Mental Wellness Bingo

16 35
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hello, everyone!

Today's article is inspired by one of my co-writers herein read.cash. I will borrow the idea from @Mayiee and @joydigitalsolutions 's articles.

The article's topic is about bad habits. This time, I focused on mental wellness. The pandemic happened in the first quarter of 2020, and it is evident that mental health awareness was highlighted because of this messy situation with the covid.

Article link here.

So, let's get started answering this bingo!

Image Source: https://i.pinimg.com/564x/62/8e/f0/628ef038515e9f86544c4867c7f59035.jpg

1) Spend in nature ✅

This week, I have spent about 30 minutes in our garden. I was just sitting with my sister waiting for the first drop of rain. Indeed it rained after 10 minutes. The clouds were very dark and we really expected rain. The sound of the rain is calming and the smell of the wet grass is soothing. It feels like I am in a mossy forest, hehe!

2) Call someone you care about ❌

All the people I care about is just in one roof. I do not call to my relatives because it is understandable that they do not have time. Even though I do not call for months, our relationships with my loved ones stay the same.

3) Watch a virtual concert ❌

First of, I do not have the money to spend on a virtual concert. Second, I can just watch the replays on YouTube. Wait, is that counted? The last time I watched a replay concert was SB19's Dunkin Donut concert in Araneta Coliseum. I became a fan since the start of the pandemic.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Special thanks to @MD_Tibro for the sponsorship!

4) Listen to an audiobook ❌

I am more of a visual person, though I listen to some podcasts on Spotify.

5) Take a break for Technology ✅

Yes, I do take my time to eat and talk to my family and I consider it a break from technology.

6) Write a journal ✅

I do not have a journal, physically, but I consider writing in read.cash every day as a journal or diary.

7) Have a solo dance party ❌

I do not really dance. I only dance for exercise haha!

8) Declutter on space ✅

I always declutter things that are on my table and put them away before starting my work on my laptop. I do not like starting the day with a messy table.

9) Make a playlist ✅

I have a song playlist on Spotify. I always add songs that I like along the way.

10) Try a new recipe ❌

I have been busy lately so, I have not tried any new recipes.

11) Pajama day ✅

Now I can use my pajamas because it is called sometimes. Also, the pajama will protect me from mosquitoes. They are very savage during wet seasons.

12) Learn something new ✅

Learned about this series called Shark Tank. It is very educational and motivational for people who want to become successful businessmen or entrepreneurs.

13) Create window art to share ❌

I am busy working on my NFT collection right now so, I do not have the chance to draw anything aside from that.

14) Deep breathing ✅

I am right now. Thanks for the bingo sheet, it reminded me to deep breathe.

15) Watch a movie or TV show ✅

Yes. Right now I am into Shark Tank and of course, Naked and Afraid.

16) Draw, paint, and make another form of art ✅

Yes, I do make NFT every day. Every NFT I make is hand-drawn and nongenerative. I am planning to add NFT to my collection as long as I can.

17) Exercise ✅

The last time I did exercise was two days ago. I am on my period now so I stopped until I feel not sluggish, hehe.

18) Reread a book ❌

I am not a reader, huhu! I am trying to read one for at least a year.

19) Make music ❌

Nope. Maybe sound like a whistle, lol.

20) Reach out to someone who needs help ✅

My sister was filling out a form for a bank account. I was there to guide her because it is her first time doing it.

21) Play a game with friends ❌

They are all busy working at the moment.

22) Take a virtual tour ❌

Nope.

23) Do one thing that you're glad about later ✅

I took a bath in the morning and thought maybe it will be colder in the evening because it might rain...and it did.

24) Keep a consistent sleep schedule ✅

I always sleep around 10:30 - 11: 00 pm. Sleep for me is a very important aspect of overall wellness.

Final Thoughts

Overall, I got 14 checks! Hmm, not bad for me because I am quite busy this week. I would love others too to try this bingo. Let me see yours!


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

Date published: May 24, 2022

Check my other articles!

💚 A Baby Or A Puppy? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-baby-or-a-puppy-b458608d

🔥 Did You Ask Yourself Today? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/did-you-ask-yourself-today-5e8b64c6

💓 Random Things About My Phone https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/random-things-about-my-phone-db3fd123


10
$ 7.26
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

thanks for this sis, you just gave me an idea of what to write hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this big help to those coping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot for this list...I might do this in the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love this list - I might do this in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, thanks! You can always go back to this article as your reference. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh thanks for sharing this sis.. i am going to take note of it for future references

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome, sis! Sure, please do make it as a future reference!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis saved na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this and Mayiee for giving me another idea to write ❤️. I do really need to grind cause I was inactive for several days and weeks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome! Please do. I want to know what others think of this mental wellness bingo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When can I get a consistent sleep schedule? I would love it if time will permit it. Surely save this sissy for future use hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot compromise sleep because I can't really function well if I only slept for 4 hours. It gives me a headache and makes me moody.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After passing all the requirements, I will surely give myself a break from technology and spend more time to nature before I immerse myself again in busyness huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, that is great that you are working on your requirement. For sure, you will pass them all. I have to spend on nature more on mypart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is great ideas I want this also as my content. It generates alot of ideas to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, please do make one article about mental wellness. I want to know what others think about it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago