I Am Skipping Setting Goals For March

27 54
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

These past days, most of the articles that I read are about settings goals for this month and realizing the achievement of the last month. 

This has been the tradition of the writers here to publish their own goals to keep them going and motivated throughout the month. 

The goals depend on the person whether the goal is about health, financial, etc. I am happy to see that more people are settings goals. It means that they keep themselves productive! :D I admire people who have determination for life, it makes me happy for them.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

I also did this trend for the past two months already. I have at least have five goals for the entire month. Well, this month will be a different one. 

These are the reasons why I am skipping setting goal for this month

I want to relax for a bit. When I am chasing goals, my mind is constantly thinking about it. I am very conscious of the time and day, because I only have 30 days to achieve it.

Yeah, sometimes I sacrifice time just to meet my goals. Sometimes, I am very lazy to do it which compromise my quality of work. For now I want to relax a bit and not think about goals, though I will still be doing my routine and my best in everything that I do.

Image source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwendymcleodmacknight.com%2Flearning-curves%2F&psig=AOvVaw39XND2Oz33JH9N_Plz2U_h&ust=1646804356333000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAsQjRxqFwoTCJCm8brmtfYCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAO

No expectations. We are living in a pressured world. Sometimes, comments and posts like achievements and goals makes us think that as an adult, we are expected to be earning like this, we should be in the position to have a house already, etc. We are binded with expectations.

Let us normalize that not all adults have the same goals. This month I will be having no expectations and just do my best in what I do. Setting an expectation will just put me in a stressful situation. 

It is good that we have goals in life to make motivated. I see goals as a tracker of success. If you have done bits of goals, you are getting closer to your sucess. 

Image Source: https://lsaglobal.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/employee-goal-setting-planning-components-success.jpg

But let us not forget that we are humans too. We are not robots after all. We have limitations as a human being. We get tired and unmotivated, sometimes. It is totally okay to take a break and just unwind. Stay away from stress and expectations. 

Having a break is scientifically good for our mental and physical help. It resets our mind and body, which in return will give us the more energy.

For me, enough sleep is the best medicine. They said that prevention is better than cure so I am always conscious about my health. Like I said before my family has disease histories and that is why while I am still young, I want to keep myself healthy as possible.  I do not like to be a burden to my family even though I know that they will take care of me when I am sick. I just do not like to take away their time just because of me.

Yeah, I think this is it for this article. bottom line is, I will just have the fun with what I am doing. No target earning, no target quantity. I do what I love to do, the things that I am passionate about.

Thank you so much for reading.

PS. I just made a new banner for this month! :D By the way, I am new to Appics and Blurt. If you happen to have an account on these platforms, let's connect to each other! I'll see you there!

My other articles:

🍄 What I Ate The Whole Day https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-ate-the-whole-day-c2718cb8

🍄 Friday Bonding: Making Leche Flan https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/friday-bonding-making-leche-flan-2d100705

🍄 DIY Hair Color Shampoo (Is It Worth It?) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/diy-hair-color-shampoo-is-it-worth-it-6846bf27








16
$ 4.05
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 8
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes it's completely fine not to have any goal in order to gift yourself some relaxation and self love. We should not forget that we can't bear all the pressure which are bearing just to achieve lots of goals and we should not punish ourselves by following others. Sometimes we all need is a little break and we should not be too miser about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree! We are not robots. 😊 Break is what makes us sane. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I support you hundred per cent! I mean i do set goals still... I just don't nag myself too much to the point of me getting tired of my self. I decided to go easy on me. It is good to have goals even better when you enjoy your way getting there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totally true! We should not be too hard to ourselves. Life is too short, enjoy the ride! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Setting goals is good that it may compass us towards success but if this will make us stressed and compromise our health we should think twice before going further. Maybe there are better ways to comply with our target without staking too much effort, it may slowly but surely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you said are all right sis. Pero sa akin kasi, pag wlang goals, wala din akong magagawa haahhaha. Kaya ginawa ko is mga light goals lnag for this month eh 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till now I haven't set any goals for this month and I won't ...I will go like you this month with the flow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I agree we are not robots. We need some break too. We need some pause. We got tired. We are still humans that need a rest. We shouldn't make ourselves stress and pressure the things we want to achieve. Step by step we can reach it. We should treat ourselves and that's the reason I don't setting a goals sis because I don't want to be pressure. All I want just go with the flow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totally agree, sis! Di naman tayo robot na de kuryente o kaya dibaterya. Dapat talaga nagpapahinga rin. Yes, go with the flow lang tayo for now. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda din yan sis na paminsan-mjnsan di tayo mag set ng goals, mag enjoy lang at go with the flow. Last December di ako nag set ng goals. Yun ang time na nag relax ako pero ngayon gusto ko muna e challenge yung sarili ko especially sa 1 bch goal ko. Kung di man maabot at the end of the month, okay lang. May next month pa para mag grind ulit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there will always be a next time hehe. Minsan sumasakit ulo ko kakahabol ng quota siguro deserve ko naman ngayon ang mag relax hehe. Goal ko rin po yan 1BCH :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax ka muna sa ngayon. Enjoy mo lang ang month na ito. Saka ka na mag set ng goals pag Naka relax ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just realized that I haven't set any goals for this month din pala. But just like you, I think I will just go with the flow for this month. No targets and no expectations too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, even me, i'm actually skipping some of my goals for this March. I need to have fun a little i can't come and kill myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just rest my friend. Time will always be there and you have the will to have goals. If you feel lazy it is okay to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi,from the day that I have started blogging here,I never set any goals ,I just go with the flow,it makes ma stress if I cant reach my goals,so it's better I'll be thankful whatever I can received.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice! :D I like your mindset because you are just enjoying your stay here while you interact with friends and earn. I am too is thankful for the rewards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I've been setting goals every month. But lately, I feel like I just want to chill or relax without thinking that much of my goal. But I'll surely be back to my focused self next month or even anytime these days, hopefully hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yehey, same here. I am just enjoying the ride for now. Next month, I will be setting my goals again :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, let's enjoy our chill days for now my friend. Anyway, keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good! I am also skipping goals because I need to relax a bit and not put too much on my plate. We don't want to burn out!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Burn out will be the result if we do not know how to relax. Life has so many aspect. Working is just one of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust the process ika nga nila. Ako minsan eh nag iiskip ako pero napapansin ko di sya okay for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako rin minsan I tend to skip na sumusobra na kaya dapat time management talaga hehe. Yeah, trust natin ang process hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko din mag skip ng goals hihi pero sa ngayon sis since baguhan pa naman ako enjoy ko muna ang ginawa kong goal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, no pressure hehe. Do what you love and enjoy mo lang ang journey dito. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago