My Favorite Japanese Food!

8 36
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

I discovered Japanese food because of anime. When I was a kid I wonder how delicious is ramen. I first saw it from the anime Naruto. When I was in high school, I discovered sushi, until I have favorites!

As a person, I really love exploring food especially Asian cuisine because it is close to Filipino cuisine. In this way, I can also experience the culture and traditions of other races.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, Sponsors!

In this article, I will be mentioning my top five favorite Japanese food. Well, it depends on my mood haha! But most of the time they are my top five.

1) Ramen

Image from Unsplash

This is one of my favorite broth-based soups in Japan. I really like the belly cut of pork for my ramen. I would like my noodles to be not too soft and not too firm, I just want mine in the middle. My egg should be a little runny. I do not like the dry one. Then, I like garnishes like a bean sprout, green onion, and sesame seed. Corn is not really my thing when it comes to ramen. Then I have soda on my side, yum!

2) Takoyaki

Image from Unsplash

The last time I ate this is when I was with my ex-boyfriend 3 years ago. There is this shop that specializes in takoyaki. I like my takoyaki to be hard on the outside and then when you bite it, the hot soft inside will touch your mouth. I like a lot of bonito flakes and Japanese mayo on top. I can eat 6 medium-sized takoyaki in one sitting.

3) Gyoza

Image from Unsplash

It is basically a Japanese dumpling. I like mine toasted than steamed. The crunchy roasted wrap is so delicious when dipped in soy sauce with ginger. When I go to a Japanese restaurant, this item will never be left out of the order. It is more of a side dish, but can also be the main dish. It is a simple dish but delicious. I can eat about six pieces in one sitting.

4) Tonkatsu

Image from Unsplash

Tonkatsu is a breaded pork fillet and then deep-fried it. My kind of tonkatsu goes with rice rather than noodles. I will have shaved cabbage and miso soup on the side to complement the meat. This is what I order when I dine in on Yabu, a Japanese restaurant. It is a restaurant that serves unlimited cabbage and fruit like pineapple and watermelon. I often at least have 3 servings before I am full. I would have a soda or milk tea on the side.

5) Onigiri

Image from Unsplash

I really like this food from Japan because it is easy to make and you can bring it when you are on the go. Someone gave me a 7/11 onigiri from Japan. It is an onigiri with tuna filling. It is delicious.

Sometimes I make my own onigiri. My ingredients are seaweed, sesame oil, salt, Japanese mayo, and the choice of filling usually tuna. I just put the filling inside the rice that is mixed with sesame oil and mayo, and then shape it like a triangle. Wrap it in a seaweed sheet and you are done! You can bring it to your work or just eat it for a snack.

Final Thoughts

I truly love Japanese food but nothing comes close to Filipino food! It will always be my favorite. But experiencing some other culture is necessary for me to grow as a person. I love exploring and discovering new things. I believe that a person is not meant to stick to one path of life. There is so much to live! Life is short, go out and be adventurous!

Thank you for reading my article.

Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ Quotes For a Healthy Mindset https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/quotes-for-a-healthy-mindset-3c79683d

❤️ Cons Of Having a Thick Long Hair https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/cons-of-having-a-thick-long-hair-ac4e41fb

❤️ Three Reasons Why I Invested in Crypto https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/three-reasons-why-i-invested-in-crypto-b2228e7e

8
$ 2.39
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

All my favorite Japanese foods also but let's include sushi. Yummy. 😊 what's your favorite soup base for ramen? Do you like shio, shoyu or miso? Talking about Japanese foods makes me hungry at this hour. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na try ko na din po ang Japanese food like takoyake masarap talaga cya kahit paulit ulit di nakakasawa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, super yummy talaga hehe tumaba ako dahil sa mga japanese food. A sa sarap kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly I have never tasted Japanese food, this topic is starting to make me want this food. can you send me this food?? hehe I'm just kidding. After all, we are so far away.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, you should definitely try it! It is one of the healthiest dishes in the world. No wonder Japanese are so thin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onigiri di pa ako nakakain sis. I love Japanese Foods also. The ramen is one of my favorite then the Gyoza. Ang sarap ng lasa. Yung takoyaki sobrang sarap din lalo na pag may cheese at octo.🤤

Pagtikim ko first sa takoyaki. Sobrang naadik talaga ako sis. Paulit-ulit nalang ako bumibili. Ang sarap ng mga pagkain nila sis nuh.🤤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sarap talaga sis. Lagi ko nga nakikita sa articles mo foodie ka hehe. Ansasarap ng mga pinopst mo hehe. Stay pretty sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang sarap. Oo sis tataba na talaga ako nito sis.😅 Thank you sis sa pag appreciate. Stay pretty din sis.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago