Song Tag!

12 38
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hello, everyone! Now, I am thinking, I have not made an article about songs for a long time. I am listening to music right now and why not write something about music, right?

Music is one of my therapies when I feel down or I need something to hype me up. It acts as a coffee, giving you the boost to make it through the day. I believe we have different tastes when it comes to music.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Keep inspiring people!

These are the questions about music/song!

1) A song that makes you feel cool.

If we are talking about literally cool, I will say it is Ice Cream by BlackPink. This song is so jolly and hype! I like the melody and also, the lyrics is in English and I can sing it haha! BlackPink is a Korean pop group. They are a team of four beautiful girls. I do have a bias, but I like that all! My bias, for now, is Lisa! Anyway, the song is in collaboration with Selena Gomez. Ugh, I love Selena since her Disney era.

2) The last song stuck in your head.

Oh, this is a nice question. Right now it is Pano by Zack Tabuldo. I got the song from Tiktok actually. I search for the title of the song because the melody is so soothing. And tadaa! I found it in just a snap. I fell in love with the lyrics, melody, and soothing voice. It is in tagalog and it is nice that more and more OPM songs are on the rise now. Since I search this, my algorithm on my Spotify becomes OPMs.

Image Souce: https://www.lionheartv.net/2021/12/zack-tabudlo-caps-off-his-stellar-year-with-heartfelt-pop-rb-ballad-pano/

3) Your favorite song from a musical.

I do not know if this song is from a musical, but my favorite is Shallow by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper. I watched the movie twice too! The second time I watched A Star Is Born is when I am with my sister. I told her that it is a very good movie, and bonus, Lady Gaga is one of the stars of the movie. I love Lady Gaga since her Bad Romance era. Some people see it as weird but for me, I admire her creativity.

4) A song you think is underrated.

I think one song that is so underrated is Attention by Joji. The song's meaning for me is so relatable, especially to people who are struggling inside. The singer had some bad moments in life too. The singer, Joji, is known to make pranks and jokes on YouTube. But he then revealed that he is in pain inside and said goodbye to his goofy character. Now he is making music, expressing himself in a form of songs and lyrics.

Image source: https://44.media.tumblr.com/342fccd2bbbfcb2be148d4330e9f09b0/tumblr_plv9ypdPbj1v831mwo6_540.gif

5) A song in a language you do not speak.

I like kpop songs and jpop songs. These songs are in Korean or Japanese. I like kpop songs because I like the melody and it gives a happy vibe. While on jpop, most of it is because I watch anime most of my childhood. Right now, I am listening to IU's Strawberry moon. I do not know the meaning of the song, let alone know the hangul lyrics, but it makes me happy because of the melody. I think songs are not necessarily meant to know the whole lyrics.


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Thank you!

Date Published: June 8, 2022



Check my other articles!

🌵 Which Is Better, Which Is Worst https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/which-is-better-which-is-worst-290b0d36

🐔 Pick Only 3 Pills! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/pick-only-3-pills-e27d29e7

💋 Finish The Sentence Challenge! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/finish-the-sentence-challenge-a75941ae

5
$ 0.34
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Ung ice cream tlga ng blackpink eh haha ang nice lang ng collab nila. Lahat sila bet ko lalo na si SG

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakahype na kanta di ba sis? Idol ko na talaga si Selene noon pa hehe kaya na heart broken rin ako nung nagbreak sila Justin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah oo nga po eh, nung una di ko pa tanggap pero for SG's healing go na kesa puro lang sakit maranasan nya habangbuhay kung sila nagkatuloyan sa simbahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always used to listen songs even in bathroom also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but listening song in the bathroom takes my time haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din yung I think Gon can Explain - Splender

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sa song na shallow iniisip ko saan ko narinig. Familiar ako pero diko masyado napiplay. Napakanta tuloy ako pero yung tono is "Never never for me, never enough". HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never enooough! never enough! Hehe sa The Greatest Showman ata yan sis! Ang ganda ng song at nung movie hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang na curious ako sa Pano by Zack Tabuldo sis. Search ko sis. Feel ko talaga maganda yung song. Ang hilig ko pa naman makinig ng mga music. Hehe oo maganda nga yung Ice Cream na song ng Blackpink sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan sis! Nakakasooth ng boses ng singer hehe. Ngayon ko lang din napakinggan hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako oldies pa din🤣ndi ako familiar with any kpop songs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin may mga bet akong old songs lalo na love songs. Yung mga kanta kasi ngayon di ko bet haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago