My Met Gala 2022 Rating

19 36
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Rating, Met, Opinion

Hello, everyone! So, Met Gala 2022 happened last Monday, May 2, 2022. Met Gala as I hear it every year is a prestigious gathering of the richest, the most famous, and the most influential people in the world.

It is where they celebrate glamour and fashion. The Met Gala 2022 was held in New York (concrete jungle where dreams are made of!) Ehem, let us keep focused on the article. haha!

This year's theme is gilded glamour. It means being covered in gold. Also, about New York's gilded age. It is when skyscrapers are popping out, immigrant arrivals, and building the New York skyline.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

So, in this article, I will rate the attendees based on how they represent the theme of this year's Met Gala. This is purely based on my perspective.

1.) Billie Eilish 8.5/10

Image Source: https://pagesix.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2022/04/billie-Eilish-met-gala-2022.jpg?quality=75&strip=all

I like the way the dress has a corset that shows Billie's curves. The silky materials make the dress elegant. The folds are perfect for the theme of gilded glamour. I noticed too that the rings, necklace, and earrings are very vintage. Her hair is okay. By the way, I miss her blonde hair. Hihi!

2) Gigi Hadid 6/10

Image Source: https://dynaimage.cdn.cnn.com/cnn/q_auto,w_412,c_fill,g_auto,h_412,ar_1:1/http%3A%2F%2Fcdn.cnn.com%2Fcnnnext%2Fdam%2Fassets%2F220502204820-45-met-gala-2022-gigi-hadid.jpg

Gigi looks gorgeous in whatever she wears. I compare her to a chameleon because everything she wears looks good on her. This time, Ms. Gigi is wearing a burgundy-ish long coat. In an interview, she said that the coat was super heavy but in honor of Donatella's birthday, she will wear it. The hair is on a bun with spikes sticking out. Her boots are amazing, very supermodel.

3) Blake Lively 10/10

Image Source: https://static01.nyt.com/images/2022/05/05/lens/03MET-FASHION-LEDE/03MET-FASHION-LEDE-superJumbo.jpg

Yes, kween! Blake did it again this year. I mean, is not she the prettiest? Blake wore a beautiful dress in a blueish and red-orange-ish shade. The inspiration came from the Lady Liberty's color. When it oxidizes, the color turns to a red-orange shade. She wore a beautiful tiara with seven points, same as to Lady Liberty. The dress is also decortated with some blings representing New York buildings.

4) Kylie Jenner 3/10

Uhmm, I do not know what to feel. The dress is not my taste. I imagine someone has a wedding, and then has a baseball match later. I really do not know how to express it. I cannot feel the theme on the dress. Maybe there is an explanation on this dress. Maybe I am not seeing yet the beauty behind this dress.

5) Kim Kardashian 7/10

Image Source: https://pagesix.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2022/05/kim-kardashian-met-gala-2022-04.jpg

She is so fit and happy this time around. I guess Pete makes her happy all the time. I am happy for her that she is finally moving on and moving forward. She and Kanye have drama going on but Kim still keeps it together. Anyway, back to the dress. It is the real dress of Marilyn Monroe. The dress price is a staggering $3 million! That is insane. Kim wore a piece of history. Her makeup, hair and accesories are all stunning.

6) Nicki Minaj 6/10

Image Source:https://s.yimg.com/ny/api/res/1.2/uEpvTanLx3kPhCyAhKqD0A--/YXBwaWQ9aGlnaGxhbmRlcjt3PTY0MDtoPTk2MQ--/https://s.yimg.com/uu/api/res/1.2/17LIu7GtuDn0zbq15Nj_Vg--~B/aD0xNDI1O3c9OTQ5O2FwcGlkPXl0YWNoeW9u/https://media.zenfs.com/en/footwear_news_642/3733bacdf3586af1cb692ea257bf323d

I am not feeling the big belt and the baseball cap. I like how they incorporate the ruffles because it feels like the early 1900s. The one thing that is bothering me is how her breast is not fitted on the dress. In an interview, Nicki said that it was way too small for her so she needs to fix it everytime.

7) Olivia Rodrigo 7/10

Image Source: https://gothammag.com/get/files/image/galleries/olivia-rodrigo-met.jpg

I love her songs! I am thinking of her as the prodigy of Taylor Swift, hihi! I discovered her through Tiktok. Her songs are very catchy and the lyrics are very easy to memorize. Her dress is very elegant but it needs more poof! It needs more accesories, I guess. It is basic for me. But over all, she is very pretty in that dress.

BONUS!

Image Source: https://akns-images.eonline.com/eol_images/Entire_Site/202242/rs_634x1024-220502182640-634-elon-musk-2022-met-gala-candids.ct.jpg?fit=around%7C634:1024&output-quality=90&crop=634:1024;center,top

Of course, Elon Musk! The doge father is making silly faces in front of the camera. He is the richest man on the planet and yet very entertaining. He is with his mom Maye Musk. The suit is very nice to him specially the white bow.

Fina Thoughts

I think the important thing is how you present yourself to others. The way you dress is the way people will have an expression to you. If I see you in a clean, proper clothing, I think of you as an organized person. For me, we should also respect the event or the dress code. It is a way to show our appreciation to the organizers of the event.

Bottomline, the dress or clothing is not important. What is important is how your heart. Be kind and be respectful to others.

That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

My other articles:

๐ŸŽ€ On The Mood To Answer https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/on-the-mood-to-answer-59c91a92

๐Ÿ’Ž Goodbye, April! (Side Hustle Report)ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/goodbye-april-side-hustle-report-041bdce0

๐Ÿ’“ Observations Before Electionย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/observations-before-election-6d2f1b33

8
$ 2.13
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Luna1999
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Rating, Met, Opinion

Comments

Yung kay Kim nakita ko yun sa tiktok, sabi real daw yung mga palamuti sa suot niya. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sobrang mahal ng damit sis! She looks stunning as always!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to be a member with Ellen mask. I want to be billionaire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all want to be a billionaire. I guess money can solve 99% of our problems haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you into fashion jiji? Cause you really are so particular to details of what they're wearing. Besides, you really did make a research about what they wore. I was taken a back especially when I find out that Kim wore something that comes from the iconic person. Just wow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, I am quite to fashion siguro dahil mahilig ako sa art hehe. Yeah, I watched some of their interviews. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko rin bet yung kay kylie, ano ba yan hahaha! I think she should've chosen a better one.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin sis. I do not know what to feel kasi ang weird ng combination for me hehe. Sana next time bongga na suot ni mareng Kylie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang patweetums ano, dalawa na bebe nya di ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sis. Nung last feb lang siya nanganak. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko yung kay billie eilis, may pagka classic with modern touch. Kinabahan ako sa suot ni nicki minaj isang maling galaw nip slip agad ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis e kaya panay ang ayos niya haha! Di ata nasukat ng sakton yung cup niya. But overall she is still the kween!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gala is like a star magic ball ,in which the famous celebs are wearing their gown.The last photo was the cutest,hehej

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Elon Musk is the cutest! Even though he is the richest man in the world, he is very casual haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super like ko talaga yung kay Blake sissy, Ganda niya tingnan perfect talaga๐Ÿ˜ Medyo na bothered naman ako sa suot ni Nicki at Kylie. Pero Yung Kay Kim OMG Yung halaga ng dress, pwede na akong di mag trabaho nun,๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis e $3 million price ng dress madami na akong mabibili nun! What a piece of history!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede na makapagpatayo ng apartment nyan sis, haha, grabe nalula talaga ako sa presyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't watched the met gala in red carpet this year. I feel like the theme is not good compare to previous year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, i think last year is more interesting compared to this year's theme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago