Questions That Took Me Time To Reflect

17 44
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Good day!

Yesterday, I came across a challenge posted by @Ayane-chan . The challenge is from @carisdaneym2 to celebrate her 21st birthday. First, I want to greet her a happiest birthday! I hope more beautiful birthdays to come!

Hey, it is the month of love, but I do not have someone to celebrate with romantically haha! Actually, I am single for more than a year now. I do not feel sad anymore because I had moved on. Life should be always moving forward, right?

Anyways, here are three questions from the challenge. So, let's start!

1) What do you see as your best character trait?

What can I see as my best character trait is I can easily move one. You know, life is ever-changing. Life is too short to focus on one thing. I can say that I can move on in all aspects of life easily.

Of course, it will take time for me to absorb and process my feelings. Cry, be angry, be unproductive, and do what you want until it washes the pain away. I am not a programmed machine that follows codes or systems, after all, I am a human too.

Time is the only constant thing in this world. Time is precious because you can never take it back (unless there is a time machine). There is no point in focusing my energy on one thing that makes me sad or upset. Life goes on.

2) What mistake did you learn the most from?

The mistake that I learned a lot from a mistake is trusting the wrong person. There are people that have the sweetest words and kindest actions. It seems like they have the best intentions for you. This is their gimmick just to lure you to trust them.

Trust is bigger than love for me. Trust is hard to find these days because there are a lot of temptations that will break that trust. If I gave my words to someone, I expect them to keep it like how I keep theirs. I remember what Taylor Swift said, "You kept me like a secret, but I kept you like an oath".

I learned to be more cautious, I learned to guard my heart, I learned to be more independent. I am happy though that I experienced this because it opened my eyes to people who to trust, and who to be around. I do not like to be a part of a negative environment in general.

I do not seek revenge or anything. I just grinding my way up. :)

3) What is the most important thing in a relationship?

The most important thing in a relationship for me is HEALTHY communication. It does not only apply to romantic relationships but all. Not all communications are healthy. Some are very toxic. Let's talk like we are in the 21st century. We are not in the barbaric era that when we disagree, we stab or poison them. Literally!

We can agree to disagree. We have different perspectives, likes, thoughts, and interests. We do not expect everyone to agree with us. They have the free will to do so. By healthy communications, we can say things we want to share without inciting pain and harm to others.

This is evident today as the political game in the Philippines is on fire. Many relationships are destroyed just because we have different bets. We always have something to say. Everything you do, someone will say something. It is a never-ending debate and argument.

Can we just respect and communicate healthily with each other? Scratch that mentality! The world is a mess already. I just hope for peace of mind right now. Nonetheless, we are just one community.

Final Thoughts

There you go! Wow, these questions are really squeezing my brain cells haha! I am happy that I am able to answer in just one sitting. It made me sit back, rethink things, and to reflect. Also, it brought some good and bad memories.

Anyways, if you guys want to join the challenge, please visit @carisdaneym2 article here, Sharing $50 and 10 NFTs for my 21st Birthday Celebration

I also would like to thank sis @Ayane-chan for sharing the link! You can also read her article here Maybe, You Can Learn From This.

I am tagging my good friend @Sequoia here.

Good luck to all entries. All the best!

Thank you for reading.

Lead image edited on Canva,Β Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

πŸ„ Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blog #10 (Red Vs. Pink) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-10-red-vs-pink-8632b58f

πŸ„ My Thrifty Ways!$$$Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-thrifty-ways-fe7598bb

πŸ„ What I Want To Experience...Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-want-to-experience-df63ff47



14
$ 8.15
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 10
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Tama, vital talga sa rship ang healthy communication. Any form naman ng communication is okay. we don't need to say it verbally kasi may communication naman na thru sense of touch and written.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you.. trust is bigger than love. and yep... healthy communication is a must not only for a romantic relationship but for every relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. 😊 I have been to a toxic relationship so I learned a lot from that. Also, nakakamature ang healthy communication. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true ka dyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the weakness, it's the mistake we have sis when trusting easily the other person especially when it comes about love. When we trusted easily to the guy we expect he's the one but in the end it's a just an expectation. It's the mistake I have. I agree with you sis. We're the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awts medyo sapol ako sis huhu. Akala ko siya na talaga pero hindi pala. I am in a happy place now though. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko din yan sis. Basta go parin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% correct, our time is limited, we shouldn't focus it in one thing or person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, time is always running. It is like a precious gem, we should take is with care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there are many of us who are making and already made the biggest mistake by trusting wrong person, nowdays it is really hard to know who is real and who is fake because we all are busy to put on some veils, some fase masks. Time can acts both healer and killer, the choice is yours which one you choose. It is really a good trait of yours that you can easily move on though I know it is really very hard. I just wish you may have more power, more courage, more happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, gusto ko yung time is both a killer and a healer. Thank you! I learned a lot. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gullible ako dati kaya may trust issues din ako hanggang ngayon. Mahirap na talaga makahanap ng tao na mapagkakatiwalaan natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po. Sobrang gullible ko rin nuon. Ngayon, I learned a lot from my experiences. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, haha. Ganun talaga suguro kapag pinalaki kang sobrang mabait. Akala mo lahat ng tao katulad mo, sobrang hindi pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tag sis. Anywasys, we are the same, the greatest mistake that I've learn from is trusting the wrong people. And that trust lead me to my destruction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome, sis! :) Trust the right people lang it will lead you to a better life and future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust is hard to find ,agree ako din kasi minsan akala natin totoo yung tao sa atin but may ibang intention pala .

$ 0.00
2 years ago