What I Understand and Know About Crypto Today

12 37
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Crypto, Thoughts, Ftx

What is happening to the crypto world today? I am not really following what is happening to the market today because of my schedule. I only know snippets from here and there. Most of the news today is not so good, so that reflects the bloody market.

In this blog, I will write about what I know and what I understand from the news, social media platforms, word of mouth, etc. I am not an expert, just a lurker, and reader.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

This is just my view, please do not take this blog as the whole point of the scenario. Thanks!

Source

So, FTX is one of the biggest crypto exchanges. Apparently, they are having issues with their liquidity state which will be then bought by Binance but did not further pursue it after a thorough investigation of FTX's internal data and loans.

It all began when there is a report from Coindesk about the balance sheet (that seems fishy) of Alameda. Alameda is part of the FTX company. Alameda is sort of the backup sum of tokens saved up for the future for FTX.

CZ tweeted that all Binance sold off all its FTT. The total is over $500 million US dollars. This then leads to a big drop in liquidity because of the withdrawal, making FTX collapse.

CZ offered to buy out FTX but then it later on back out.


What do I think as an investor?

I knew of crypto way before I invested in any coin. The first coin that I knew of is Bitcoin. As an ignorant, I easily can say that it was bait on the internet. I do not have a deep understanding and learning before, so it is easy to say it is a scam.

I started two and a half years ago. I can say that crypto has a lot of potential especially in being transparent and decentralized.

I am not a big investor in the crypto market, but of course, I hold a couple of coins. I cannot imagine that crypto will be totally erased. That is why I do not put all my money on crypto because for me it is some sort of a gamble.

For now, I will just hold my coins. I will take this blood market as an opportunity to grind more.

I cannot do anything but wait patiently until the market is booming again.

So, how is your portfolio so far?


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Pubplished: November 17, 2022

Check my other articles!

🎉 Do You Believe In Zodiac Signs? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/do-you-believe-in-zodiac-signs-8b95a70b

🎉 My Sunday Highlights | Crypto, Cooking, Anime, Christmas, Drawing
https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-sunday-highlights-crypto-cooking-anime-christmas-drawing-4bf262d9

🥰 Watching the First Episode of Barakamon https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/watching-the-first-episode-of-barakamon-4f322377

10
$ 3.05
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Crypto, Thoughts, Ftx

Comments

If crypto will be totally gone? lungkot, lumbay, pighati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legit te lhes huhu. Wag naman sana, nako lugi pa portfolio ko dahil sa dump

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iyak dugo 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na hindi pa lahat naintindihan about crypto sis. Yung ibang details about crypto loading pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. Lurker and reader here. There is so much to learn for now in crypto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Dami pang kailangan matutunan lalo na ako. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crypto is everything haha, me too though I just a noob and small fish I wanted to understand the world of what is going on with crypto, so might be the same thing could happen in the future, even the binance or any trading can experience the same, but at the end of the crypto will be crypto still there was a portion of not so understanding haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many more to learn on crypto. Big opportunity to those who are knowledgable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly, this is a big contribution on the bloody market today. FUD and all. But hold pa rin. No choice, eguls na ng malaki ee. But I sm optimistic that everything will be okay pa rin in the end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, madami talaga natatakot and we can't blame them. I do really hope that it will pump before xmas, kahit konti lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natatakot na ako baka one day wala na maglaho na ,naku paano na ,wala akong trabaho eto lang pagkakitaan ko para maka tulong kay hubby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, ate. Source ko rin to ng extra income. Don't worry, this too shall pass.

$ 0.00
1 year ago