Job Scams And Unemployment

8 22
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

I woke up this morning with a text that says, "We have a job offer.." with a provided link. I was still half asleep at that time but I know in my best of memory that I never submitted any document or resume to any company to apply for a job position. I just ignored the text and do my daily routine.

Then I saw a news article about text scam that offers job and then if you click on that link, your account will be vulnerable and easy access to scammers.

Do you think it is time for the country to reevaluate its security system to avoid these?

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, Sponsors!

Last September, unemployment rate in the Philippines rises to 8.9%. The pandemic really hit us all, employer and employee, and the economy as a whole. This is when the attackers send messages to people about job offers. To know more about the news, here is the link.

In this article, I will be listing strategies that we can do as a community on how to cure unemployment in our country. Note, this is just my opinion and I am not an economist or whatsoever. This is just me a citizen with thoughts about it.


1) Invite big companies to build more labor works in the country.

Image Source: https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/ZihZ5Na-pXnCc-Ddnb3OAd1ftjj8FSUMt0koyjn3MmhuOKZ2aooG-W0F_M8356i_SPc_nOLHCiLiMurIYSBTn3ZAd3G2qRyFenrOe3fhiav_v1NPs83LR8AIEwhG3VHjT-xiKk5t-kcsh1ghtAn_hrD4QEYx

The industry can range to agriculture, automotive, fabric, etc. I noticed that other countries welcome big companies to operate manufacturing in their country. It is a win-win for both parties because they are benefited.

I always see OFW stories here and really breaks my heart to be away from their family just to earn more in foreign land. I think the issue here in the Philippines is because we have a high electricity charge that is why it is not good to invest here. What is the Bataan power plant is active? Will it improve our situation? We have a lot to improve with the energy at this point.

2) improve training provided by the government.

Image Source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fbecht.com%2Fbecht-blog%2Fentry%2Fwhat-is-the-difference-between-training-and-education%2F&psig=AOvVaw1Jybn8YDPgPuvG98Sa97cm&ust=1638276458534000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAgQjRxqFwoTCKClucnNvfQCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

For people to be employable, the government should have different kinds of trainings and education. This is already evident as we have TESDA. I experienced enrolling into a TESDA class as a barista. In my experience, there is a LOT of improvement.

I am not dissing but I most of the ingredients and tools are not at to par. The room is so hot so some of my classmate are not interested but instead just dozing off. I am not being ingrate, I am just writing what I have observed. Also, to boost the moral of the teachers, their pay should be more and on time. They really deserve it!

3) Lowering the taxes impost in businesses.

Image Source: https://img.etimg.com/thumb/msid-73894915,width-1200,height-900,imgsize-185528,overlay-etwealth/photo.jpg

In my observation, some companies or businesses shut down because of the taxes that are impost to them. Economically, taxes help the country but it may have an effect to some. If the taxes are reduced, the business is likely to stay thus creating more jobs. But in this country, I do not know if the taxes are really managed well and spent where it is suppose to be spent. We are paying taxes but we cannot feel the different 10 years ago. Clearly, there are mismanagement going on to our taxes.

Final Thoughts

Again, I am no expert when it comes to economical stuff. This is purely my thoughts and ideas. I might get corrected but that is okay because we have different opinions. I am not the sharpest tool on the shed but clearly, I can see the unemployment rate is getter higher in our country and the pandemic makes it worst.

Should the government be more in action about this issue? Do you feel that they are really working on our employment system?

Like I said, the worst part is when a family member is away from loved ones because of scarce work here in the country. People sacrifice because of less to none jobs suitable for them. Other reason is the salary. I hope someday this too shall pass.

Thank you for reading my article.

Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🎄How I Want My Life To Be? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-i-want-my-life-to-be-cfa0bf57

🎄These Are My Luxuries (Luho). https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/these-are-my-luxuries-luho-a2b524c3

🎄How Will I Spend My $2.48 Million? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-will-i-spend-my-248-million-8be276a5

3
$ 0.96
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @NakamotoBch
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Thats true! I may consider myself as belong unemployed. The system of the government wasn't as fast. They will make you wait for a long time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis. And the system to be employed is so full of hassle. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. The main concern is about the employment here in our country. The unemployed became higher and it's worst because of the pandemic existence. I hope that there will be a solution for this.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really do hope too! Andaming naghihirap ngayon lalo na pandemic. Sana talaga maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic really hit badly around the world but for some people to use it to scam others is really bad. YOUR thought on the government solving the issue is okay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, i received an sms about job offer. Let's all be careful and vigilant to these attackers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I think the government can do more about this. They can offer more jobs and improve the quality of the work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As of the moment the unemployment rate is rising in our country. I do hope they have a solution for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago