I Feel Beautiful When...

22 52
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Good, evening! Happy weekend! How was your Saturday? Good? Well, weekends should be enjoyed, right? For tonight’s article, I will be writing about being beautiful. 

Being or feeling beautiful is very subjective. It is based on how we see beauty. What I see as beauty for me is not the same for you and vice versa. 

Bottom line is, that we are all beautiful because we are created by God.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, my dear sponsors!

So here is when I feel beautiful...

1) I am in my sleeping wear

I feel beautiful in my jammies because it covers my flaws like my belly rolls. It is when I wear loose clothes. I do not need to be conscious of what I look like because it is sleeping time. We can be beautiful whatever we are wearing. The thing that is just confident in whatever you are wearing and you will feel beautiful. Do not mind other people's comments on you, or the way you dress up. At the end of the day, you paid for those clothes.

2) I wear less makeup

When I wear heavy makeup, I feel suffocated. My skin feels very covered by makeup. It makes me look old, to be honest. I feel beautiful when I wear light and clean-looking makeup. It is more complementing for me rather than full-blown makeup. My usual make up is sunscreen, concealer, lipstick, blush, and brow pen.

3) I have polished nails

When my nails are pampered I feel beautiful because I do not have the most beautiful nails. I am jealous of people having a perfect shape of nails. Mine is not consistent in every nail haha! My nails are only done when there are special occasions like weddings, graduation, or birthdays. I make sure to take some photos of my nails too hihi!

4) I wear a nice perfume

Image Source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.caretobeauty.com%2Fph%2Felizabeth-arden-green-tea-scent-spray-eau-parfumee-100ml%2F&psig=AOvVaw1Os2GO6Ty6eos7wT-WomTz&ust=1650805982193000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAwQjRxqFwoTCODyudWhqvcCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAJ

When I wear a nice perfume, I feel very clean, beautiful, and confident. I only wear perfume when there is a special occasion too. I do not own a lot of perfume but my favorite is the Elizabeth Arden Green tea. It smells very refreshing and clean. I feel like I just got out of the shower. I am very stingy in spraying it to myself haha! I save it for 5 years more. Just kidding. I believe there is an expiration too for perfumes.

5) I put my hair down

Sometimes I have to ditch the ponytail. I feel cheeky when I let my hair down. Hair for me symbolized beauty and feminity. I style my hair wavy or layered to make my hair more pretty. Except for hot days, I will never let my hair down haha!

Final Thoughts

When do you feel the most beautiful? For me, it is when I am confident and feel secure. There will be always people looking at you head to toe to judge you. This is at home is where I can be just myself and feel the most beautiful. I keep reminding myself not to care about what people say about the way you dress, the way you smell, etc. but it is really unavoidable. I am working on that, though. I should not be bothered by others' comments about how I present myself.

Images from Unsplash. Banners edited from Canva

Thank you for reading!

Please follow me on my new NC account Jijisaur2

My other articles:

🍄 From Likes To Dislikes https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/from-likes-to-dislikes-9188701f

🍄 My Favorite Life Quotes! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-life-quotes-30ec07e0

🍄 My Worst Cooking Disaster https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-worst-cooking-disaster-f2ddba6e

12
$ 4.65
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I never thought before that I feel beautiful on anything....but I love to sleep like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feek beautiful when I have no active pimples and when I my hair is quite messy hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin yung messy look ng hair minsan sis hehe. Ayoko yung sobran ayos parang dadalo naman ako ng graduation haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tsyo sa mga make up be na ina apply wala lang ako sunscreen kasi ma oily mukha ko eh so pag naglagay ako nun magmamantika un for sure hehee unless meron ka po alam na pwede sunscreen for oily face? 🙈🙈

Pajama lang madalas sinusuot ko naman. Then nail polish minsan lang tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo sis yung mga water based na sun screen baka pwede sayo yun hehe! Pajama is the best hehehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi me naka pajama sa gabi kasi malamok sis hehehe. hanap ako nung waterbased sis thankies!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly you were beautiful just the way you are, the thing you found yourself comfortable with, and the time when you just loved what you want. You all are beautiful no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww thank you so much! As long as we are not hurting someone, all is good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel beautiful when I am the natural me and I don't need make up. Let us embrace our natural beauty given by God @Jijisaur

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. God gave us beauty. It is one of the greatest gift of God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make up doesn't make person beautiful , beauty comes from heart and inner heart of human so products doesn't make you beautiful you should be confident whatever you look like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spot on! This is very true! No physical appearance will not make you beautiful but your heart is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta babae talagsa hair talagsa ang Mas dapat alagaan. PAG uwi papa straight din ako ng bubok hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko dati yung sobrang straight na hair hehe ngayon masgusto ko na yung medyo wavy hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice perfume and a good outfit makes me look handsome . And I also love ladies with a polish nails 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice choice! nails are so delicate. They need to be care of every now and then. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hair talaga sis nuh. Mahilig ako magpa straight ug buhok sis. Hehe gustong gusto ko talaga lagi straight buhok ko sis. Oo nga sis maganda pag light make up lang. Pag heavy parang hindi na maganda sa face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati lagi ako nagpaparebond pero now hindi na hehe. Parang mas gusto ko yung medyo wavy yung hair hehe. Pero straight hair is nice too hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all women have a natural beauty, I prefer naturally beautiful women. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that is a nice preference. I do not like to have surgeries done in myself too just to feel pretty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here my friend Jiji. I also feel beautiful whenever I wear less makeup. It's not that I don't like makeup though, but I just feel more confident if I wear less of it hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey, I found my people hehe. Less makeup, less lagkit hehe. Lalo na dito sa pinas konting galaw pinagpapawisan. Parang naghahalo yung makeup sa pawis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago