Taking a Health Check | Are You Sleeping Well?

14 41
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hello!

In this blog, I am in the mood to answer some health questions. I saw the blog of @Ruffa and so I might try it for myself as well. Thanks, Ruff, for the questions!

You can check here blog here

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

How many hours of sleep do you get each day? Do think it is enough?

I am committed now to sleeping early because of health reasons. Three months ago, I almost sleep late every night, and so this caused my period to be delayed for almost a week. It is not common for my period to be delayed that long. So I was so worried that I might have a lingering disease. I suspected that staying up late is the culprit.

What I did is I made the routine to go to bed around 10:30 PM to 11:00 PM. After two months, my normal cycle is back. To answer the question, I sleep around 7-8 hours. I am always up early no matter what time I sleep.

Probably because of my body clock. On the weekends, I got extra one or two hours of sleep. Yes, I think it is enough and I really make sure to make it a habit to have a complete rest.

Have you ever joined a gym or fitness club? What did you do there?

Yes, I joined a gym before. I always have aches in my body because I sit for long hours. Sketching and working out make my body lose. Also, it is a way for me to release my stress. One hour a day to dedicate to working out is not really hard. You just have to manage your time. And if you really like to be healthy, you will always find a way.

My goal is not to have that perfect body. I just to be fit and healthy. I want to live long and strong. I am happy with my body right now. :)

Are you more or less healthy today than you were 5 years ago?

I am more healthy today compared to five years ago. I used to drink soda and chips almost every day. It was so bad because it causes oiliness and acne in my case.

Now, I am more controlled by what I eat. Also, we are not getting any younger, and our metabolism is not like a 16-year-old's. So, a soda once a week is enough for me.

I replaced it with iced tea or water. It is a little sacrifice that will have a big impact on your health. Sugar creates cravings, so lessen them as much as you could.

When was the last time you got a medical check-up?

Like a real one, I think it was years ago. But if we are talking about just going to the health center to have the general check-up, I think when I had my booster shot.

The nurse checked my blood pressure and all. I am happy that it is normal and no complications at all. One reason that I want to stay healthy is that I do not like to stay in the hospital. Just the smell of the hospital makes me think of getting injected, HAHA!

Are you careful about how much salt and sugar you eat? How?

Yes. Like I said, I do not have that fast metabolism like I used to. Our body slows down as we age.

Too much sugar and salt in our bodies are the biggest sabotage to our health. It make not make a quick effect now but it will eventually.

So one sacrifice that I do is I am only allowing myself to drink soda once a week, or if there is an occasion. For salt, I also limit myself from eating junk food. I mostly substitute it with fruits or bread.

Do you care about your body shape What can you do to change it?

Yes, but I care because if I am in my best shape, I am confident. I do not do it for others. Do not mind others what say about your body shape. We do not live to please someone. Always remember that we do things that we like because we like to do them and not to impress others. Life is not meant to be a life pleaser.


By the way, how you guys are holding up your crypto game? As of writing this, Bitcoin cash is around $106~ I am planning to buy more in Binance. Also, my earnings here are stored in my wallet and waiting to pump a little bit before Christmas.

Anyway, I do hope for the best!


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned by Unsplash

Published Date: November 23, 2022


Check my other articles!

🍻 First Time To Try Lemon Dou! | My Review https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/first-time-to-try-lemon-dou-my-review-1d972db8

🦋 Is Crypto Really Dead? | My Thoughts https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/is-crypto-really-dead-my-thoughts-dd7e1b70

💖 What I Understand and Know About Crypto Today https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-understand-and-know-about-crypto-today-3e719909

7
$ 0.53
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Mabuti naman at success yang pag sleep mo ng maaga. Ako balik na ulit dapat sa 9:30 ang sleep ee kaso nababago na naman. Back 10 or 10:30 na ulit coz naglalaan ako ng 1 hrs para mag basa sa webtoon ahahahahaha. As for thr soda, di talaga ako mahilig dito gawa lagi akong may sore throat pero nong di na ako sakitin, ayon dumadale na din ng inom ng ganyan. Kaso nilimit ko na uliy. Saka may tagapag alala ako si Mommy hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hours of sleep? Since "thesis is life" kapag graduating na, ayorn. Mahaba na ang 5-hours sa'ken but since medjo maluwag ang sched ko this week, forda bawi muna ang ferson sa tulog. Hihi

Gym? Never been there pa, though I wanna try pero di afford. Hehe! Check-up? I think, a year na din since the last time. Kapag daw kasi pa-check up nang pa-check up, mas magkakasakit ka lalo dahil sa gastusin. LOL! 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, thesis days! My gosh ayoko na balikan gawa ng ex ko ahaha!

Kapag daw kasi pa-check up nang pa-check up, mas magkakasakit ka lalo dahil sa gastusin. LOL! 🤭

HAHA! This made me laugh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ako na napahiya kaninang umaga dahil sa kagustuhan ko na magka-progress sa thesis. Ackkk! 😭

Uyyy! Ganiyan naririnig ko sa ibang tao ey. Paano kapag pa-check up daw nang pa-check up ay mas marami lang madi-detect na sakit. Magastos ~ hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA! Baka nga totoo, para kumita rin daw yung doctor haha emss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I have never joined gym but I used to do some exercise in my school days a lot in my home. I could do 100 situps in 5-6 mins almost 4 times in a week and some other exerecises to make six pack, lol! Well, I think I sleep much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, can't even do 50 sit-ups!! Good job on that! Yeah, take care of your sleep. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I do, but sometime resting too much is my fav! It was not hard thing then for me, but now it looks bit harder, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh this is another reminder for me to fix my sleeping sched na talaga huhuhu but when it comes to food and exercise, I can relate, except that I can't resist coffee hahaha let's all stay healthy! di na tayo pabata huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay healthy para buhay pa tayo pag 1 Hive = 1k usd na wahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pagkagising ko, parang napagod ako matulog kaya matutulog ako ulit. Charot! Noon yun di na ngayon hahahaha. Save ko nga to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha yung na pagod ka matulog kaya tulog ulet 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me okay naman hours of sleep ko, 7hours,..pro bat parang kulang haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahah I feel you! Minsan talaga gusto ko humilata sa bed all day, kaso di ako mayaman so need bumangon HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago