From Likes To Dislikes

15 40
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Good afternoon! While writing this article, it is raining and shining at the same time. They said that if this happens, a "tikbalang" is to get married. Tikbalang can be compared to a centaur. Yeah, it is just an old belief or a way to scare children. But do not get me wrong. I do not find anything bad about believing in things like this. As long as nobody is hurt, I am okay with it.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

A big round of applause for my sponsors! Thank you so much for supporting me!

So, last time, I made an article about "Dislikes to Likes" Here is the link to the article https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/from-dislikes-to-likes-bd62b0bc

Let's begin!

1) Skinny jeans (Buying Fast Fashion)

I liked skinny jeans until I discovered mom jeans. I used to wear skinny jeans because I follow the trending pants. I have denim, black, and brown colors. Honestly, it does not fit me perfectly because of my body shape. I am a pear-shaped girl. I am not comfortable with the way it hugs my body. Sometimes I feel hot in those tight, skinny jeans. Thank God mom jeans are back in trend again. I just bought my first mom jeans in Shein. I prefer the high-waisted ones and then pair them with a crop top. It is airier and light for me. I do not have to worry about being hot knowing the Philippines is a big oven, haha!

2) Facebook 

I do not have Facebook now for 3 years. I never thought in my life that I can live without Facebook. Now, here I am! I started using Facebook way back in 2009. Oh, my gosh that was a long time ago. I liked it at first because of the games. I still remember playing Farmville and Pet Society. Ahhh, those were the good old days. Now, Facebook is becoming the medium of Fake news, gossip, fights, political arguments, etc. Though there are still good ways to use the app, the bad things are highlighted more. It is so weird sometimes that Facebook allows detrimental posts. That is why some people like me are leaving because of the toxicity of the platform. Maybe I will go back when I think it is a better platform, well maybe not. Who knows. 

3) Staying up late 

This is one of the signs of being an adult. I am now prioritizing my health, especially my sleep. I noticed that when I have a lot of sleep, my skin is glowing, my mood is better, and I have more energy throughout the day. Sometimes, when my eyes are tired I take a one-hour nap nine the afternoon to reboot my energy. Now I appreciate sleep more.

4 ) Heavy whitening products

In the Philippines, when you have fair skin, you are more beautiful compared to others. Being fair-skinned here is what most women even men are their “goals”. I just want to clear out that I am not against bleaching your skin. If that makes you happy, go for it. What I like to point out is some people have this mindset of being fair-skinned is more beautiful than being tan skinned or morena. Some people look tan skinned people are being dirty, poor, unhygienic, ugly, etc. all the nasty things. Let us stop that BS concept especially here in the Philippines. Yeah, I used whitening products to look fair but then I realized that I should not be basing my color on what people like. Now, I am just using whitening cream to even out skin color in my knees and elbows. I am not that morena and not that fair too. I just like to have an even skin tone.

Final Thoughts

As I aged, there are things that I thought I will like it forever. I noticed that as an adult, you must have your own preferences and not be dictated by what the mass or your friends like or preferences too. It is okay to be in the trend as long as you are happy about it. But in the end, you should be the one deciding it, not others just to please them. 

That is it for this article and I will see you in the next one. 

Banner edited on Canva. Images from Unsplash

Please follow me on my new NC account Jijisaur2

My other articles:

🍄 My Favorite Life Quotes! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-life-quotes-30ec07e0

🍄 My Worst Cooking Disaster https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-worst-cooking-disaster-f2ddba6e

🍄 What Is Healthy For You? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-is-healthy-for-you-528d9257

7
$ 1.65
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah! You are right, Facebook is now a place for propaganda and false news. I miss the good all days of Facebook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, same page here. I am more on Twitter and Instagram now. I wish that they go back with the same old one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag enjoy din ako sa game na Farmville sis, namiss ko tuloy maglaro niyan. Hehe Sa whitening products Naman never pa talaga ako nakagamit kahit isa,. Mostly skinny pa meron ako but I am planning to buy mom jeans sa ukay, ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas, I love ukay kasi may mga high-end brands din dun minsan hehe. I watch ukay finds on YouTube, nakakatuwa lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe paano mo nakakaya ung sa sa acebook ako kasi kelangan ko ng mga meme sa buhay eh so ano ung pinaka main socmed mo? twitter? tiktok?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instagram and Twitter lang ako. Sa Facebook kasi halo halo na. May marketplace, dating, etc. I missed the old Facebook na mas straight forward hehe. Pang memes naman I go to 9gag and reddit. 😊 Tsaka, pansin ko dumadami boomers sa Facebook hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy true daming boomers don minsan nang uunfriend na lang ako ng wala nmn ambag sa buhay ko then follow na lang those groups and pages na puro meme hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also avoid to used Facebook now because of the political fights and toxic environment there. Kung hindi lang po talaga dun nagpapaattendance si Sir sa FB page niya, naku siguro uninstalled na din yun sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, tama ka dyan. Kaya lang naman ako nag Fa facebook dahil sa school dati. Now na I'm free, diniactivate ko na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are really leaving Facebook these days because of what you said, even the underage are on Facebook which makes it look very odd for many.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's a nice point. Also FB should be stricter on that matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tight jeans are really interesting when worn, especially the black color is very cool, but for comfort it is not very suitable because it is difficult to move. I'm a guy and use this a lot because it's trending but found it really hard to adapt and move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, some guys are fond of these pants. I am sure that it looks good on you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung skinny jeans talaga yung ayaw ko dati ,ako lang sa mga kasamahan ko ang hindi nagsusuot ng skinny jeans.Pero ngayon nag susuot na ako ng skinny jeans minsan pero straightcut jeans talaga usually sinusuot ko now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, nice. Ako naman mas gusto ko na ngayon mga mom jeans or skirt na lang sobrang init kasi hehe. Parang ang lagkit sa feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago