What I Do To Maintain My Weight?

19 37
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

This pandemic really made me lose control of my eating habit. Because of the lockdown, I am often bored and resort to eating. My cycle was to eat and sleep then repeat. This is not a good lifestyle and so I wanted to get back on track again, to be healthy.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors!

Today, I am happy to say that I lose 7 kilos after a year of proper diet. No, I did not starve myself. No, I did not restrict myself to any food I want to eat. I just work out and eat the proper and right meal for my body.

Today, at the height of 5'6, I am maintaining 57.8 kg. That is the least I can do for now. I want to grow muscle and not only lean. That will be my next target.

In today's article, I will be discussing the things I did to maintain my weight. It works for me, but it might not work on you. I hope that these tips will help you to lose weight.

1) Drink water instead of sugary drinks like soft drinks.

Image from Unsplash

I limit myself to drinking sodas once a month. If ever I am really craving it, I resort to iced tea. It is very tempting but I have to not be tempted. Soda is full of sugar which is the culprit of weight gain. I feel sluggish when I drink soda which makes me lazy all day. Also, it makes me crave more sweets. Iced tea or green tea is an alternative for me. It makes me more energized and focused. Green tea is also known to eradicate toxins in the body, so it's a double win for me!

2) Get moving!

Image from Unsplash

I used to work out 4 times a week to reach this weight. Now that I am in my desired weight, I work out every other day. It is okay to skip once in a while. Lately, I am having muscle spasms so I was worried. I reduced my workout days.

Today, a simple five-minute stretching and 30-minute cycling are good for me to sweat. Cycling for 30 minutes can burn 170 calories based on my speed, time, and distance. I watch videos on YouTube especially on scalping cryptos so that I will not get bored.

3) Get 8 hours of sleep.

Image from Unsplash

This is definitely a must! Sleep is basically essential for us humans to function. I always make sure that I have 8 hours of sleep every night. If I cannot sleep, I take melatonin. It is also important to have clean sheets for you to sleep well and longer. It is scientifically proven that lack of sleep can cause weight gain. It is recommended for adults to have at least 6 hours of sleep, but for me, I sleep for 8 hours. There is also a tracker on my phone for my sleeping pattern.

4) No eating for 8 hours.

Image from Unsplash

For me, this is the toughest one! One way for me to maintain my weight is to not eat for 8 hours. So what I do is the last meal will be at lunch and then skip snack time at 3 pm and then eat at 8 pm. The more calorie you will take, the more it is harder to burn. This is hard because sometimes they cook Arroz Caldo or pancit. It is really hard to resist. I only do this when I ate too much at lunch, then I cycle for 30 minutes so that at least, the extra calorie I ate during lunch will be burned.

5) Eat more veggies.

Image from Unsplash

Eating more veggies than carbs makes me fuller for the day. I personally eat this for me to be healthier because veggies are rich in vitamins. But the other effect for me is I lose weight. I dislike veggies when I was a kid, now that I am an adult I appreciate them more than ever. It is beneficial more me in terms of my body system. It is easier for me to move my bowel because some veggies are high in fiber. I just research veggies that are beneficial and I eat them often.

Final Thoughts

These tips work for me but I have no assurance to anyone if it works on them, but there is no harm in trying. I am not really in to look but on my overall health. I am now conscious of what I eat and the lifestyle that I want. Life is too short! But remember, too much is not good too! That's why I had muscle spasms because I work out too much. It is okay to shove a burger in the mouth. It is okay to stay up late. Everything should be in moderation, but most importantly do have a healthy choice!

Thank you for reading my article.

Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ My Favorite Japanese Food! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-japanese-food-b2b174a0

❤️ Quotes For a Healthy Mindset https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/quotes-for-a-healthy-mindset-3c79683d

❤️ Cons Of Having a Thick Long Hair https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/cons-of-having-a-thick-long-hair-ac4e41fb

9
$ 2.61
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

I quite not get the number 4. No eating for 8 hours? Like the opposite of the 16-8 intermittent fasting? I love your height by the way. My ideal weight for myself would be 40kgs less than my weight now. I will really try my best to stay fit this year. Everything is not really looking good physically. I really have to be healthy.

If you want to build some muscles, go for more protein foods then do a lot of exercises that builds muscles. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the tips/dose of motivation I needed for today. I cut sugar and rice from my list months ago. But can't get enough sleep (have a sleeping disorder + my 4.7 years old son also keeps me awake at night). It takes time to reach a weight goal, let's see how far can I go. Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that you can do it. I am struggling too in the beginning. I suggest you take melatonin for a better and longer sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maintaining weight is sometimes the hardest part of a diet. Thankfully I'm done with that fats to lose, though during my younger years I am chubby that even my folks called me tabaching ching before😁.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, i have the reverse scenario. I am so skinny back then, flat as a pancake.😂 and then i got overweight. That's when I decided to be fit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always try to lose weight too by working out, I do push up, abdominal and many more through a work out app. It has been helpful ever since

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For my part, I can only do two pushups haha!😅I think I need to grow muscle this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the way you maintain your weight is very complete from food and exercise, the energy you expend is burning fat in the body which serves to destroy fat fat. ideal body weight.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I really worked hard to be in this point. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman nagpapataba, bilis ko kasi pumayat e kaya every meal ko talaga is heavy kung heavy basta kaya ng tiyan ko lol, kahit na ayaw ko ng kalabasa kumakain na ako HAHAHA. Saka like what you've said here baka baliktarin ko naman sakin, ayaw ko kasi sa sweets, puro tubig lang gusto ko so siguro baka need ko rin ng sweets ank para tumaba? Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako sis nag 54 kg ako di maganda tignan kasi na stress ako. Try mo sis mag carbs ng mag carbs baka umepek naman hehe. Parehas kayo ng kapatid ko ang hirap tumaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I do exercise too sometimes. But na amazed ako sa height mo sis. Sobrang tangkad mo pala. Hehe naalala ko tuloy weight ko last year sis 44 lang ako tas parang pumayat pa talaga ako lalo.😅

Palagi ako walang enough na tulog sis. Hindi ko alam paano ko mababalik yung sleep routine ko noon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sexy mo sis and pretty. Sana ol hehe. Try mo uminom ng melatonin sis baka umeffect sayo, sakin ok naman. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee di naman sis.😅 Thank you sis ano yan sis liquid? Thank you sis ha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to gain weight hehe, any tips for me. Note, I eat all day junk foods, etc. But still, I am getting enough weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proper meal is the way to gain weight. Avoid all the junkies because it will deteriorate your body. I've been there. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aggh, Please God give me enough strength to follow the tips of mate jijisaur.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey. I'm no expert by the way. 😊 I think there are supplements that will help you gain weight. You just have to double check it with your physician. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, thank you mate. I will consult a physician.

$ 0.00
2 years ago