What I Hate About The Cold Weather

12 30
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Weather, Cold, List, December, Season, ...

It is the cold season here in the Philippines. Yes, we are craving this kind of weather for the past 11 months! Haha! Just kidding. We are in the equator and all year round is hot and humid. Also, the storms are no joke when it is the raining season.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Special shout out to @IamAshrone for renewing the sponsorship! <3

Today's article, I will give few reasons why I do not like the coldness, but most of the time I like it! It is just sometimes that the cold is like a sharp dagger piercing my bones. I cannot really stand a cold room.

1) My skin is so tight, it cracks and creates a wound.

Image Source:https://www.auroradentist.com/wp-content/uploads/WinterDryMouthResized.jpg

The problem with the fast change of temperature is me cracking my lips haha! In the morning it is cold then in the afternoon it will be warm. This situation really makes my skin in bad condition. Not only my lips, but my skin feels tights after washing with cold water. It is not a thing in the Philippines to have a hot and cold tap water. What I just do is apply lip balm for my lips and lotion for my arms and legs. This is when I always ran out of lotion. Haha!

2) Cold feet every time.

Image from Unsplash

Having a cold feet is like walking in ice every time. I want to use socks to cover up but after 5 minutes it will start to really warm it up. I am like stuck on being cold and being hot. So what I do is just put thin blanket on my feet and when it starts to be warm I will just uncover it.

3) It is hard to dry up my hair

Image from Unsplash

I did a whole article about the cons of having a thick hair. One of the cons is it is hard to dry up my hair, what more if the weather is cold! Some people view of having a long hair as a beauty. Beauty also comes with ugly, like everything else, there will be always a hole. This chilly season, I only wash my hair every other day because I do not sweat a lot this time. Also, washing your hair everyday will strip away the natural oil on it. So for me, I was my hair when I really sweat a lot that day. What I do to dry my hair in this cold season is just blower it for 30 mins. Having a wet hair going to bed is causing me a headache. Ouch!

4) Frequent peeing.

Image from Unsplash

What is more annoying than frequent peeing? I always have my tumbler on my side desk for me to be reminded to drink water. I have a 650 ml tumbler and I have to drink it all before lunch and then another one before dinner. And so, being cold is also having a frequent trip on the bathroom. This disrupts my momentum on what I am working on or watching. Well, I just have to deal with it rather not drinking. Haha!

5) I feel sluggish and lazy.

Image from Unsplash

Do you ever feel lazy and just want to be in bed all day in a cold weather? Yup, me too! I just want to chill on my cold pillow and then snugs myself on my blankets and then I will watch funny videos on Tiktok or YouTube. This is the bad side of cold weather haha! Makes me just doze off but I remind myself, "Hey, you have work and things to pay! Get your a-- out of the bed and start working!". The inner me motivates me though haha! Do not worry this situation happens like once in a week.

Final Thoughts

There will always an advantage and disadvantage. This time I highlighted the disadvantages. But do note that I like the cold weather than the hot weather. Actually, one of my dream destination is Alaska. I watch this family vlog on YouTube that lives in the most far away part of Alaska where people live. This sparks my interest to visit a cold country. Well, I might have a warm choco drink after writing this article, hehe!

Thank you for reading my article. Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🎄5 Insanely Beautiful Places I want to Explore! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/5-insanely-beautiful-places-i-want-to-explore-0859bd0e

🎄Things I Bought On 11/30 Payday Sale!https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-bought-on-1130-payday-sale-94832dcf

🎄Job Scams And Unemployment https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/job-scams-and-unemployment-8c306162


8
$ 1.82
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Weather, Cold, List, December, Season, ...

Comments

Buti nalang pala manipis lang ang buhok ko..hehehe..wala kong struggle sa pagpapatuyo kahit taglamig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live cold weather 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me the skin part is the opposite, my skin becomes softer and fair, the rest is almost the same, cold feet an frequent peeing. But I love it, it's awesome, and I don't have cold weather here 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, we're almost the same. We experience cold weather here from mid November to early March.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cold weather though because here in our country the sunshine is just too much. Just a walk for 2 minutes all your clothes are already covered with sweat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have that too during summer. It can reach until 45 degrees. Electricity bill is waving too haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hate cold weather. And cold toilet seat, hahaha...don't tell to add warmer, it makes me feel uncomfortable. Anyway, I wish you good health in this winter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cold toilet seat is the worst haha! Thank you for wishing me well. Take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate mostly you've mention sis. I have my cracking lips too when it is cold. I'm not happy about it everything I have a cracking lips since sometimes it's really hurt.

Yes sis sometimes, I felt weak also. All I want is lying on bed, scrolling my phone, watching movies, listening music and sometimes I sleep also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would it be so great if we can generate money by sleeping haha! That would be so cool! No pun intended. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frequest peeing is somewhat annoying moment super hahaha Cold weather will definitely made us be like that. Same here I love cold weather than hot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, surely some cold days are the worst. Yehey, we're the same I like cold than hot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago