Cons Of Having a Thick Long Hair

12 34
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Hair, Con's, Personal, Life, Stories, ...

Hair for us is most often associated with beauty. Having a silky, long hair is everything for a girl, well for some.

Since birth, I have a thick hair. When I go to salons, the hairdresser always noticed it and say, "Oh, we are going to be broke when we fix your hair, haha". She is jokingly saying that I should be paying extra for my hair. The lady is nice though, she just do what she is supposed to do. At the end, I gave her a big tip.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors!

In today's article. I will be mentioning five reasons why I do hate sometimes my hair. Do not get me wrong, but I love my thick hair. It is just sometimes that I have this hate/love relationship. Let's begin!

1) The floor is full of hair

Image from Unsplash

It is inevitable for me to have a floor full of hair. I always vacuum every day because of my hair fall. I do not have sickness regarding hair fall. It is just my genes that is doing it. My mom's side has thick hair so maybe it is where I get it.

What I do is I just vacuum it or use a broom to collect and dump it in the trash. I cannot sacrifice my long hair. I have a round face so having a short hair will just make my face bigger.

2) It is easy to get infected with lice

Image from Unsplash

Yes, it is true. Let me not sugarcoat this part. I go to the salon often because I color my hair. This particular salon and I will not gonna mention it, has infected tools. I noticed I have itchy have after two weeks. It is the only shop I think of that I went for my hair. Do not worry because it can be easily eradicated with over-the-counter medicines in pharmacies.

Right now I still overthink this because my classmates might have seen it and talking at my back :( I regret going to that salon. I will never go again :( Well, what can I do, it is what is it.

3) I blower my hair for almost 30 minutes

Image from Unsplash

I struggle for almost half of my life. I always use a blower to dry my hair before bed. I am having a headache whenever I sleep with wet hair because it is cold. Also, I do not want the dust to stick to my wet hair. I always make sure that my hair is dry or else the headache will make me insane. I use the ordinary blower for hair but I want to buy the Dyson, maybe one day :').

4) I need gazillion hair tie

Image from Unsplash

Yes, this is essential for me. In the Philippines, the temperature can go up to 35 degrees celsius. It is so hot. I have to tie my hair up to feel a little cooler. I have to at least have 3 ties when I go outside because I might misplace one of them. I buy the cheap ones because it works the same for me.

5) It is expensive to have a thick hair

Image from Unsplash

I have to a lot of expenses for hair care such as shampoo, conditioner, and serum. I finish a conditioner bottle for half of the month. I also go to the salon for rebonding and hair color. It is a lot of work and a lot of money to spend. Of course, I only touch the money I am able to spend on my hair. I do not exceed what I am supposed to be spending. I have to be wise now especially in times like this.

Final Thoughts

There will be always an ugly in beauty. There is nothing perfect in this world. It is the reality. I love my hair so much that is why I am taking care of it. I maybe be go blonde so. It is one of my dreams. I just want to experience it because you only live once.

Thank you for reading my article.

Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ Three Reasons Why I Invested in Crypto https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/three-reasons-why-i-invested-in-crypto-b2228e7e

❤️ Answering Political Questions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/answering-political-questions-8ff10896

❤️ Toxic Filipino Traits https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/toxic-filipino-traits-c001a6d5

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Hair, Con's, Personal, Life, Stories, ...

Comments

hi Having thick hair is synonymous with volume. However, having hair so grateful for styling, abusing it and damaging it is almost inevitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. That is true! There is always a bad in a good. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think hair fall is common, yan din problem ko dami lagi sa sahig😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, i am not alone pala hehe. Ganun po ata talaga pag mahaba ang buhok nagkalat sa sahig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, kahit ndi makapal ang hair mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hair when I was a kid was thin as hell but when I grew up it changed, it became thick and until now this is my struggles too. Hairs everywhere, can't tie my hair with just a single sanrio so I need to double it, having a thick hair during summer is struggle, from shampoos to hair colors as well 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang gastos noh sis haha! Okay lang yan para pak na pak ang hair natin. 😁✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experiencing hair fall nowadays, maybe it's because I'm so stressed ahha. My hair can be seen in the floor. But I still much prefer long hair hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, me too. This is the pay for having a long hair but I do not like short hair magiging siopao muka ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're unique sis and we have our own differences. All of us are not perfect sis. We love ourselves being who we are. You're beautiful in your own way sis.❤️

My main problem now is I always have a hair fall sis. A lot of hair I saw at the floor.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis for appreciating me. Me too I have hair fall but my hair is still thick hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. Yes sis were the same and that's my problem now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago