My Sister's Birthday!

23 49
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hello, everyone! Happy Monday! How was your weekend? I hope you had a blast!

Yesterday, April 24th was the birthday of our bunso. Bunso in English is the youngest among the siblings. Actually, we have an age gap of eight years so she is really a little sister to me. She was born when I was in 2nd grade. I still remember the first time I met her in the hospital. She was wrapped in a pink blanket, sleeping in an acrylic box. I saw my mom sitting with a smaller belly.

As a kid, I still do not have the concept of how hard it is to push out a baby. I am thankful that she came out okay. In her toddler days, she has seen a potential sickness called Leukemia. As a family, we are very worried of what is her real condition. So my parents went to Manila to get her checked up. Thankfully it was not Leukemia but just dehydration and malnutrition. She was really skinny!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Now, we are celebrating her birthday! Yipee. I am so close with bunso because we have the same interests like photography, digital arts, fashion, and makeup. That is a lot, huh? So, in this article let me summarize what happened yesterday.

In the morning, I greeted her the first thing I did. She said thank you. I said that the food will be amazing later. We do not guess actually. It was just us as a family because we wanted to avoid any potential virus to be inside our home. My father is old already. My mom got COVID last time and we will never make that happen again.

Our morning was just normal. Everyone is working on their laptop. In the afternoon, we will be eating the food and the cake for the celebration. Instead of cooking and making a mess in the kitchen, we just ordered from Chow King, a fast food in the Philippines. We were been craving it for weeks now so this is the perfect time to eat it.

For the cake, we bought it from a local bakery in our place. It is very pretty! Supporting locals by buying their craft. It is not easy to make a cake because, for me, it takes calculations and practice to make a cake.

That is it for the celebration but there is more later in the evening. We did not order much because we are just the ones who are celebrating the birthday. Also, we do not like to waste food. We just ordered what we thought is enough for us.

We were all stuffed and contented with what we ate. The Chow King is so delicious! It consist of pancit, chicken, kropek, rice, siomai, and buchi! It is so much yummy! The cake is very moist and not too sweet which I really like. I do not like too much sweetness of cake. It should act as a palette cleanser after eating the main course.

In the evening, to make the celebration complete. We ordered a seafood platter! Oh, my, I need my antihistamine. I ate a lot of the mussel. The sauce is so yummy garlic and butter! We did not finish the whole bilao so we put the leftover in the fridge so that we can eat it again tomorrow. Hey, do not waste food peeps!

Final Thoughts

Ahhhh, I really enjoyed the celebration. It is not that extravagant but I feel like it is a milestone for my sister. We should celebrate life because it is the biggest and the most beautiful gift from God. We should not be wasting our life in pondering miseries and in the dark. Yes, there are times that we are not happy and troubled but this too shall pass. We should always look for the brighter side of life. Always hold on to what makes you happy!

Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva. All photos are mine.

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

My other articles:

πŸ„ I Feel Beautiful When... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-feel-beautiful-when-4d7a12d5

πŸ„ From Likes To DislikesΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/from-likes-to-dislikes-9188701f

πŸ„ My Favorite Life Quotes!Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-life-quotes-30ec07e0

11
$ 4.47
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Have a good day, nice Cake looks delicious and nice food enjoy the day :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! The cake is from a local bekery shop in our area. We are supporting the locals. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great thing you are doing supporting locals is good thing. keep the good work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a splendid way of a celebration. i wish your Bunso a very happy birthday. Hoping that it was a blast πŸ˜ŠπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! It was a blast even though a simple celebration. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your younger sister sis! I 'm pretty sure had a blast!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we did! Simple yet memorable day! πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa sister mo friend. Ang sarap at daming food pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday in arrears to your little sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your younger sister, God bless her and I wish you both always are beside each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Trofi! Thank you for the good wishes. I wish you the same with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to your bunso ate. Me and my ate have also 8 years of gap hehe.. But the food caught my attention tonight hahahha. Wished for healthy mind and body for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, we are the same! 😊 Are you the bunso too among the siblings? Hehe. Yeah, the food was so good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy happy birthday to your li'l sissy my dearπŸ’πŸŽ‚. It is indeed worth celebrating every beautiful moment in our lives and enjoying every bit of it. The foods look yummy, especially the seafood😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Yes, we ate a lot yesterday. Indeed it was a special day to celebrate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to your sister sis! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Wishing her the best. Good health always.

Ang sarap ng mga foods sis. Yung sa seafood sobrang sarap niyan sis. 🀀 Sarap niyan. Tyaka yung sa Chow King super sarap. May chicken. 🀀πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, sissy ko! Important talaga ang health. Nabusog kami sissy! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your little sister!

Aww, you made me remember when my little sister arrived, we have a 12 years 2 days gap between us. It's amazing how time goes by in a blink of an eye.

I'm so happy your sister is ok, and happy, and that cake looks amazing and so pretty!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, 12 years and 2 days is a big gap. Time flies too fast. I still remember cradling her in my arms. She is okay now. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to her and more candles to blow and more happiness towards her life. Cherish this day with full of gratitude and love @Jijisaur

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, dear Sydney! Cherish life indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday kay bunso mo ji,wishing her more birthdays to come and good health always. Ka yummy sa food oy😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy! Tara kain po hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago