared. Just a prank that can make everyone happy.

And tonight, we're at our grandparent's house singing along and vibing. I wonder if it's okay to have a videoke on All Saints' Day. LOL. If all of us are gathered around, expect that there will be an alcoholic beverage in the middle. I was the only one who didn't drink because I hate it. Cousins who drink together get bloated and have high blood pressure together. Oh, to tell you honestly, I'm not being KJ (Kill Joy), but I always told them not to drink too much because when they get old, they might end up just like our uncle, who is an alcoholic and has high blood pressure. And regret will always be there in the end. I always remind them to drink moderately.


So what about you guys? What have you done for Halloween so far? Did you guys enjoy and have a lot of fun with your trick or treats? Do you mind sharing your treats of candies? LOL.

That would be all for this first article of the month, because I still need to continue my job. I'm on duty today as a Plate Attendant. A huge shout out to all the plate attendants out there! HUHU

Lead Image

Jini's Note:

For the nth time, thank you for dropping by and spending your precious 4 minutes of your time reading this random article of mine. I truly appreciate you guys passing by and leaving some likes, comments, and upvotes.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

011012021

15
$ 7.69
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Yzza0625
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Ang saya ng halloween dito samin haha sobrang ingay ng mga bata grabe parang walang pandemia haha daming nananakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

samantalang dito samin yung mga maiingay ay yung mga matatanda na HAHHA pinag tripan yung mga bata eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung feeling na ikaw na nangpaprank ngayon haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

revenge has never been this great HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko din maprank tuwing ganto eh. Huhu and dati nag laro kami ng tagu taguan 🥲 palo tuloy kami sa pwet kasi gabi na..

Sarap ng biko marengs 😭💚 hinahanap hanap ko nga kaso ubos na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kami dati nong bata pa kami, ako yung palaging pina prank nila, tas di ako titigilan hanggat di ako umiiyak HAHAHA ka bwisit mga pinsan ko eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Vibing with cousins in a grandma's house is really a mood. I think we Filipinos have been making the most out of a little holiday that we can have to spend time and make memories with the family. So videoke is ok as long as you cannot disturb your sleeping neighbors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yassss! nothing beats a cousin's bond in granny's house!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is suman? WEll, Halloween was quiet here, but I am eating chocolate and drinking coffee now, does that count for anything?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suman is also called budbod in bisaya kuya ed. It is a rice cake wrapped in banana leaves and it tastes good perfect with coffee or hot chocolate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have so many names for rice cake wrapped in banana leaves that I get completely confused haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halloween it's far from my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month buddy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanice ba diha sa inyu sis kay jolly man ang celebration sa Halloween. Diri sa amo kay arang kamingaw.hahaha Walang kaganap-ganap. Pero lami jud ang biko ug suman ipares sa kape ugma sis.hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gyud akong breakfast ate, biko pares sa kape hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your KTV night :) Since ayaw mo uminom, kanta ka na lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taga kain lang ako sa gilid ate eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, okay na rin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is running like a bullet. You are right October is gone like, just like 3 days. We don't celebrate Halloween here but I am enjoying your preparations and excitement in your articles. I think everyone is writing about Halloween nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really feels like yesterday because time does really flies so fast and we didn't even notice it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangaon ra mi sis ,wa sa lamay hadlok hadlok kay daghan bata dere😄Mayung gabir nimo diha diay ,happy halloween

$ 0.00
2 years ago

daghan sad bata ngari sa amoa ate, looy kaayo kay mao ang ma tripan pirme hadlokon sa mga uncle og ante HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy we're in a new month and also the end of the year gradually That's so sweet to know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A happy new month to all of us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami ate nag luto mig Biko. Gabaha ang Biko dri saamua.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa amo mas nag labi ang puto ay hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even I am wondering about it. It just finished.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

time flies so fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko talaga mafeel na halloween ngayon haha. Wala kasi kaming tv eh ahha. Anyway, bday ng kapatid ko kasi is October 30 tapos parang yun na rin moment namin haha. Sayang lang kasi wala kaming napagkuwentuhan na something scary haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sa kapatid mo! Masaya talaga kapag may ka kwentohan about horror tas kanya kanyang trip sa halloween

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month to you dear I pray this month favors us all God bless us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy new month to all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month to you buddy,I hope this new month would be fruitful for us all and we would achieve our goals and objectives for this new month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May this month be fruitful. A happy new month to us buddy :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago